We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay and most enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #27 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stay and most enjoyable”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at GM in Bangkok for 2 weeks and have to say that was a vey enjoyable staying.
I can't say a bad thing about it.
I was concerned about the connection of the Internet since so many people complain about but it worked perfectly well and was included in the package of the club room,the food was delicious,grate wine, great fresh orange,great breakfast and great service always with a smile!
The girls and the young man from the bar on the 22nd floor were always very nice.
To the cleaning lady who came every morning with a smile to make my bed,thank you!
Even though they were a few older man with very young women they were always very discret.
Love the view from the hotel and how close it is from the sky train and the underground train.
It's all rubish what some say about the hotel.
I'm staying again at the Grand Millenium in a few months and have to say I can't wait to go back.
Hope I get the same great room on the 24th floor and enjoy the view over Bangkok
ANA

Room Tip: The rooms on the 24th floor have a great view over the city and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chowchow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    757
    131
    31
    18
See reviews for
304
653
306
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is somewhat good and bad at the same time: the rooms, lobby and food is excellent, the price rather low, so on the first sight: great hotel for even greater value. There are, however, things that really drag down the good first impression. First of all, the internet is nothing but a plain rip off: you pay almost 20$/person/per device/per day!!! If three people need internet, you easily end up paying as much for internet as for the room. Usually we use the cable and then create a personal wifi, with us this didnt work this time however. Give it a try though, usually you can get as many connections as you want for the price of one...
Second thing was the concierge. As every cabdriver screws you over when you ask for recommendations, we thought we ask in the hotel. This guy refused!! to give us any names but insisted on driving us to a good place for 1200 Baht! Its bad enaugh that nornal thais wont help you but insist on driving you some bad place to overcharged prices, but even the hotel? That was too much. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schdero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotel locates at the prime area and not recommend to go during traffic hour or if you need to go to the airport by taxi you must have enough time during prime time.
Check-in very slow, staff did not want to make any decision, room codition is general good but if you look in details, bed is broken, carpet is not clean.
Breakfast is ok.
Entrance and exit is small

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achikiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Convenient, centrally located, close to malls, and the BTS.

The feel is of a busy business hotel. This is not an especially charming hotel but it’s clean, modern, and efficient.

Our room (#2206) was large, well appointed, and looked out over Bangkok. It had an extremely comfortable bed and great shower! WiFi is available in the bedrooms.

The Executive Club on the top floor serves hot and cold drinks as well as snacks throughout the day. The breakfast buffet is varied and copious.

The pool is nice although the pool area seems to be an afterthought. Being overlooked by a construction site did not make this very appealing. The hotel also has a full gym and spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff, Excellent Service & Amenities

Highly recommend booking a package that includes the club benefits! This contributed to our memorable experience.

Good location, right across the road from shopping mall Terminal 21.

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Thank you Grand Millennium! :-)

Room Tip: 24th Floor Club Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for for 5 nights, booked 2 rooms as there were 3 traveling. arrived early from Europe overnight, checked in at 9am. The rooms were ready but we were asked to pay half price extra for early check in. I thought this was a joke! We decided to upgrade after we were given a room right outside the lift, and heard the ding dong nearly every minute. Also decided to pay for access to their executive lounge on level 24, this was a bad mistake. The lounge was poorly catered for. They had Bombay sapphire gin on menu, but had run out, and definitely were not going t o replace it. Drinks were very basic, food was average. Selection / choice was rather disappointing. The hotel had 3 restaurants, only 2 were operating, Japanese was closed. Tried the Spanish tapas first night, we were the only ones there, didn't see anyone else use this restaurant for the duration of our stay. Main restaurant had buffet galore, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurants were only ever used for breakfast and remained deserted. Bar was rather sad and empty, felt sorry for the band playing one night as after we left, only one other table was occupied. Outdoor pool was depressing as on both sides of the building a new high rise was half way being constructed, very noisy and dusty. Hotel staff were good. Didn't appreciate being charged for half day when the room was already available. Will not be returning. There was a much better quality hotel ax the road at terminal 21.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the executive club lounge, it is a waste of money. Make sure rooms are not nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaraTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Frequent business traveller to the region and a lot of praise for the hard working and professional staff at the hotel, I have recommended this hotel very highly. Last night the front desk manger acted and treated a growing key account (12000 employees) with much disrespect. Smiling and grinning as she informed me that we will be charged for a no show. This proves that short term gain is important to this management of the hotel. They have lost a growing key account and I shall withdraw my recommendations. Westin around the corner knows how to treat a business traveller like family, the Grand M appears to tailor for the sex tourist rather well and forgets about corporate business at their great loss.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank STWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Property: Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing