We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fitting clothes”

Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels
Ranked #51 of 540 Shopping in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mac Custom Tailor by Boss apparels have been doing Custom Tailoring for over 24 years now( under the name of Boss Apparels) and with latest renovations now serves regular and new customers with even wider-range of fabrics and upgraded custom-tailoring options. Taking our business seriously and standing by quality and comfort, we've successfully carved ourselves among the best custom tailors in Bangkok.You'll find us very centrally located in Bangkok, right opposite National Stadium and right under BTS Train's National Stadium Station (W1) and walking distence to MBK and Siam Paragon. Our tailor-made clothes are crafted with a unique touch and fine stitching and great cuts.We are committed and are Sticking to the best tailoring standards known and as and as experience teaches us we keep improving and we strive to provide you with a pleasurable custom tailoring experience.Looking forward to serve you .We serve you best to serve our interest well. -:). Sunday open 10am-6pm (on appointment )
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have been using Mac for many years to get business shirts and suits made. Being taller I had problems finding shirts with longer arm lengths and in more interesting colours (not just blue and white). The team at Mac come to Brisbane about twice a year and I pick up some new shirts and a suit when I can. They're well made and fit well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossapparels, Owner at Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Matt, thanks for your kind review as well as for your good business over the years.it was nice to meet you personally after some years in Brisbane recently.Hope to keep serving you for many years. BR, Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"material quality"
in 2 reviews
"national stadium bts"
in 4 reviews
"fast service"
in 4 reviews
"fitted suit"
in 2 reviews
"suit jacket"
in 2 reviews
"quick turnaround"
in 2 reviews
"ordered shirts"
in 2 reviews
"end result"
in 2 reviews
"end product"
in 2 reviews
"pair of pants"
in 2 reviews
"great quality"
in 3 reviews
"measurements"
in 21 reviews
"suits"
in 49 reviews
"clothes"
in 23 reviews
"shop"
in 33 reviews
"ties"
in 9 reviews
Filter

155 - 159 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have had several shirts, trousers and even my wedding suit custom made by Boss Apparels and have always been very very happy with the result. Everytime I'm in Bangkok I make it a practice to stop in and see the team at Boss Apparels.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dawiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossapparels, Manager at Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Sir, thanks for your business on all chances.You know that you are always welcome to dropby for a cup of coffee or tea even when you find your good wardrobe satisfactorily full.Thanks for your business.
BR Team at Bossapparels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Damn fine suit, thanks guys. Don`t use the suit very often but love to wear it for any occasion.
Lloyd M

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossapparels, Manager at Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Sir, thanks for your business and the review.Hope you get to wear the suit more often and impress others. Here for you whenever you need our services.Thanks.BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were staying @ Siam @ Siam hotel.
After having a massage nearby We passed this Tailor.
I had some clothes made @ Boss Apparels.
The suggestions by the owner were most helpful and the styles and fitting were 100%.
I would recommend this Tailor to any one wanting made to measure clothes

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TabithaBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossapparels, Manager at Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Sir, thanks for your good trust, business and this review.With your full measurements on file, you can always depend on them on revisits as well as using our mail order services.Thanks again for your business.BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have lived and worked in Bangkok for the last 8 years and have had the best experience, time after time, with Boss Apparels in Bangkok. Conveniently located right next to National Stadium Sky Train Station, I have had several suits, as well as countless shirts and slacks.made by them (I am still wearing some of the shirts from the first batch, which are now 7 years old!!). I once ventured out to a different tailor (because it was closer to my work) - BIG mistake (bad fit, slow service and hugely overpriced) so I went back to Boss Apparels for more. The tailors are service-minded, very professional and clothes rarely require a second fitting, as first fitting is next to perfect.

NEVER fails to impress - thank you guys for making me look good, day after day!!

Thank HHHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossapparels, Owner at Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hans, thanks for your business,friendship and this lovely review.hope we can be on the better side of your scale of trusted people and business for a long long time.BR Mack/Paul/David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Mac Custom Tailor by Boss Apparels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing