We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Bumrungrad Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Ranked #392 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great choice for Bumrungrad Hospital”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

From check-in, when we were upgraded to a corner room, to check-out, we were treated very cordially by the staff here. The property is showing its age a bit, if you look hard, but overall it is good value for the price. There is a nice little fitness room, dressing rooms with sauna, and a postage-stamp swimming pool to recover from the Bangkok heat and smog. But what really highlights this hotel is that you are steps away from Bumrungrad Hospital. Oh, and the buffet breakfast does include eggs-to-order -- the staff comes to your table with a slip of paper for you to fill out.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room (any floor); they are considerably larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TotheEndsoftheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    166
    87
    27
    28
See reviews for
49
122
81
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

i have stayed at both furamaxclusive hotels in bangkok, and i think they are both comfortable, serviceable hotels. i was in bangkok for some medical checkups at bumrungrad, and had a really good experience there during my last time in bangkok. this is not a luxury hotel, but the staff are really friendly and the proximity to bumrungrad (2 minute walk to the hospital, tops) really can’t be beat. if you are having any kind of procedure that requires follow-up appointments, i would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. you could stay at the much more expensive bumrungrad hotel, but why do that when the perfectly serviceable furamaxclusive is just a stone’s throw away? the room itself was very comfortable, with all the amenities one would expect in a hotel of this class. there was a full-size refrigerator, robes, slippers, a safe, lcd tv, etc. free wireless internet works decently in the room (they give you a code at check-in) but is much faster/reliable in the lobby area. the gym was small but adequate, with one treadmill and an elliptical machine, plus free weights and a seated weight machine. the pool is tiny and not on the roof, as pictured on agoda…it’s only separated from the street level by a high wall, it didn’t exactly feel like a nice place to lounge. breakfast was your typical asian/western breakfast buffet, not outstanding. however, the furamaxclusive does something i really like, which is, cook you eggs anyway way you like them. you get a little sheet of paper at breakfast that asks you how you like your eggs and if you want hash browns or mushrooms on the side. this sounds like a small thing but really made my morning. you can get there directly from the airport by taking the express train to phaya thai, then transferring to the bts and taking that a few stops to phloen chit station. you have to walk from phloen chit under the expressway and across sukhumvit, but it’s a lot cheaper than a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FXCSukhumvit, Manager at FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your value comment and spending time writting comment on Trip Advisor.
The staff and management try very most to service our guest in every aspect and hope that our guest will return back home with happiness during their stay with us.

We are hope that for your next trip to Bangkok Furama Xclusive Sukhumvit can be at your service again.

Best Regards
Jenny
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights in jan-feb 2012. The hotel is clean and modern. We had a normal non-smoking room with a spare bed.The room was quite big and nice. No complaints about it. Plenty of cupboard space, well suited for a longer stay. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was ok, although it was always the same food so we got a bit bored of the food at the end.

The hotel is at a good location, just 5min walk from Sukhumvit MRT (metro/subway) station and less than 10min walk from Asoke BTS (skytrain) station. The new shopping centre "Terminal 21" is located in between the MRT and BTS stations, at ground floor there is a great (but a bit more expensive than average) grocery store.

I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit hotel on Sukhumvit soi 1 in January 2012. We had stayed once before a few years prior and enjoyed our stay, so we booked in again as we got a good deal on the hotel rate. This hotel is in need of some renovations as our bathroom was looking pretty dingy and the towels were downright ratty. The staff are still very good and are helpful. The only complaint with the service was during breakfast I had asked the waiter if I could bring up breakfast to my wife who was not feeling well. He answered absolutely no, it was not allowed. I thought this showed pretty poor form. The hotel location is excellent. very close to the Ploehn Chit BTS station. Our flight out of Bangkok was late in the evening and the hotel staff were kind of enough to store our luggage after check-out and allowed us to come back and use the shower facilities in the recreation area before we departed. The hotel is not what is used to be, but is still not bad value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cootfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

After spending 3 weeks in Thailand, we ended our trip with 4 days in Bangkok.
The hotel is up a nice quiet road, considering it's right next to a huge hospital! The only noise you might hear will be from the trains going past every now and again.

We booked a non smoking room....we were put on the 4th floor, however the room smelled of damp, probably due to it not being aired before we arrived, so we asked to be moved.
We we're quickly moved up to the 8th floor, however the room had a disabled shower in, again we asked to be moved.
This time we were moved to the 10th floor...a private floor as the lift only went to the 9th floor,so you had to walk a flight of stairs. The room was lovely, big and clean, with a Queen sized bed. And amazing views of the city.

Breakfast was...well...if you ask for a cooked breakfast prepare for the Thai version eg sausages are more like small hotdogs. There is a decent choice from the cold breakfast buffet though.

The hotel can organize day trips for you....don't. It's supplied by another company and they were awful! We booked a full day trip to the Bridge over the river Kwai and a visit to a Tiger Temple.
We we collected at 6:30am by a small mini bus,which then went on to collect others from different locations in the city. We then traveled for about 2 hours to the War Cemetery,which we got to spend all of 20mins (not long enough at all!!) at before we were whisked away to the bridge, where we spent 30mins at (again not long enough!), to be then taken 30mins away to a waterfall and given an hour there...you only needed 10mins at the waterfall!!!
We then drove 20mins down river to a restaurant and were given lunch.
After lunch we were taken to the Tiger Temple, this place is NOT as it sounds! It's more like a run down zoo with a load of drugged up tigers that are so out of it they're covered in urine, but you can pay £20 to have you picture taken with or splash sticks in water to get their attention and 'play' with them.... i'd give this one a miss if i were you!

It took us 4 hours to get back to the hotel, 8pm we got back after being out since 6:30am, we were only the second drop off too.

We were pretty annoyed that the hotel had been offering these trips when they clearly haven't checked them out, to ensure they are enjoyable for their customers.


Back to the hotel, its clean, friendly, and reasonably quiet. It's in a good location,with a sky train station at the end of the road...which by the way, ISN'T that long to walk down!!! 2mins at a very slow pace!

The staff were friendly and very helpful. We got them to book us a taxi to the airport, which cost 500TBH, this included the toll fee and made sure they were there for 5am. A normal taxi with a meter usually costs around 400TBH.....make sure they use the meter!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siangarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed for one night in May 2011. Very nice boutique hotel with a good location, close to skytrain and MRT. Rooms are big and clean and the staff is very friendly.
Breakfast location was quite small but the food was tasty .
Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clau08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Terrible service from staff & manager.
Nevertheless location is good, however with such a terrible service from hotel staff, wonder how TripAdvisor comments are showing almost all good reviews. I have earlier posted a review but not published, guess there has been certain "relationship" between this hotel and Tripadvisor. Well i am going to try again and again and also post on other hotel review websites!
We requested for postponement of check in date due to floods in Bangkok however was rejected by hotel, reason given was it was too last minute! Well, did anyone ever know how serious the floods was to be, even the government was not able to confirm! This is certainly ridiculous service from the so-called 4 star hotel review from this Tripadvisor website! Definitely not recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravell... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#233 of 867 in Bangkok
508 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#303 of 867 in Bangkok
649 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#464 of 867 in Bangkok
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#707 of 867 in Bangkok
1,646 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit

Property: FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Address: 27 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#227 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit - A Unico Collection, is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Shopping, food and entertainment are abundant in the area and the future City Airport Terminal in Makkasan will be built nearby, where the high-speed rail links to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by skybridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing