We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet, plus convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #141 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Napa Place Bed and Breakfast is a conviently lcoated hotel in Bangkok, Thailand. It is within a seven-minute walk to the Thong Lo Skytrain station. However, the hotel does provide tuk-tuk service to the stop for those who wish it. The personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. Our particular arrival was at a very late hour. People were waiting for us and there was a sign on the chalkboard in the office personally welcoming us. We had to leave at an early hour and again the staff arranged for a taxi to the airport. Our room was spacious and very quiet. It had everything we needed. We were quite pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Really, really disgusted with the behaviour of this place. Have just had our booking cancelled by them as there is nothing to do in the area because of floods. Surely that should be for us to judge. Amazingly we have managed to book another hotel just up the road. As fully independant travellers we haven't the luxury of being able to cancel our trip as our airline are still flying. We have a show booked and have no choice but to stay in Bangkok. After this fiasco i'm not sure I even want to visit Thailand anymore!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at all!!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Salbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for just one night, but on arrival wished we had more time. Napa Place is just beautiful and is situated in a quiet residential area, but close the the Skytrain which you can get to by the free tuk-tuk ffrom Napa Place. The room was lovely with very thoughful touches. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning before we hedad out into the city. The staff at Napa are so helpful and friendly - loved our stay at this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikingtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Napa Place. Although it was more expensive than what we typically pay for hotels in Thailand, it was WELL worth it! The room was quite spacious, with a fold out couch for our son to sleep on (and toys and activities in the common areas to keep him occupied). Breakfast was one of the best we've had in Thailand. There is a great rib place nearby that we walked to for dinner.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Napa Place!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurFamilyOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. We experienced various weather and visa-related problems getting to Bangkok, causing us to have to change our reservation a few times at the last minute. The staff was very understanding through it all and always kind and helpful with any questions we had. This hotel is not in the middle of where all the tourists stay, but we didn't want that. Instead, it's in a nice residential neighborhood, which I felt gave us a better sense of the city than staying in an area where there are a bunch of hotels. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the skytrain/public transit and the hotel also provides free tuk-tuk rides there. It's also a short walk away from a street market with stands offering really excellent food at stalls. (Really, we were so sad to leave Bangkok because the food was so delicious!). After long, hot days seeing the city, it was so nice to come back to Napa place, which is peaceful / clean / comfortable. We highly recommend this guesthouse. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

The compliments that Napa Place receive are well deserved. The welcome is warm and personal, and the rooms are spacious and fitted out with care. Napa Place is in a quiet lane within easy walking distance of the metro rail service. The only thing we could fault the place on was a phone call at 2:30am to ask if we wanted a taxi for later in the morning. A very odd approach to service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Napa Place while we were on the first part of our honeymoon in Bangkok. The first night we arrived, the final leg of our flight from South Korea to Bangkok ended up being delayed by a few hours so we got to the Napa Place around 3am and were exhausted. Tok, one of the staffers at Napa Place was waiting up to welcome us with a smile and a delicious refreshing beverage. He took our shoes and gave us these wonderful little hemp flip flops that are supposed to massage your feet to wear around the bed and breakfast. He showed us to our rooms and told us what time breakfast would be served in the morning and that we could fill out a little card selecting what dish we'd like and put it outside our room and he would come get. The breakfast selections are wonderful and so is the little dining area. They had wooden booths and neat Thai serving plates. The meals consisted of anything from pancakes to traditional thai dishes like peppered pork with garlic and rice (one of my favorites!) and was always followed by fruit and dessert.

Tok himself waited on us several times. He was so helpful. Whenever we were leaving the hotel he would ask where we were going in the city and make sure that we knew how to get there and he was always available to offer suggestions about places to go or eat. He genuinely cared and wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay in Bangkok. And how easy it was to explore Bangkok as Napa Place is located only a couple blocks from the sky train BTS (the Thong Lo station). Also there is a complimentary tuk tuk that will take you there.

We stayed in Deluxe B in the "Kaew" room. Each room has its own name based on an herb or a flower. The room was spacious and had plenty of closet space, a little fridge with complimentary water and snacks, a tv and was well designed in my opinion. It's very eco-friendly. You put your key in a little slot in the room and the air conditioning comes on as well as the lights and that way every time you leave the room and take the key out, the electricity shuts off so you're saving energy.

My husband and I loved our stay here. Because it only has about 12 rooms, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Every detail of the furniture and amenities seems thoughtfully considered. The whole place has an atmosphere of calm and a beautiful simplicity. Recently, I got a birthday card in the mail from Napa Place which was signed by all of the staff. It was so very sweet and thoughtful. I will definitely stay in Napa Place again next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimdrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Hotel - Asoke
Red Planet Hotel - Asoke
#158 of 891 in Bangkok
1,152 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 891 in Bangkok
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#25 of 891 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sukhumvit 36, Yaek 2 Klongtoey, 11 3, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Place Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Napa Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Place Hotel Bangkok
Napa Place Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing