We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, close to subway, one stop from Skytrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #29 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Pros: Well maintained and appointed rooms, clean with every convenience. Great views from high floors - has 28, with club rooms on the top 5 floors. Club lounge is welcoming with a great breakfast buffet. Very convenient, just one stop on the subway from Makasan Station on the Skytrain, although transferring to the subway entails a 500 m hike along a street. Plenty of shops in the immediate, with two shopping centres adjacent. Street vendors and lots of tailors along Sukhumvit Road, about 200 m from the hotel. Infamous Soi Cowboy just 100 m away. Gym has plenty of machines and free weights and is very clean.
Cons: Internet connection is horribly slow! Pool is small, but clean.

Room Tip: Go for a club room on a high floor. Ask for a south facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,692 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spending 4 nights at this hotel was a real pleasure.We enjoyed excellent service and great food when attending our Expo in their Conference venues.Nothing was a problem.
The bed was great and bathrooms spacious. The Restaurant for breakfast offered a great selection but not such a good ambience for evening dining so we chose the Spanish tapas instead and they were delicious!
The concierge offered brilliant service to 3 of us as driver in lovely car and took us to sights of Bangkok for 5 hours. Very reasonable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed there for a Tourism conference . A nice stay and nothing was a problem. Lovely breakfast. Rooms very comfortable and use of wifi fine. Would stay there again. Getting a taxi for us was no problems at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, Hotel Management at Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Fiona K.

We are glad you found a nice stay and have a Lovely breakfast at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit. It is also nice to know that you like our rooms and found that very comfortable and using of wifi is fine with you.

We are looking forward to be your choice when you have a next trip to Bangkok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The overall impression of the hotel is very grand with it's soaring atrium, but it is a hotel now in need of refurbishment. The bed was very comfortable, excellent soundproofing, speedy room service and good international breakfast restaurant. The fitness centre is one of the best I've encountered and the airport transfer was also efficient, friendly and reasonably priced. On the downside, I wrestled with the air conditioning unit for three days and the overall impression within the hotel is a bit gloomy with some really tricksy muted lighting that had me wondering if I needed glasses.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at grand Millennium Sukhumvit for 3 nights and must say we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

The hotel was well located near Sukhumvit area... 3 mins walking to BTS Asoke Station.

Area was loaded with a lots of restaurants, street shopping & entertainment district.

Very professional Business hotel with a good ballroom.

I would go back to stay at this hotel again if I ever needed to go to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kulin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

this is the hotel with great location with train station is just a stone away at "asoke". Everytime whenever I have to visit bangkok, this is the hotel that i will come back. with the exterior design of half or quarter sheep and also equipped with spa, relax area.

I love the most the club which provides the cocktail. The staff are friendly and so happened during my last visit, I was on strict vegan and i was amazed that the chef can cater vegetarian tom yum for me.

Strategic location, nice spread of buffet breakfast and of cos not forgetting the tom yum goong!

Good job Grand Millenium Sukhumvit

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel, running a 4 day seminar for a large number of SE Asian delegates (all of whom stopped over and were very complimentary). Bedrooms very spacious, clean and modern, although quite a bit of noise from the main road (even on 22nd floor!).

The conference facilities, staff, lunch etc were all first rate. The Conference Manager contacted me several times prior to the seminar to check my requirements and confirm receipt of deliveries from UK (plus stayed late on the Sunday evening to welcome me and show me the venue).

Hotel is located in the centre of Sukhumvit, so is ideal for local bars, restuarants and night life. If you are looking for a quiet, demure location, this is not the place for you (Soi Cowboy is literally 2 minutes walk away, so when you leave the hotel, there are lots of people, street bars and 'massage' parlours, where you will get plenty of offers....not for everyone, but a smile and polite 'No Thanks' is all thats needed).

All in all, a great hotel with very good business and conference facilities, in a great location for evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesnt face the main road and it should be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $128 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing