We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, good location, helpful staff”
Review of Rambuttri House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambuttri House
Ranked #500 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was concerned to read some reviews complaining about noise from the street. I did hear some live music coming from the popular Molly bar right opposite the hotel but it wasn't bad enought to distrub my sleep. The room was clean and staffs were friendly. It's basic and simple but got nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 303 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst enroute to Cambodia. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel was very basic but clean. Due to location it can be a little noisy at night if you have a room at the front.
The location given on trip advisor is incorrect, go directly to the hotel web site for directions.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARamblingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Simple clean and friendly just what you want. We just literally had a bed in a room with awesome air con. But after a few months of travelling you'll know what I mean when I say you can't beat an amazing shower. Even though they are shared they're big hot and powerful. I spent a while washing off the past guest houses.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbo712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

After looking at several hotels in the area, I found this one which fit my needs. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available. The room was very small with only one twin bed and less than 2 meters of extra space between the bed and the wall. But it was clean and, most important, quiet. AC was great but TV had very limited stations: only 2 in English (CNN & Fox movies) other than a sports channel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the Back of the hotel in order to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staffs at the reception ..that was the main reason I extend my stay . Room is pretty normal and at baht 950 per night I feel it is a bit on the high side. This part of soi rambuttri used to be more quiet 3 years ago but now it is booming with pubs , cafes and restaurants with some operating 24 hours. My room was located at the back of the building but still a bit noisy . If anyone are looking for cheaper room they have some rooms with shared bathroom/toilet cost between baht450 to baht 650 but it is located at the main road of Rambuttri ..so if you do not mind the noise it believe it would be value for money , Next door is a massage place on the 5 foots way...great place to have a foot/shoulder massage during evening

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wojia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for one night. On arrival we were put in to a room right at the front of the hotel. We asked to be moved to a quieter room which wasn't problem, we just had to wait about an hour while another room was being cleaned out from previous guests.

Its in a great location but very noisy. The rooms were extremely basic & breakfast wasn't included either but there are plenty of restaurants right across the road.

To conclude fine for one night, you are right in the middle of things on the Khao san road but if its a good night sleep your after, I would suggest staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you want to get some sleep ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was slightly wary after reading some reviews, however we stayed here while in transit on 8th Feb 2013.
The room was spotless and the air con was very very efficient.
We had room 415 which was towards the back of the hotel and noise was certainly NOT an issue.
We did hear twice laughter from other people coming back in the early hours but nothing that disturbed you for very long, infact not more than any other hotel I've ever stayed in.
Staff were very polite and helpful and we had good Wifi connection in our room.
We are a couple in our mid fifties so not young backpackers but we would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnceBitten1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#353 of 891 in Bangkok
1,332 reviews
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#743 of 891 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#228 of 891 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#377 of 891 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#641 of 891 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri House

Address: 323 Rambuttri Road | Taladyod, Pronakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $25 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rambuttri House 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rambuttri House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri House Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing