We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Bumrungrad Hospital stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Ranked #307 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 10, 2012

If you are planning any kind of procedures at Bumrungrad Hospital in Bangkok, I can't recommend this hotel enough for its service and location. I stayed here for one week initially and then another. I would also stay at this hotel for a city visit as it is less than a 10 minute walk to the nearest Sky Train.

The staff at the hotel from the concierge to the front desk, housekeeping and waitstaff were wonderfully kind and helpful. The internet service was the only weak point. It was not secure as everyone had the same password and their firewall administrator prohibited access to banking sites as well as facebook.

The location was excellent. After my operation, a Bumrungrad porter gladly wheeled me across the street to the hotel where the concierge took over. They were clearly prepared for discharged patients. The location couldn't have been more perfect when an emergency complication arose and I had to be readmitted for another surgery. I just walked across the street and was immediately looked after by the Bumrungrad staff.

I would say, the location saved my life. Thank you, all.

Room Tip: Non smoking room on a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 446 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice in a month while travelling through Thailand, firstly for 3 nights then 1 night.

Both times we found the hotel superb. The hotel is a normal 4* hotel in every respect with the exception of service which in my opinion is 10*! The hotel staff went beyond what was expected to make us feel welcome and comfortable in what to us is a very unfamiliar city and culture.

It was my 30th birthday during my first stay and the hotel got me a birthday cake, such a lovely touch.

When we came back 2 weeks later they upgraded us to a suite because we had stayed here before.

It is 5-7 min walk to the sky train and Terminal 21 (a very modern shopping centre with I think 9 floors).

If I had to be negative towards any thing, and I'm going to have to be very very picky about this is that some of the room furniture may be a bit dated in comparison to newer hotels.

If you read some of the negative reviews I suspect these people are an exception rather than the rule, and are possibly unhappy with life in general!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Good location if you prefer to stay away from the main tourist drags, the rooms are nice and spacy (but without views), staff is friendly and professional. Free wifi (and wired internet) on all floors -- I even got some work done on the restaurant terrace. Breakfast is all you could wish for. I wish I had taken more time to enjoy the very relaxing rooftop pools/spas and gym. Rail and metro just a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost-and-Claus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hotel location, staff and rooms are good breakfast as well is good

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FASUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Okay. Big room. A/c and internet worked fine. Had a kitchen sink and microwave. Carpets and towels a bit tatty. Very small swimming pool. Food okay. Breakfast okay. Staff very good and very friendly. Nice touch: cold drink dispenser in lobby. Paid in advance via e-bookers and pleasantly surprised to find no surcharges: just a couple of meals + laundry. Location Soi 1 closer to Ploen Chit BTS than Nana BTS. Situated very conveniently for Bunrumgrad hospital if you need anything fixed. Recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

From check-in, when we were upgraded to a corner room, to check-out, we were treated very cordially by the staff here. The property is showing its age a bit, if you look hard, but overall it is good value for the price. There is a nice little fitness room, dressing rooms with sauna, and a postage-stamp swimming pool to recover from the Bangkok heat and smog. But what really highlights this hotel is that you are steps away from Bumrungrad Hospital. Oh, and the buffet breakfast does include eggs-to-order -- the staff comes to your table with a slip of paper for you to fill out.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room (any floor); they are considerably larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TotheEndsoftheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

i have stayed at both furamaxclusive hotels in bangkok, and i think they are both comfortable, serviceable hotels. i was in bangkok for some medical checkups at bumrungrad, and had a really good experience there during my last time in bangkok. this is not a luxury hotel, but the staff are really friendly and the proximity to bumrungrad (2 minute walk to the hospital, tops) really can’t be beat. if you are having any kind of procedure that requires follow-up appointments, i would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. you could stay at the much more expensive bumrungrad hotel, but why do that when the perfectly serviceable furamaxclusive is just a stone’s throw away? the room itself was very comfortable, with all the amenities one would expect in a hotel of this class. there was a full-size refrigerator, robes, slippers, a safe, lcd tv, etc. free wireless internet works decently in the room (they give you a code at check-in) but is much faster/reliable in the lobby area. the gym was small but adequate, with one treadmill and an elliptical machine, plus free weights and a seated weight machine. the pool is tiny and not on the roof, as pictured on agoda…it’s only separated from the street level by a high wall, it didn’t exactly feel like a nice place to lounge. breakfast was your typical asian/western breakfast buffet, not outstanding. however, the furamaxclusive does something i really like, which is, cook you eggs anyway way you like them. you get a little sheet of paper at breakfast that asks you how you like your eggs and if you want hash browns or mushrooms on the side. this sounds like a small thing but really made my morning. you can get there directly from the airport by taking the express train to phaya thai, then transferring to the bts and taking that a few stops to phloen chit station. you have to walk from phloen chit under the expressway and across sukhumvit, but it’s a lot cheaper than a taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FXCSukhumvit, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your value comment and spending time writting comment on Trip Advisor.
The staff and management try very most to service our guest in every aspect and hope that our guest will return back home with happiness during their stay with us.

We are hope that for your next trip to Bangkok Furama Xclusive Sukhumvit can be at your service again.

Best Regards
Jenny
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#164 of 891 in Bangkok
585 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#288 of 891 in Bangkok
702 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#583 of 891 in Bangkok
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#344 of 891 in Bangkok
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit

Address: 27 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit - A Unico Collection, is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Shopping, food and entertainment are abundant in the area and the future City Airport Terminal in Makkasan will be built nearby, where the high-speed rail links to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by skybridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing