We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Agoda.com
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Priceline$34
Hotels.com$27
Travelocity$27
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
76
125
43
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
125
43
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c bts station thai wife walk minutes rooms are small hotel is located gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 259 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

All in all there is nothing special about this hotel. Breakfast is not included, it is a long walk from the train station through dirty street (only bad if you have luggage), there isn't anything interesting nearby, and there is no hot water in the sink but weirdly enough there is in the shower. The staff is fairly curt with guests. It is nice and cheap, but I think you should look for something better for the price.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Pleasant staff, clean fresh rooms, good access to the Skytrain (about 10 mins walk around the back of Big C and down a little street). Proximity to Big C is useful and local shops and restaurants are good value. I will use the hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good Points:

1) Location is just next to Big C mall for grocery shopping convenience.
2) Quite near to On Nut BTS through a shortcut behind the car park of Big C, approx 10 mins walk. (See my photo of the shortcut signage) Important: Don't go one big round in front of Big C or it will take you another extra 5 to 10 mins of walking!
3) Nice comfy rooms and environment as the hotel is relatively new
4) Just at the outskirt of the touristy area so things are relatively cheaper around the hotel.
5) Very helpful and polite staff - excellent service!

Can be Improved:

1) The daily free wifi usage is capped at only 4MB download and 512KB upload limits! It would be better of to use either their guest's computer or purchase a prepaid 3G SIM card from Big C.

Can't be helped:

1) Forget about taking taxi to downtown Bangkok. The traffic jam is really bad and many taxi drivers would rather not earn your money than to be stuck in the jam, or they will try their luck to offer an upfront rate rather than charging by the meter.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FX_Harvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed with my family of 6 in two rooms - Rm 309 and 310. May 2012. Location : very near The Big C mall which by the way opens early and closes at 11 PM! Found it very convenient. The Tesco mall is a little further away but it connects to the On Nut BTS Station. The room price did not come with breakfast which is 200 Bath if you'll take it at the hotel! There are several alternatives though - a lot of cheaper options nearby the hotel and will really give you a taste of local Thailand. The hotel is far from the City centre but with the BTS - almost everything is nearer. The kids enjoyed the gym! Cons : the lock of the bathroom in room 309 does not lock and when the maintenance man was not able to solve this until we left. It only has 1 computer desk top for use of its guests. Maybe 1 more can be added?

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidlat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I believed too much in other peoples comment over this hotel and how nice it was reviewed. Unfortunately, I beg to say other wise.

Location: From tourist destination, ALL Taxis charge us so high because of how far it is, some even ignore. Yes, there is a so called "NEAR MRT", which is 15-20 mins walk in a crowded and stinky marketplace. Travel time and distance to city/massage/party place is not very convenient.

Service: It's weird that ground staff/bellboy are more accomodating than front desk who acts like the OWNER of the hotel. THE BOSSIEST tourism staff I have encountered so far. Not even accomodating and talks to customers rude.

Food: THEY SERVE SAME FOOD EVERYDAY. Its not even good. whew!

Room: Get deluxe, other lower price room are so small, no views and
quite funny because there are weird windows in bathroom.
One thing I like is its clean. Thats it. So we had to pay extra to feel
more convenient.

Facilities: Gym and cafe, free dvds that has thai language. and when you ask help the person sent doesnt even know how to operate it. Hilarious! haha

Overall, I rate this 2 star.

Stayed here 4 days 3 nights.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archielcenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews