We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel”
Review of Convenient Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Convenient Resort
Ranked #752 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here prior to flying out of the country. The room was very nice and the round trip transportation was prompt. On site massage was a bit expensive, but it's the last night and they will give the massage in your room. Staff were very helpful and happy. Only downfall was that the breakfast was almost out.

Room Tip: Request a deluxe room. much nicer and includes wireless for only a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    274
    221
    73
    68
See reviews for
53
129
103
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

That is my 2nd time stay at this hotel. The reason for stay at Convenient Resort is its cheap rate.

Actually, the shuttle bus is great in term of its flexibility. I wanted to take the shuttle bus back to airport at 10:00AM and I waited at the lobby at 9:45AM. It was full! The driver tried to get me another van directly to the hotel. Thank a lot.

The facilities seemed to be depreciated comparing the condition when my previous stay 2 years ago. Everything is basic but function. The airconditioner worked very well. Small heater at the shower operated well.

But the water pressure is low which made me a longer time to have my shower.

I will stay again next time.

Room Tip: Thank driver. Good option if you spent a night (over several hours) here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A good, nice and comfortable hotel. Stayed here for 2 nights. Its far away from the main city but we chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport since we had to take an early morning flight. We had taken round trip to airport which is complementary. The room was quite spacious, clean and snug. The breakfast was sumptuous. I would say its a good stopover option if you need to take an early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bima_Choudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed at Convenient Resort with my 10 month old daughter and wife between two flights. We arrived around 11 PM into Bangkok and upon entering the arrival hall saw someone from the hotel holiding up our name. They took us via van (we booked a transfer as part of our reservation) to the hotel, which is about a 10 minutes drive from the airport. The room we got was quite basic with a loud air conditioner. We ended up having a queen and single bed in the room, and for our purposes (being a transit), this was fine. There was no kettle in the room, which was a bit of a a pain for us. The bathroom doesn't have a seperate shower, so it does get flooded when used - again i've seen this often in Asia but this may not be everyones cup of tea. We got breakfast, which was sausaages/ham and toast with coffee/tea.
They have a shuttle to the airport every hour, which you can book when checking in. We used this to get back to the airport after getting some sleep. In my opinion its a good place for a stopover to get some sleep and freshen up - but wouldn't recommend it for anything more

Room Tip: Ensure you book the transfer and make sure you tell the time you want the transfer back when checkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I often travel through Bangkok and there are any number of these cheaper hotels for a stop over. I have tried quite a few and this was not the worst and certainly wasn't the best either. I would give it a 4 out of 10 - it had a bed and the aircon worked - It was really like most of these cheap hotels in Bangkok - did the job - the old adage is that you get what you pay for.

the shower was broken and I had to hold it in my hand to use it and the free round trip transfer for some reason was now not free - I was too tired to argue after a long flight..

I guess it is always good to remember names are not a key to what you will get in Bangkok. - Convenient - not really close to anything much - and a resort - MMM not what I would call a resort...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Felt like a refugee camp. Was dirty, unpleasant and unkempt. It is cheap and therefore should have been no surprise but still, for THB1000 we would have expected sheets without the stains and a shower with a head instead of a running tap.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Indeed, talking about a resort here is kind of nonsense but now that the creepiest guesthouse brands itself as "boutique"...
Otherwise, the place is perfectly convenient. Just a few minutes from Suvannabhumi airport (free shuttle from the hotel for booked guests), it allows for easy check-in/out at any given time and provides shuttle back every 30 min.
My room was big and no significant noise from the outside despite the runways proximity (I was not facing them neither). Rainwater from the last thunderstorm had leaked from the windows frames and flooded a large part of the room but since I was there for a few hours and since it didn't reach the linen or the wall plugs, I didn't mention it to the staff and had a great sleep!
Given my timing (between 2 flights), at that price, this place provided me with all I was really in need of. But if you have to recommend a place for some friends planning to spend some holidays in a Thai "resort", you might recommend another place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.2 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#361 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#699 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#285 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Resort

Property: Convenient Resort
Address: 9-11 38 Soi Lat Krabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand (Formerly Queens Garden Resort)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #752 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Convenient Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Convenient Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convenient Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing