We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #77 of 742 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2008

This place ticks all the right boxes . It's clean, welcoming, good value and in the right location.
There are cheaper alternatives but having a look around those I'm glad I chose this one. I even booked again for a couple of nights before my flight home.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skibandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2008

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights during our first trip to Thailand. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay.

The location is great - close to the Asok skytrain station, lots of street food stalls and massage places. As it's off the main street, it's still quite enough to escape the craziness of Bangkok. It is sometimes a little tricky for taxies and tuk tuks to find (keep a copy of the card/map directions with you).

Our room was better than expected. Although the room isn't large, it was spotless and tastefully decorated. The bed was SO comfortable, not to mention huge. Breakfast was simple, but delicious (esp the pineapple).

The staff were always professional, friendly and accommodating. Kevin (manager) made us feel like we were at home. He treated us like we were family - giving us useful tips, answering our many questions and listening to our various adventures at the end of each day. Toy (night duty) made us feel safe and that nothing was too much trouble.

The booking process was very easy (email them through their website).

Overall - a convenient, welcoming and comfortable place to explore an awesome city. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

[--]

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovesholidays_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

We stayed here twice in February 2008 at the beginning and end of our trip. Baan Sukhumvit is agreat place to base yourself. Kevin the manager is great and full of information. Rooms are very clean, location is excellent near Asok station, very easy to get anywhere, lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance, Soi Cowboy is about 10mins walk. Would stay again easily and intend to.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely B & B. The location is great ; walked along Sukhumvit to the shops and Emporium mall and took the MTR and skytrain all over Bangkok. The free internet was definitely a plus to stay connected and plan trips outside of Bangkok. The hotel is kept immaculate and Kevin, the owner was a tremendous resource. Thanks to all the staff, especially the night manager for making our stay pleasant and memorable. Will definitely return next year and have recommended this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jasmineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Stayed for three nights. This was after 21 days in Vietnam and Cambodia. Very accommodating and pleasant. NIce and simple breakfast. Coffee is ground for each cup brewed. Location to mass transit is very nice. Only a 4 or 5 minute walk. Very safe. We left at 3am for the airport and the night manager brewed us a fresh cup of coffee. What else could one ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

Booked Baan after good reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. It is in great location, only a couple of mins walk to the Skytrain. Very clean and modern and Kevin was a great help. Free internet which is a help for planning onward trips. It in the business district of the city, but we traveled all over the city with no problems. It is also in between both Airports which is a great help. You should try Honey House just round the corner for some good Thai food a a fraction of the price of other local restaurants.

We had such a good time, we stayed for our last night after returning from Ko Lanta before flying home.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Charliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

Good location near the skytrain and not to far from the new airport . Very good value , for nice clean rooms but boutique is pushing it a bit

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#68 of 742 in Bangkok
294 reviews
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Ari
Airtel Hideaway
Airtel Hideaway
#86 of 742 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Drop Inn Bangkok
Drop Inn Bangkok
#148 of 742 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Sukhumvit
Alt Hotel Nana
Alt Hotel Nana
#29 of 742 in Bangkok
655 reviews
Sukhumvit
Petals Inn
Petals Inn
#101 of 742 in Bangkok
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 742 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing