We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost an Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Ranked #421 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Almost an Excellent”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ideally located hotel to Bumrungrad Hospital and the heaps of shopping and entertainment along Sukhumvit Rd. 5 minutes walk to Sky Rail. The staff are courteous and helpful without being in your face. Breakfast is adequate and should suit most people.
The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and quiet. They were very clean. I would definately stay there again.
The downside are a few things. First and most importantly I had booked for a Non Smoking room on the internet and reconfirmed when checking in and was told again that I was definately in a Non Smoking room. WRONG! I was put on the 4th floor which is a smoking floor (as told to me by staff the following day) and of course it stunk. Spraying did little to help as the stink had
permeated curtains, bedding etc. I can't understand why reception would tell any guest a mistruth such as this and believe me there was no misunderstanding on that issue. My last of 4 nights was spent on the third floor 309 which was again a beautiful large non smoking room and boy does it make a difference. Can't wait for smoking to be banned in all hotels.
The next issue was complaining after the first night that shower did not work, news channel did not work and the smoking issue and asked for same to be rectified during the day. Came back in evening and of course nothing done. Complained to Manager who appeared to be quite annoyed that no remarks had been entered into the "faults" book and immediately sent up a team of 4 to rectify everything (except smell). I was impressed.
Last but not least is I can't understand why so many hotels in Asia insist on having shiny, slippery tiled areas on front steps and frontage area given the wet seasons. They are extremely dangerous when wet and I have seen many people both young and old take a spill on these surfaces.
My criticisms of this hotel are outweighed considerably by the other benefits. Just a small amount of further attention to matters I have raised and it would be an equivalent to many of the 5 star hotels in Bangkok at a 3 star price.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Room 309. Corner room. Spacious and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    159
    86
    27
    27
See reviews for
44
119
79
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the FuramaXclusive hotel for two nights. The workers there were extremely helpful and friendly, which made me thoroughly enjoy my visit. When I first showed up, I was given a free wifi password, but I was having troubles getting it to work. I called the front desk, and they had their IT guy come up and fix the problem all under 10 minutes.

I stayed on the 9th floor, which I would recommend to anyone staying here in the future because it gives a really nice view of the surrounding skyscrapers. The lights are beautiful at night.

Breakfast was included with my stay, and it was a buffet style. There were some odd foods they chose to serve for breakfast, like fried rice and fried chinese noodles, but it was a decent food and an ok variety. Once you sit down, a worker will come over with an additional menu so you can get things like eggs and coffee.

Overall, good hotel. The hallways sometimes did smell a little like sewege or wet moldy towels, but my room did not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rei f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The location is perfect for me, it was located near BTS train and my family always travel by it. The staff is lovely too, really helpful and not too annoying. room is gorgeous, it was decorated beautifully and bathroom too. the place is absoloutely clean and it feels relaxed being here. the sheets of room are clean and smells lovely. Oh and the breakfast here is just perfect! it's delicious, especially an omelette. tastes best!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelerForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Phangan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great rooms. Great location (2mins from sky train) friendly staff, good gym but small. Pool is small but never used it. Has a sauna room which is good. Great breakfast. Lots of choice. Great stay and very cheap for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice hotel behind bumrungrad hospital on soi 1....oldish style hotel very friendly staff breakfast buffet is not so good food ordered off room service menu is slightly better. There are however heaps of street stalls up and down soi 1 that have some great food and a small food market across the road in the green building that has the best curries. Beds are hard, i like this however.
cleaners are hanging around all day so theres no set time for them to do your room. Never used the pool or gym, they are both pretty tiny and there is a better gym across the road. 6min walk to the sky train. For the price its a really good hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the guy with the blue ute out the front of the hotel has the best fresh fruit. The market across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

When coming to this hotel you need to keep an open mind it is Bangkok after all. Not everything is going to be perfect for example the bathrooms are not all that clean (I had sterile wipes I took anyway) the towels were old and the very hard bed got a bit of getting use too. However the street it is located on although at first thought looks and feels scary it is not at all. There are always staff from Bumrungrad hospital walking around and the little boutique shops have the friendliest people working in them. If you are there for the use of Bumrungrad hospital as I was Furama is literally a stones throw away.
Henry greeted us every morning at the delicious buffet breakfast knowing exactly what drinks to pour us. Henry was so helpful teaching us some Thai words, he was definately my most fav person I met over there.
The train station is a 2 min walk and so cheap. It is scary the first few times of crossing a major road to get there but you learn the cars are happy to wait for you, just watch the motor bikes.
I will definately be going back to Furama. Great location great staff great food.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kase8Ensor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Easy for the guests for medical check up at the Bumrungrad international hospital.and quiet place instead of main road hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#266 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#451 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#309 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#705 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit

Property: FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Address: 27 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit - A Unico Collection, is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Shopping, food and entertainment are abundant in the area and the future City Airport Terminal in Makkasan will be built nearby, where the high-speed rail links to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by skybridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing