We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hotel, but . . . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Ranked #426 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel, but . . . . .”
Reviewed March 31, 2009

This hotel is exceptional value. First class service and amenities all the way. Friendly and very professional hotel staff as well.

But, we do have a couple of gripes. Firstly, the location is not real close to the nearest Skytrain rail station. Second, the noise from outside disrupted a good night's sleep. The noise of the freeway was not the only source, but during the night, freight trains frequently blow their horns as they slowly make their way through the shanty town behind the hotel.

It wasn't until the last day, we found the convenience of walking through the grounds of the Bumrungrad Hospital across the laneway to access the nearest canal (khlong) pier of Nana Nua. From Nana Nua, a fast ferry boat ride to the stop at Pratunam was only 10B each and sure beats the hell out of either walking or other transport. Also, this mode of transport was somewhat of a cheap thrill, as well!

Summing up. Apart from the noise and location, once again this is a first class and good value hotel all the way.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    159
    86
    27
    27
See reviews for
44
119
79
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2009

I was a guest at this hotel from March 20 to March 24.

I had reserved a Suite, which was a corner unit facing the highway. This was a concern initially, but the noise was muted.

The room was very spacious and very well equipped, with a king sized bed, sofa, coffee maker, kettle, iron, microwave, kitchen amenities, full mini-bar, in room safe, etc. The room and bathrooms were immaculately cleaned on a daily basis

Breakfast was included and there was more than enough variety and the quality was highly satisfactory.

The only concerns I had were that the swimming pool was very small and there were many steps leading up to the front door making ingress difficult.

Location is convenient to the BTS (monorail) and to Nana Plaza. There is a short walk to Sukhumvit. Taxi cabs are very accessible and inexpensive.

I understand that the hotel does not charge "joiner fees" for additional guests.

Tips - (1) Try to make time to visit the Hansar Spa on soi 1 between the hotel and Sukhumvit which is outstanding. (2) If you are going to the airport and it is not rush hour insist that the taxi cab driver switches on the meter. The charge should be around 500 Baht from the hotel which is substantially less than the drivers ask for in advance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dts211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Very Nice Hotel, We had booked Delux Room, was spacious, had many facilities like Coffe Maker, Oven, Refrigerator, Electronic Safe,.
Stayed for 2 Nights and 3 Days From March 17th to March 19th 2009, Had a good experience right from check - In to the time we check- out the Hotel, the staff were very helpful, The Hotel provide free Juices and Beer in the Happy Hour ( 6.00pm. - 7.00pm) every day. the Hotel is in heart of city, the BTS (Train) is just 5 min walk from the hotel. However the only negative of this hotel is the Pool, which is small.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank praveents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Hands down the best value for money, we paid something like AUD$50 per night due to a special on hotels.com and i mean king size bed, flat screen TV, good bathroom, fresh fruits on arrival, HAPPY HOUR every night and awesome location near BTS.

There was 3 of us travelling, we EACH had a room to ourselves cause of the price and other activities you know what im saying hur hur hur!!!!!

Honestly this hotel over any other hotel for value and quality! I dont see why anyone would pay $500 a night at Westin or Sheraton when this is so so good!

Fantastic bouqitqu

  • Liked — Value Value Value for money
  • Disliked — Small Lift
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltedKaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

We stayed here for three nights in December, just after the civil troubles ended and the airport had reopened. The hotel was very quiet and the staff were very concerned to assure us that there was no trouble in Bangkok. I had picked this hotel for its location and the positive reviews and I probably cannot add to them but agree the staff were very polite and helpful & the location was very convenient to the skytrain. Just a comment in relation to the lane - Soi 1 - yes it is narrow, but it was interesting and no distance to Sukhumvit (and it had several mini-marts which were handy for stocking up on beer and tonic - cheaper than the minibar). Our room was huge, well furnished,clean and the orchid and chocolate on the pillow at night was a nice touch, as were the gowns. A plate of apples was set out daily in the hall. The breakfast was great with a good selection. I like fresh lime juice on my papaya and the staff were happy to cut up a lime for me. My husband said the gym was good. My only disappointment was that the photos suggested the pool was bigger than it is - it is really only a plunge pool - no laps for me there.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2009

We stayed at the Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit for three nights at the end of January (of 2009). We arrived late at night and didn't have much trouble finding the hotel - so long as you tell the cab driver you are going to Bumrungrad Hospital (the hotel is right opposite).

Our premier room was spacious, and the facilities (including a really nice, large LCD TV) seemed pretty new. Coffee table and sofa were well-appointed, and our three beds (including an extra) were also comfortable and clean.

I must say what I loved most about the hotel was its attentive service. When we arrived, we were offered a welcome drink; a butler took our bags all the way up to the room; and a staff showed us right to our door. We were also greeted each time we were met at the door, elevator and restaurant. We received the same heavenly treatment every morning at breakfast, with eggs cooked to our individual preference (sunny-side up, scrambled, omelette etc etc).

The only downside was that the hotel was not really accessible on foot. You gotta walk about 10 minutes and cross a treacherous highway entrance/exit before reaching the Phloen Chit BTS station (after which, everything was fine).

Also. try to get a room on a high floor. We stayed at the bottom, and there were quite a number of mosquitos. We killed 5 on the first day! (but they really didn't bother us, not one bite)

  • Liked — Service, facilities, breakfast, happy hour every evening
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parcheesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

This is definitely the best value hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything was great - the room was big and had all amenities we could ever need. The location was pretty good - quite central in bangkok. There are no views from the rooms, though. The pool was small, but well maintained. The free breakfast buffet was above average, with enough choice. Being vegetarian, we would have been glad had they mentioned that in their labels, but you can always ask. We also had dinner there once, and it was quite good too. Decent taste and not expensive. There was a tour company table in the lobby, and they had the standard selection of tours at the standard rates. We went with them for two tours - one of them was excellent, with an amazing guide, and the other was decent. We were late in the morning and they organized personalized tours for us.

The best part of the hotel, though, is the service. Everyone is so cheerful, and always ready to help. They helped us check out quite quickly. I had forgot my jacket and jeans in the room while checking out, and they even let me look into the cleaned up room for it later. I didnt find it then, only to find it there with my luggage - they had found it and kept it along with the luggage I had stored with them on the day of checkout.

I will definitely return for the excellent value it offers and quality of service. Though, if I get rich by the next time I come here, I may want to try the Oriental or the Peninsula :)

  • Liked — Room and service
  • Disliked — Views from the room, but I shouldn't be complaining at this price!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AmanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#257 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#453 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#305 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#702 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit

Property: FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Address: 27 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit - A Unico Collection, is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Shopping, food and entertainment are abundant in the area and the future City Airport Terminal in Makkasan will be built nearby, where the high-speed rail links to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by skybridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing