We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway”
Review of Maduzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maduzi Hotel
Ranked #123 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is so far the best hotel i have stayed in. Clean and good quality everywhere and the food is excelent and reasonable priced.

Its a expensive hotel, but worth every singel THB. I really love thats its small and private, some might find it to quite but this is what i like and the staff are not high so, just a very relaxing atmosphere.

The rooms are very nice and love there bathtop, actually it was one of the resons why i chosed this hotel in the beginning but now there are so many other reasons to come back - Loved there free minibar and the great coffee that you could make your self in the room.

Anyway - To keep it short, great hotel, great food, great location and not at least great rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have stayed at Ma DU ZI hotel for 3 nights from the 20, 21 and 22 April 2012. We have chosen the hotel from Mr. and Mrs Smith webpage and as usual the choice was excellent! The hotel location is excellent, 2 min walk to the exchange tower and then you can take the sky train to go anywhere you want.
The hotel is in center of Bangkok and in the same time it is very quiet.
We had problems with the AC noise when we arrived but the team were very professional and they changed our room the second day.
They have a very good a la carte breakfast.
khun Arisara was very helpful to us during our stay , Thank you
I would advise the hotel team to change the AC; otherwise all is excellent and amazing
Good luck to the MA DU ZI Team.
I will recommend my friend visiting Bangkok to stay at MA DUZI 

Room Tip: Try to stay at the M level and not on the main road side as there is a weird noise coming from the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Loved it, all staff were really friendly and helpful. We have booked in again to finish our trip there even though it means leaving the island paradise of Koh Tao early!

Also the biggest bed I've ever slept in! Shame there was no pool but the bath is big enough for a swim!

Only downside was that no taxis or tuk tuks had any idea where it was so make sure you have the hotel address or a map to hand.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AliB2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stumbled onto this hotel when our other favorites were booked for Chinese New Year. After staying twice now, It is now my favorite refuge in Bangkok. Service in Bangkok is pretty good everywhere, but here there is a very personal approach which is comforting. There are always free coffees and a complimentary drinks at the bar. The mini bar in the room is also complimentary, and each room is equipped with an espresso machine. The 'living room' is chic and cozy, and available to watch tv or movies. Breakfast is served anytime you get up, and is delicious. The rooms are modern, efficient, and comfortable..The only criticism I can muster is that the shower heads don't give a strong stream of water. Overall, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have been to Bangkok several times and have stayed at quite a few different hotels in and around the city and I have to say that this one takes the cake hands down. From the moment I emailed the hotel to the moment I checked out I felt that the service was second to none. The hotel itself is fitted out with the most unique furniture and fittings that I have ever seen. The downstairs lounge is well appointed with bang and Olufsen TV and hi fi system with large comfortable chairs for reading or relaxing and with the free wi-fi thoughout the hotel it is a perfect place to escape the craziness of Bangkok.

We stayed in the corner 63 suite which was appointed with comfortable Eames chairs, Bose home theatre system and massive California king sized bed which gave me probably the best sleep I have ever had. The room had a huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath (not a hokey I-spa either it is a bath like you have never seen).

As far as location you couldn't ask for more. It is located a 2 minute walk for Asoke sky train station which will get you to most places in the city and is also well placed for caching taxis and other forms of transport.

All in all this is an amazing hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Bangkok, A+.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kit_Busto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We get the feeling this used to be a great hotel. It's heyday has evidently passed - it's never a good sign when you see a large selection of cartoon-emblazoned phone cards for sale in the main lobby. The staff was disorganized and constantly flustered - they seemed overwhelmed with the process of just checking us in. When we were told they couldn't accommodate us for dinner, they instead recommended a cafeteria-style lunch counter (inside a grocery store) down the street as a dinner alternative. For breakfast we ordered the "fresh fruit plate" and were brought a wicker basket with a banana, tangerine, and one (unripe) strawberry. We ordered an alternative dish and it never arrived. In fact, our waiter just disappeared...

We used the hotel laundry service and two of our shirts came back with new stains on them.

There was a fax machine/printer in the room which we actually tried to use to print our boarding passes, but it had no paper and no ink cartridge.

When we went to check out, we had hoped to voice our concerns with someone in management, but they had apparently left a terrified bellhop in charge of the front desk without any backup and he spoke not a word of English. We paid our bill, all of it, including stained shirts and inedible breakfast and left with our only consoling thought being that we might be able to save others the experience of staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingwithmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear sir,
We have checked our record of your stay which was at the first week of March 2012. At that time I was not in the hotel and I must apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. We had never had such complaint or mistakes made by our staff as you have mentioned since I have come to be in charge of Maduzi from 2009. With regard to your shirts we have checked with our supplier which is used by many five stars hotels in the area and they have no record of any mistake made however both the supplier and us would have been happy to rectify the problems if we have known about this at the time of the event. We have checked with the staff about the fax machine and in their check-list record they have reported the fax machine has 4 sheets of A4 papers available at the time of your check in plus the fax was checked a week before your check in and it was working ok (we check our printer weekly). Due to the age of the machine (2009) maybe it did not work with your computer as we have known of the incompatibility between our printer and macbook and some other window vista (Japanese version) before. With regard to breakfast we have record from staff of your request and that they cannot supply you with the peeled fruit plate. But since April we have ask our chef do as guest request on the choice of fruits to be both peels and not peel. We usually response very quickly to guests requests at the hotel and if we had known of your problems we would have rectify them right away. As we are an independently operated hotel we have gone beyond many other hospitality standards to make our guests happy and therefore we are very sadden that we cannot do the same for you as we did for our other guests. If in anyway you are coming back to Bangkok, we are very welcome for you to come back and inspect the hotel. Hope our comment here would help explain some of the problem you have felt we cannot service for you. Lastly we will make sure our staff have more confident in speaking English with guest more, we have tested all of the Guest assistant staff and they all pass the English proficiency test but they may lack the confident when face with the situation. Kind Regards Team Maduzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and absolutely love it! There was a good vibe when entering the lobby and the design elements were stunning. The room includes free minibar and Internet which were fantastic for a business traveller like myself. They also allowed me to have a late check-out until flight time; which was almost unheard off in most hotels in Bangkok. The only downside was that my credit card was charge on the second night of my stay. I would have thought the card will only be charge upon check out. Overall a very pleasant stay and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Go for the larger rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ong-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 891 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#44 of 891 in Bangkok
2,961 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#78 of 891 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maduzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maduzi Hotel

Address: 9/1 Thanon Ratchadaphisek | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $99 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maduzi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADUZI a Small Luxury Hotel, Bangkok's Best Kept Secret; Imagine being in the heart of busy Bangkok, but once inside the hotel property you're in a tranquil oasis.Behind our close door, all the freneticism of the city immediately fall away. You're cocooned by the chic sophistication of this boutique hotel with its stunning collection of art, its French Fusion cuisine by Chef Yuya from Japan, a fashionable bar, gym and a 24 services. This is the perfect home away from home whether you're on business, attending a meeting, on a shopping spree or having your honeymoon in Bangkok. The hotel is accessible via Train BY TRAINNearest BTS train station is Asoke that connecting to MRT subway Sukhumvit station. Our hotel is 5 min walk from the station, exit via Exchange Tower(door next to starbucks). We are the next building down the road from Exchange Tower (walking toward Queen Sirikit Convention Center Direction) the entrance is on the main road just after the bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Maduzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maduzi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing