We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #85 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bangkok”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay when in Bangkok, near to transportation and entertainment, restaurants and night life, great value for money and well worth a visit, stayed here many times without complaints so far over the years.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CBMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    50
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
67
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for four nights on our way to Chiang Mail, It's on a side street away from noisy Sukhumvit but only a couple of minutes away, we were a bit wary about the building work next to the hotel but we were assured they only work 10.00am till 5.00pm so it didn't bother us as we were well on our way by that time in the morning.
Breakfast was very good and freshly made for you, staff were also very helpful and friendly and the rooms although a little on the small side were very clean and nicely decorated, DVD player in the room was a nice touch.
If you need somewhere in Bangkok with easy access to the sky train and metro and like that homely feeling then you can't go much wrong staying here but remember if you want to hang around the hotel all day it is a little noisy and I would suggest not for you.
Would we stay here again yes we've booked for our return already.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are much brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ning2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel I must say is a hidden gem in Bangkok.

I am a testimony that all the good feedback written by other guests were absolute true! :)

As soon as you enter the place, you will feel "homey". The staffs are hospitable, polite and special credits to Mr. Kevin for being hospitable. kind and helpful to his guests. He always have a helping hand in everything you need. From arranging the itinerary, where to travel, do's and dont's as a tourist until the small things you need which makes your stay a memorable one.

The hotel is located nearby with all the necessary places you needed, from restaurants, malls, bar, train station and a spa. It is very convenient to stay here and quite during night time which is a plus point esp if you are travelling from a long flight.

They also have a nice and comfortable lounge with a small bar that offers beverages. The breakfast is freshly made and have a good variety.

The room is simple yet well decor and clean furthermore the bathroom has amenities you need, even the room has a hair dryer and Tv.

Overall, the experience I had from staying in this hotel is wonderful! I will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.who is travelling to Bangkok.

Overall an excellent service from the time you checked in until you checked out; you will surely feel the Thai hospitality and great service.

Well done and Thank You very muchhhh Mr. Kevin for all the kindness! :)

- Rhea

Room Tip: The best place to stay in Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhea3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Like so many of these small hotels, a lot depends on the staff and location and in this case both were good, although if you are planning to stay here soon,they have building work going on right next door, you may want to ask for how long.
The room was fine,firm bed, and usual breakfast toast and eggs, staff were very friendly so all in all fine , i did get for a very good rate on bookings.com.

Room Tip: higher floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokBunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I made a quick two-night trip to Bangkok from Hong Kong for fun. I chose Baan Sukhumvit 20 based on location and good reviews and we weren't disappointed. A short walk to the Asok train stop, bars, restaurants, and shops. The host and staff were friendly and helpful, and gave good advice for our first trip to Bangkok. I enjoyed the included cooked breakfast and had the thai omelette (tasty!). We'd come back-- a great value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyAlmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

For £28 GBP per night for a double room the Baan Sukhamvit Inn is the perfect location at an affordable cost to travel anywhere around Bangkok in the north, East, West and south of Bangkok!!

Rooms are comfortable, wifi reception, food is excellent cooked to order and the English manager in residence Kevin from Newcastle is invaluable for obtaining where to go to meet the changing needs of an Englishman abroad.

It is located just off the main drag in Bangkok and therefore ensures a quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a couple of floors up to ensure more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here twice before and after our trip to Chiang Mai. Kevin was extremely helpful and gave us lots of suggestions for the local area and further afield. If I were to return to Bangkok, I would stay here again.
The location is perfect and it takes a matter of minutes to walk to the Sky train and the metro.
My only complaint, the beds are too hard but that seems to be the norm in Thailand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingfordian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#57 of 670 in Bangkok
287 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nandha Hotel
Nandha Hotel
#52 of 670 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Silom
Cafe ice Residences
Cafe ice Residences
#91 of 670 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#69 of 670 in Bangkok
276 reviews
Sathorn
Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#272 of 867 in Bangkok
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Property: Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing