We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right In The Middle Of Khao San Road”
Review of Rambuttri House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rambuttri House
Ranked #463 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Kathmandu
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right In The Middle Of Khao San Road”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you want peace & quiet at night Do Not Stay Here - However, if you came to party then this hotel is a good choice. I purposely left Sleep Quality & Location unstarred because of the former sentence as the music from all the bars and most of the restaurants is extremely loud until at least 2 a.m. every night, but it is quiet during the day. The rooms are clean but sparse so in my opinion this place is a little expensive for what you get - no fridge, no closet, no chairs and safe.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are a little less noisy then the ones below
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KENRNOLTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    131
    93
    20
    16
See reviews for
34
82
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The location is great if you wanna stay right in the middle of the crowd. The rooms are clean, but really really simple. And the shower has no door (it´s not separate from the toilet seat), so the toilet get tottaly wet after shower. The staff it´s nice, and you have to pay a 500thb for deposit for the keys. If you want something CHEAP (but without any comfort, you have to pay for the safebox that is outside of the rooms), and well located, it´s your place. But be prepare for the smell of the lobby (awfull). Ah, and it´s too noisy!

Room Tip: This place is for people who wants to stay in the middle of the crowd and don´t want to spend money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is in a street very close to Khao San road, with also some reasonable restaurants and some street food options. You can get to Khao San by an alley, which makes it even closer. The staff is helpful, the price is good, but don't expect much. Rooms are small, bathrooms are ok. The water is hot, yet in both rooms we stayed in 2 occasions, it would loos pressure during the shower. Air conditioning worked and there is a good massage place in the lobby with prices better than the streets. Just, whatever you do, don't open the window... no view here. it is also a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe_Manaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times and unfortunately I now realise that Rambutree road has become another Khao San Road so there was pumping music all night. Shame as it use to have a much more chilled feel about it and offered some respite from Khao San. The hotel is perfectly fine, you get what you pay for. Oh well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_f_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very basic, but clean and good value for what is offered nearby. Good location in backpacker area so plenty of taxis, convenience stores etc. 10 mins walk to grand palace, 2 mins walk to khao san road. Constant hot water, and free wifi. Mattress was very hard, just our opinion. Alittle noisy at night, but this was to be expected as the hotel is set right in the heart of things. Lots of nice restaurants and bars nearby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kye2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was a good room in a fantastic location. The staff at the front were very friendly. And the room was ok for the price. The biggest downfall is the smell. I'm pretty sure it's sewage but to the extreme. I made the mistake of leaving my bag open. Every bit of clothing I had had the smell lingering on it.. I think it's because there is only one tiny window which when I opened it there was no bug screen and the mozzies were quite thick!! If you can put up with this smell it would be a great place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_bug_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here in triple room for two nights with my wife and 8 yo son. Hotel sits in the middle of soi Rambuttri with lots of loud music around, but we slept surprisingly well after long road from Moscow and another intensive day in Bangkok.

There was no safe in our room, and there was mold on walls with that appropriate smell, which was unpleasant surprise for us. Hotel allow to change currency on reception but bear in mind that exchange rate is incredibly low. Also, they asked to pay forward (but we've heard later that it is sort of new trend for Russians in Thai hotels).

Naturally, this place is not for families, as it was understood both from location and from the notification on the ground floor that you should pay for a guest in your room. Price is more or less the same with local hotels but for this money you can find better places in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igorze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#717 of 867 in Bangkok
234 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#358 of 867 in Bangkok
1,299 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#338 of 867 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#364 of 867 in Bangkok
735 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#220 of 867 in Bangkok
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri House

Property: Rambuttri House
Address: 323 Rambuttri Road | Taladyod, Pronakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rambuttri House 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rambuttri House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri House Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing