We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come back again to wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Ranked #327 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

this is my second stay in this hotel.WI-FI is free now. All staff is helpful. Delicious food avaliable at hotel's restuarant. Room is clean and Hotel keeper clean everyday. easy to go to shopping . very near to Paragon and MBK. i believe who come to bangkok first time and stay this hotel. they may easily to start they trip without loss.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmmyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

there is very near to shopping center and BTS.
It is super convenience to go anywahere.
When you are lazy to have BFT in restuarant.They can come to serve you on the bed.
Ferindly staff to help and take care.
Room is very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puttipong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here 5 years ago
Happy to find that it's still very neat and cozy after all this time.
I made last minute reservation over email; paid cash on arrival.
The lobby staff are warm and the service is personal.
The breakfast is simple choice of porridge, toasted sandwich or eggs set etc

It's great location - walking distance to
Central World (2 minutes)
Platinum Mall (5 minutes)
BTS Chit Lom (7 minutes)
Siam Center (10 minutes)

There is a huge supermarket next door (Big C) that has a pharmacy, sells fresh fruits (stock up on the vitamins!) and even produce (e.g. freeze dried durian!) you might buy back as souvenirs.

The hotel offered its taxi service to the Suvarnabhumi Airport at 400 baht.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is our second time staying there recently. Had a little problem locating it the first time as we could not find the hotel in the GPS. So we ended up in Big C (which is next door) before we found the hotel. Parking space is limited.

Hotel is situated right in the middle of all the shopping areas - whether the computer center (Pantip Plaza) or wholesale shopping or just normal shopping. Great location and easy to move around as the sky train is also available easily.

Nice clean rooms and toilet. We are very happy with the free tea and coffee making set, something that is not usual in most Thailand hotels. Receptionist was great. We forgot our bag in the first trip and called her and she kept it safe and sound for us till we collected it recently. Even put it inside a nice paper bag for us.

Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyksp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Superb location right smack in the shopping area and yet just off the main road with peace and quiet.

Small place. The receptionist doubles as the bellhop when we checked in and was in the restaurant serving breakfast as well. Room are small but clean with all the usual amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tekk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We decided to stay here again because we were very happy from the last time.

Comfortable Hotel , great location and very close to shopping area (love this ^ ^). The front desk still very helpful and highly efficient , other staff were friendly too. The room and toilet is very clean, thank you for their best service.

For the restaurant , I liked their breakfast , it's taste good.

So we still think this hotel is excellent and reasonable price. recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yui_Hikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is the best economy hotel that i have ever met. It is located in the middle of bangkok. Although i went to bangkok for a business trip, i still have enough time to go shopping at Platinum, Central World and Siam Paragon. The price is a bit expensive for economy hotel but if you subsidise with all the services and the location of the hotel, it is worth to pay a little more. The services here are good especially the staffs. They are very friendly and helpful. I was very happy talking to them as a friend. It made me very cozy while staying there. The room is very clean as well. The breakfast is not a buffet, so it can be served in your room in the morning. You do not have to come down.

All in all, this hotel is great. I will sure come back to this hotel if i have chance to come to bangkok again.

Room Tip: Room at the end of the floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujee_spp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#253 of 881 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Golden House
#480 of 881 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#118 of 881 in Bangkok
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok City Inn
#710 of 881 in Bangkok
439 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#155 of 881 in Bangkok
1,490 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#373 of 881 in Bangkok
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Inn Bangkok

Address: 61-65 Rachadamri Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aphrodite Inn Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its prime location in central business district, Aphrodite Inn Bangkok is a boutique hotel just a few minutes, walk from Chitlom BTS Skytrain Station and within easy access to major shopping areas. The hotel has 30 guestrooms including fully equip room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aphrodite Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing