We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
Ranked #365 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good Points:

1) Location is just next to Big C mall for grocery shopping convenience.
2) Quite near to On Nut BTS through a shortcut behind the car park of Big C, approx 10 mins walk. (See my photo of the shortcut signage) Important: Don't go one big round in front of Big C or it will take you another extra 5 to 10 mins of walking!
3) Nice comfy rooms and environment as the hotel is relatively new
4) Just at the outskirt of the touristy area so things are relatively cheaper around the hotel.
5) Very helpful and polite staff - excellent service!

Can be Improved:

1) The daily free wifi usage is capped at only 4MB download and 512KB upload limits! It would be better of to use either their guest's computer or purchase a prepaid 3G SIM card from Big C.

Can't be helped:

1) Forget about taking taxi to downtown Bangkok. The traffic jam is really bad and many taxi drivers would rather not earn your money than to be stuck in the jam, or they will try their luck to offer an upfront rate rather than charging by the meter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FX_Harvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 227 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed with my family of 6 in two rooms - Rm 309 and 310. May 2012. Location : very near The Big C mall which by the way opens early and closes at 11 PM! Found it very convenient. The Tesco mall is a little further away but it connects to the On Nut BTS Station. The room price did not come with breakfast which is 200 Bath if you'll take it at the hotel! There are several alternatives though - a lot of cheaper options nearby the hotel and will really give you a taste of local Thailand. The hotel is far from the City centre but with the BTS - almost everything is nearer. The kids enjoyed the gym! Cons : the lock of the bathroom in room 309 does not lock and when the maintenance man was not able to solve this until we left. It only has 1 computer desk top for use of its guests. Maybe 1 more can be added?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidlat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I believed too much in other peoples comment over this hotel and how nice it was reviewed. Unfortunately, I beg to say other wise.

Location: From tourist destination, ALL Taxis charge us so high because of how far it is, some even ignore. Yes, there is a so called "NEAR MRT", which is 15-20 mins walk in a crowded and stinky marketplace. Travel time and distance to city/massage/party place is not very convenient.

Service: It's weird that ground staff/bellboy are more accomodating than front desk who acts like the OWNER of the hotel. THE BOSSIEST tourism staff I have encountered so far. Not even accomodating and talks to customers rude.

Food: THEY SERVE SAME FOOD EVERYDAY. Its not even good. whew!

Room: Get deluxe, other lower price room are so small, no views and
quite funny because there are weird windows in bathroom.
One thing I like is its clean. Thats it. So we had to pay extra to feel
more convenient.

Facilities: Gym and cafe, free dvds that has thai language. and when you ask help the person sent doesnt even know how to operate it. Hilarious! haha

Overall, I rate this 2 star.

Stayed here 4 days 3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archielcenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival to Bangkok.

Location: 5/5
For me, location always depend on what your plans are. On our first day, we went to Wat Pho by BTS and river cruise. The BTS line is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. On our second day, we went to Samut Prakan to visit the ancient city and the crocodile farm. As the hotel is located outside the busy area the taxi cost us 130 baht only!

Things to do: 5/5
There are number of massage shops 5 minutes alway from the hotel. The cheapest we have found in Thailand, starting from 150 baht for 1 hour thai massage.

Night market all the way to the BTS station, with also nice street food stalls, Very local and very friendly. You barely see any westerners in the area.

Hotel: 5/5
Breakfast - good
Room - excellent: we stayed in the double room and it was very clean, very tidy and we really didn't think it was noisy at all!
Reception - modern, clean
Staff - lovely lovely! All very polite, helpful.

Would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice I think. We stayed in room 314.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Bedrooms Boutique is conveniently located just a short walk away from a BTS. Also nearby is a Big C shopping centre, a Tesco Lotus and a night market. This made for a great base location for exploring Bangkok.

The room was very clean, modern, and was of perfect size for my partner and I, which made for a comfortable stay during our 4 nights there.

The friendly staff could speak English well and were very helpful in providing us with advice and directions.

There is a strong wifi connection, a computer with internet and a gym available.

Breakfast includes a small variety of both Asian and western foods. A staff member is present whom will prepare an egg for you to your liking.

We would most happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkandAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Noisy hotel!
Thin walls.
nice breakfast but low quality of food, clean, very small room, nice staff,
good location

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpmpmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

clean hotel, friendly staff and we found the location ideal. food in thailand great as always. did not visit restaurants as we had meals at acquaintances, but we did have street food from recommended vendors. breakfast at the hotel was fine because my wife loves fruit. we would recommend this hotel for value for money but next time would probably stay a bit more upmarket for a better breakfast for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grebnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#174 of 891 in Bangkok
767 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#222 of 891 in Bangkok
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KV Mansion
#502 of 891 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#388 of 891 in Bangkok
160 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#354 of 891 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel

Address: 204/24 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 77 | Phrakhanong Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $28 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing