We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
182
196
103
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
196
103
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumrungrad hospital medical check nice hotel microwave oven fried rice long stay small kitchen nearest bts station rooms are large booked this hotel special thanks buffet breakfast late check convenient location shopping mall sukhumvit sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel excellent value & location It is in a quiet area near Bumrungrad International Hospital, near the BTS and also,nearby Arab Street for restaurant arabic food easy for me and my family. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABDULLAHABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheparatT2, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ABDULLAHABU

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on this website. We appreciate knowing that you had a great memorable and pleasant stay experience with us. We will share your compliments with our staff to ensure that they will strive to exceed our guest's expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

If there anything we can assist you. Please do not hesitate to let us know via email frontoffice.fxsukhumvit@furama.com.

Warm regards,

Theparat T.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my best hotel in Sukhumvit soi 1
Very close to the hospital and near walking to nana street
Room is huge and very clean
Staff are kind and simple and helpful
Value for money, everything was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelsunxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheparatT2, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michaelsunxxx

Greeting from FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, we would like to thank you for taking your precious time sharing the positive stay experience with us on this website. It's our pleasure to learn that you had the pleasant stayed with us.

We hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again on the next travel schedule to Bangkok. Should you any further inquiry or need any assistance please do not hesitate to let us know via email frontoffice.fxsukhumvit@furama.com, our staff will facilitate you for any questions you may have.

Warm regards,

Theparat T.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Furuma exclusive Soi 1 has the worst hospitality ever.They cannot even accommodate a guest's request for a fruit knife to cut fruits saying its not safe. Even after explaining to them that the guest doesn't feel too well healthwise..Bizzare. Inhuman The staff at the cafe in the hotel snatch away your breakfast if it's time up. To the point that they refused to replenish bread at the breakfast table because it was just ten minutes away from closing time.. While your eating your breakfast they will work around you start throwing dishes around and make so much of noise that your not left with a choice but just hurry and leave the table. Right when your serving or eating they'll start dusting and cleaning up around you..they have no idea of the meaning of hospitality or if being courteous. They surely do wait patiently for you to tip them.. But refuse any simple requests that you would have. I have never experienced such a ridiculous and stupid hotel in my life.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Moonfull11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheparatT2, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Moonfull11

First of all, we would like to thank you for chosen stay at Furama Xclusive, Sukhumvit for the recent trip to Bangkok. We really appreciate that you taking your precious time sharing stay experience with us on this platform. Regarding your feedback, we regret to learn that we couldn’t satisfy your experience at this time, due to the unpleasant matter occurs in the restaurant and the staff who unable to provide you in the proper solutions according to your request.

Further to the feedback regarding lending the knife, we certainly do concern the guest safety as it the priority while staying in the hotel. We pleased to inform that as the gesture to facilitate our guest who asking to cut the fruit. We providing the room service to peel off and cutting by the kitchen staff and will turn back to your room with utensils as is convenient for our guest. In additional of inappropriate manner while restaurant staff clearing the dishes during guest having the meal. We will raise and emphasize the restaurant manager to training staff to avoid this behave in the future and to retrain staff to know the proper service behavior to all, as to maintain the peaceful environment for the guest who dines in the restaurant.

We will address your compliments to our department head and staff to encourage them to strive to maintain good service to all of our guest. We look forward to having another chance of welcoming you back to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit again.

Warm regards,

Theparat T.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Of all the hotels I have stayed in Bangkok and Malaysia (should be around 10 different) till date, hands down FuramaXclusive is the most reasonable hotel in terms of cost and facilities. I stayed here with my wife for her treatment in the Bumrungrad International Hospital. I think 90 percent of the hotel guests also stayed here for similar reason. It's just literally the next building to the hospital. I checked at least 5/6 different hotels and apartments; but when I did the calculation, FuramaXclusive stands out as the best one. We stayed in the premium room. Paid USD 56 (booked through agoda.com) per night for a booking of 10 nights (first 7 nights and then 3 more nights) including breakfast. Liked their food menu for lunch and dinner; reasonably priced and very tasty. I was worried whether my ill wife will be able to use the stairs at the entrance. But, was relieved to see a separate lift to avoid them. I have few suggestions. Hope authorities will take them positively.
1. Breakfast: Items are very much sufficient. But after few days, feels very repetitive. Majority guests are South Asian and some items hardly appeal to them during breakfast, i.e. Fried Rice or plain rice. They have 'Parata'; but somebody should tell them that Parata cannot be eaten as it is. There should be something for the 'Parata', i.e. Dal, Mixed Veg, Curry, etc. I would like to suggest 'roast potato' instead of one rice item.
But overall, we enjoyed our stay, already recommended to many friends.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank sammanzurhkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheparatT2, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sammanzurhkhan

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time sharing the recent stayed experience with us at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the services and accommodation and the variety of breakfast items plus the diversity of lunch and dinner menus. We really appreciated that you also recommend our hotel to your friends to stay with us. We are pleased to inform that we always strive to improve our staff service skills in all aspect, to encourage and maintain the great service standard for service our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit again for the next visit to Bangkok. Should you have any further enquirer about the reservation please do not hesitate to email us at frontoffice.fxsukhumvit@furama.com our staff always ready to facilitate you.

Warm regards,

Theparat T.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I would like to reiterate what other reviewers have already stated: this hotel is ONLY worth staying at if you are seeking treatment at Bumrungrad International Hospital. The traffic in Bangkok is horrendous, and I cannot overstate the convenience of staying at a hotel located just across the street from the hospital. It is literally a 1 minute walk to your appointment.

Unfortunately, this aged hotel has few other redeeming qualities.

We stayed in one of the newer premier suites, with updated decor and modern furnishings. But in spite of the upgrades, the air conditioning randomly stopped working. The walls in the bathroom were chipped and crumbling. All the drains (sink, toilet and shower) were slow and routinely clogged. We saw small lizards and large cockroaches in the hallway outside our floor. Our suite had no view of the city, as the window faced an ugly apartment building.

The wifi connection in our room was not merely spotty; it was non-existent and unusable throughout the day. On my ipad, I noticed the network would constantly drop the connection. Sometimes the network would disappear completely. There was no internet connection at all every evening and all night for the entire duration of our stay.

One has to wonder if the staff cut the internet off at night on purpose (perhaps to save on bandwith costs?). Whenever we called reception to fix this issue, they would promise to send someone up. The internet would mysteriously start working moments before the staff member arrived. Within 10 minutes of them leaving, the internet would then vanish once more. Highly suspicious.

Housekeeping showed up well after 1pm every single day. It soon became the norm to expect them at 4 or 5pm. When they finally did come, they routinely forgot to refill the most basic of necessities, such as toilet paper. It seems the hotel is short-staffed, as I saw the same two maids struggling to keep the whole floor clean. Their priority seems to be cleaning rooms where guests have checked out, and only after those rooms are done, are they sent to clean the rooms of staying guests. I don’t fault the maid staff, as they were all severely overworked and did the best they could under the circumstances.

Management on the other hand, is quite terrible. The reception staff is usually helpful, but the manager himself is almost never seen and is impossible to reach. On the few occasions I did spot him, he was usually seen arguing with other guests at the hotel. Other guests I spoke with said he is extremely unhelpful and rude.

On the bright sides, the rooms are large and spacious, especially compared to newer hotels in the same area (which have tiny suites). Furama also offers several features not regularly seen in a hotel, but only in hotel apartments. An iron, ironing board, coffee maker, microwave oven and mini-fridge are all available in-suite for personal use. The breakfast buffet is also quite delicious, but I stopped going after the first week because they serve exactly the same few dishes each and everyday. A rotation of new items would go far to keep long-term visitors happy and satisfied.

Furama Xclusive Sukhumvit has always been a worn-out relic of a hotel. Everything from the dated decor to the run-down furniture; the crumbling walls to the questionable plumbing, points to the same unassailable truth: the hotel is long overdue for a complete overhaul.

But Furama knows that they don’t need to rehaul the entire building. Nearly all the guests (including myself) are patients at the hospital. And as long as sick and desperate patients need easy access to Bumrungrad, the hotel is guaranteed a never-ending flow of guests — no matter how dilapidated the building, no matter how terrible the service.

Quite frankly, they are taking advantage of us.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LemonCookieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheparatT2, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear LemonCookieLover

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Furama Xclusive, Sukhumvit. We are appreciated for your kind of taking the precious time sharing your stay experience on this platform. We regret to know that we were unable to achieve your expectation at this time.

Refer to the feedback that you mentioned about defects in the room, we will definitely address this matter to all related departments head to check and correct it promptly. Further to your incredulity about the internet connection. We would like to confirm that we never have the policy to shut down the internet connection, we remain the connection at all time, because we know that communication is very important to our guest, as their family member might be concerned to the situation when they relatives are away from home.

In closing, we really care and concerned regardless of compliments or complaints as customers’ opinion is such important to us. I will brief my team to pay more attention according to the guest experience and may I take this opportunity to express my sincere regret to you for this unpleasant stay. We hope that you would not judge us solely based on this experience and would allow us to serve you again. Should you need any further assistant please kindly contact me via my email theparat@furama.com I will be facilitating on your booking for next occasion in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Theparat T.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews