We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff & quiet room”
Review of Rambuttri House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambuttri House
Ranked #514 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 21, 2013

After looking at several hotels in the area, I found this one which fit my needs. The front desk staff was very helpful and always available. The room was very small with only one twin bed and less than 2 meters of extra space between the bed and the wall. But it was clean and, most important, quiet. AC was great but TV had very limited stations: only 2 in English (CNN & Fox movies) other than a sports channel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the Back of the hotel in order to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 303 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staffs at the reception ..that was the main reason I extend my stay . Room is pretty normal and at baht 950 per night I feel it is a bit on the high side. This part of soi rambuttri used to be more quiet 3 years ago but now it is booming with pubs , cafes and restaurants with some operating 24 hours. My room was located at the back of the building but still a bit noisy . If anyone are looking for cheaper room they have some rooms with shared bathroom/toilet cost between baht450 to baht 650 but it is located at the main road of Rambuttri ..so if you do not mind the noise it believe it would be value for money , Next door is a massage place on the 5 foots way...great place to have a foot/shoulder massage during evening

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wojia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for one night. On arrival we were put in to a room right at the front of the hotel. We asked to be moved to a quieter room which wasn't problem, we just had to wait about an hour while another room was being cleaned out from previous guests.

Its in a great location but very noisy. The rooms were extremely basic & breakfast wasn't included either but there are plenty of restaurants right across the road.

To conclude fine for one night, you are right in the middle of things on the Khao san road but if its a good night sleep your after, I would suggest staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you want to get some sleep ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was slightly wary after reading some reviews, however we stayed here while in transit on 8th Feb 2013.
The room was spotless and the air con was very very efficient.
We had room 415 which was towards the back of the hotel and noise was certainly NOT an issue.
We did hear twice laughter from other people coming back in the early hours but nothing that disturbed you for very long, infact not more than any other hotel I've ever stayed in.
Staff were very polite and helpful and we had good Wifi connection in our room.
We are a couple in our mid fifties so not young backpackers but we would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnceBitten1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Rambuttri House between 9 - 11th Feb 2013. We arrived at about 10.30pm and were greeted by an exceptionally friendly receptionist who spoke wonderful english. This was a lovely breath of fresh air compared to the receptionist at Asia Hotel, where we stayed last year, who was unwelcoming and whose english was quite bad. (Asia Hotel was over twice the price of Rambuttri House.) If your flight gets in late, don't worry. The reception is 24 hours.

The rooms at Rambuttri House are great for the $30 we paid for them. Air con, comfy bed, etc. The rooms are a bit old and there are a few cracks in the walls, but that stuff doesn't tend to worry me.

The location is very handy - walking distance to temples and surrounded by pubs, places to eat, massages...you name it. Rambuttri is, however, a very busy party area at night and the noise from the street could be heard from my room (particularly on Saturday). I was so tired I just passed out both nights, but I think light sleepers may find the location a bit annoying.

All in all I thought Rambuttri House was good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here 3 nites-its in a good location being 3 mins walk away from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road. The entrance to the hotel is set in a small quadrant of shops that speak good english as this place seems to to attract a lot of Europeans. Theres a chemist,laundromat,2 decent cafes-one doing full English style brekkys),internet cafe,tailor and real cheap and good massage centre all close by. The hotel is big,reception is rather brisk and a bit grumpy as the place is constantly busy however it felt safe,had comfortable and large rooms,clean bathrooms and linen and a great roof top pool. Only downside is due to the high number of rooms its a bit noisy at night with people coming and going. The middle of the quadrant outside is a great pond full of massive Koi Fish which was pretty cool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were 3 traveling together, so we got a triple room for 33 USD/night and booked 4 nights. Our flight arrived in BKK after midnight so we had to take a taxi to the hotel, which cost about 500 Baht including expressway tolls. At night the streets in this area (Khao San Rd) are full of people and closed to most traffic, so our driver didnt enter. It didnt matter because the hotel was only 100m down the road and we just had backpacks. The location is perfect for seeing the old town sights and just around the corner tuk-tuks and taxis are waiting to take you anywhere. Despite being in the middle of the late night party scene, our room was away from the road and very quiet. Service was always pleasant and the rooms were always spotless, although the shower experience was interesting - just a head on the wall next to the door, no tub, no curtain, so beware everything in the bathroom will get wet. Breakfast not included but the restaurant at the street entrance always had locals and was cheap - not sure about anything more as we never ate there. Many, many restaurant options directly outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#355 of 890 in Bangkok
1,331 reviews
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#742 of 890 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#226 of 890 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#378 of 890 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#641 of 890 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri House

Address: 323 Rambuttri Road | Taladyod, Pronakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $25 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rambuttri House 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Rambuttri House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri House Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing