We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Hospital on quiet soi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Ranked #290 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 17, 2014

In the mid 90s to early 2000s this hotel was called the EuroPark hotel when most rooms were priced at 800 baht per night. Not much has changed since then, though the price has doubled, and you get some Chinese toothpaste, shampoo, and a bottle of water each day. Rooms are spacious, cool marble floors and generally quiet (good for sleeping). All rooms are equipped with microwaves, hot water, wifi, safeboxes, and fridges. The cable tv is geared for the Muslim guests, not many English channels. I didn't try the food. The management is more corporate - not as friendly as before. The old EuroPark felt more like home, with less employees and no busy lobby/restaurant like now. Would I stay there again? Yes, but at 1,000 to 1,200 baht per night. With the current protests, Bankok is flush with more attractive hotel bargains.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you don't like to walk....Closest subway stop is 3-4 blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 438 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights in transit as close, sort of, to the platinum/pratinum area by tuk tuk. Hospital across road which I think explains its location. After Laos this was heaven...comfortable bed, hot water and plenty of it, good lighting in room, good aircon plus all the expected little extras. Staff very efficient, not much personality, made us wait till 2pm, regular check in time, even though we arrived just after 12! only place we have ever been reminded of our checkout time by note under the door the day before!!! Excellent coffee available out front in the booth. Small, isolated pool at the front that you have to look for but we didnt use. Did not eat there either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Attractive and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location near the Sky Train. We were having annual health exams at Bumrungrad, so we could literally walk across the street. The hotel also has a good restaurant. The breakfast which was included in the price was very generous. We were upgraded to a larger room as our room wasn't ready when we arrived. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyA983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a short stay in bangkok. It is in a perfect location, 2 min walk (to the right when you walk out) to the main train station which takes you to Paragon shopping complex.

The hotel staff are typical of the exceltional Thai customer service consultants, very polite, humble and willing to do anything to help.

Rooms are large, nothing special but serve there purpose.

Breakfast is decent. If you want a good feed, there are two fantastic restaurants about a 3 min walk from the hotel. You can ask the staff at the front and they will direct you. The one you must definitely visit is Baan Kanitha.

It is nothing fancy, but very comfortable and good for a short 1-3 night stay. Hope this helps.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank smb091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A nice hotel, the staff do his best to help use, and equip for handicap personne. the room are nice ans space. all in it, just the area is not so nce, in front of the hopital but the road are not so nice around. but a good place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marindusud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here at the end of a recent trip, booked 2 weekend nights mainly due to location close to BTS and MRT station at Sukhumvit.

I arrived on a Friday evening, having caught the Airport Railionk and then used the MRT to get to the hotel (use exit 1 on the MRT at Sukhumvit) The walk from the MRT station is no more than 2 or 3 minutes and it's on the main road so easy to find.

Check-in was very fast and I was given a Deluxe room on the 2nd floor, unfortunately right at the front of the building so lots of road noise from outside.

The room itself is a good size, walk in past the warbrobe and mini bar then a large bed with flat screen tv. Bathroom is an ok size, shower is in the bathtub. The free wi-fi is fast so no issues there.

Whilst the rooms are generally nice, very clean and modern, I did notice some signs of wear and tear that left me feeling the place was a little tired. Wear marks on some of the wardrobes, small tear in the duvet cover, etc. Nothing major but just niggly little things that could be rectified quite easily and quickly.

Breakfast is served downstairs in the cafe and the selection is fine. You can order some Western hot breakfast items and they will cook them freshly for you, which I find nicer than the buffet style offered in most hotels.

Overall, no major problems and a good location (2 minutes walk from the excellent Health Land premises around the corner) but I think there are better options i this part of Bangkok so probably wouldn't seek out this place again. Saying that I wouldn't have an issue staying again, just that the place didn't really grow on me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I loved my staying in Furama hotel. We booked it as it is a 5 min walk to Bumrungrad hospital. A very comfortable location. When we arrived they didn't have deluxe room, so they kindly provided us a premier room with a city view!!! with no additional charge!!!!! Lucky!!!
I didn't use fitness and sauna, but I really loved the approach of the hotel. They do care of people's rest.

The room is equipped with almost everything, iron, bathrobe, slippers. Breakfast are also nice, not like in 5 star hotels, but reasonable. I think the reasonable price comes from saving on breakfasts.

I would defifnetly come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazikosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#195 of 887 in Bangkok
550 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#293 of 887 in Bangkok
684 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#619 of 887 in Bangkok
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#318 of 887 in Bangkok
765 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit

Address: 27 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit - A Unico Collection, is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Shopping, food and entertainment are abundant in the area and the future City Airport Terminal in Makkasan will be built nearby, where the high-speed rail links to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by skybridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing