We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Location”
Review of Rambuttri House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rambuttri House
Ranked #515 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rambuttri House was very clean when I stayed. Had very good working air conditioning, but I learned that it was pretty expensive. at $15usd for a single room, which was about the size of a bed, with a communal bathroom and showers. I had no complaints, and only learned later that $15 can get you a much nicer room. However if you want to stay in the backpacking distrrict of Bangkok this is a very good location, and not terribly loud late at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewLegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The room was small but clean for Thailand and private bathroom. For what it is 900thb a night was too much however as we learnt later.
I praise the location and facilities such as lockers for important stuff and a luggage storage option for the day you leave. Watch out for the tuk tuk drivers outside linked to the Rambuttri tour as they bring you to scams.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somewhere62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Firstly, be aware that this is not the Rambuttri Village hotel which is located elsewhere (5-8 mins walk). There is no pool and the setting is not as nice.

The room was adequate in size but the bed was hard. This seems to be common in Thailand. The room was clean and a fridge is provided along with free bottled water. There was some noise late at night from other guests in the corridor but otherwise the rooms are quiet. The air conditioning worked fine.

The bathroom was small with no separate shower area. This means that water goes everywhere when you shower so the floor will be wet.

I like the handy location and there are lots of eating and drinking places within metres of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodsport01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rambuttri is a clean little hotel in the ultra touristy Khao San backpacker district. It's a great jumping off point for some of the most popular attractions, like the Grand Palace, the water taxi and Wat Pho (all appx 20-30 minute walk from Rambuttri). It takes approximately 30-40 minutes drive in a taxi to Rambuttri House from the airport. Make sure to always insist on "meter only" with taxis and say yes when they ask you about the highway. It's not always clear what they are asking, but I'll tell you now. They are asking if you want to take the highway instead of surface streets. The reason they ask this is because there is a highway toll that adds up to appx $2-3 USD.

Rambuttri House staff is friendly. my room was very comfortable. AC worked. My room was not to far from all the loud night life, but it didn't bother me much. The bathroom was basic, with the toilet and shower all in the same general area. Water pressure was decent and temperature was easy to control. My only complaint is that the wifi was unreliable. I had to keep calling down to reception to inform them of this and I guess they would reset it. I'm not sure, because many times, even after my call and several minutes, even hours passed, the wifi still did not work. There's a router for every floor and I had to try every floor and finally report to them that none of the routers were working before they truly fixed the problem.

The safes are available in the lobby area and cost $50 Baht.

All-in-all i would rate this is being comparable to a 2-3 star hotel in the US (like an old motel 6 or econo lodge). Worth the affordable nightly rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTCamQOTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very basic but clean. Good location for Khoasan road. Was ideal as didn't spend much time here other than to crash out and shower.
Free wifi! Short walking distance to everything you would need. The staff were very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a decent level of cleanliness but not having any expectations for luxury. Khoasan road is about the bars and street stalls so you shouldn't be aiming to stay in hotel room except for sleeping. Didn't disappoint as we didn't go with high expectations!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank TheIrishSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great if you want a cheap, air conditioned, clean room which smells of disinfectant. It was fine, in a great location on a relaxed street of bars. Can't complain. Internet cafe next to reception and reception is 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel particularly because of its' good last minute availability (they have many rooms) and relatively low price. The location is fantastic - right in the middle of busy Rambuttri road, just a few min off Khao San Road. It does get noisy at night though. Facilities include very good Wifi, an elevator, housekeeping, very efficient A/C. The place lacks much character, but it's OK considering you don't stay in an area like this to spend time in your room.
On the downside - at one point reception accidentally gave us keys to a room that was occupied by someone else. Watch your belongings.

Room Tip: There's no elevator going to 1st floor (only 2nd and upwards). Some bathrooms are larger than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia_mip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#366 of 895 in Bangkok
1,352 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#671 of 895 in Bangkok
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#370 of 895 in Bangkok
459 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#336 of 895 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#257 of 895 in Bangkok
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri House

Address: 323 Rambuttri Road | Taladyod, Pronakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $26 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rambuttri House 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rambuttri House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri House Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing