We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
17
20
15
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
20
15
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 64 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I booked this hotel because it was close to where my friends live, however on arrival it was further away than we were led to believe and not an easy hotel to find or to get to.
I had to phone the hotel on my mobile, and then gave it to my taxi driver and the staff were very helpful at guiding him in.

The main building is very "Thai Style" and looks nice, the staff were friendly and I was greeted nicely. I did not have a printed copy of my booking reservation, A lot of hotels get shirty over this but to the staff here it just wasn't a problem.

The main reception area is pleasent and comfortable, and I enjoyed having a drink whilst reading the free daily paper, there are also plenty of magazines to read and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

After check in, I was taken to my room outside the main building, into a challet style bungalow. The room was rather dark due to the vast ammount of teak wood and green walls, but the bathroom was large and clean with a nice shower cubicle as well as a seperate bath.
As in most Thai hotels, the bed was as hard as the floor and I don't like hard beds, so they loose points here straight away (this is a very personal area).

It was clean and I was only staying two nights.

Sadly I had a very bad night, as the air con sounded like a 747 going off and I could not get the room cool enough.

All was not lost, as I mentioned this to the reception who immedietly moved me into the main building and I was given a VIP suite. The staff could not have been more helpful and well done to them and their trainers.

Next came breakfast, Sorry, this was a big let down for a person who enjoys breakfast. No immagination here at all, The fried eggs had been put in a baine marie and looked cold and ndercooked, I thus ordered scrambled eggs. The ham ws sat in warm water. (why do they do that, it's ham for goodness sake) Like many Thai hotels you just can't get a decent cup of tea, again why do they put it in a coffee pot and let it stew? Sorry low score for a dull looking and unappetising breakfast.

The VIP suite ws lovely and a lot brighter, a great bathroom with a huge jacuzi bath, seperate shower cubicle and clean, although the towels were on the thin side of worn out.
Sad to say that despite the impressive four poster bed, the matteress was rock solid.
A decent air con unit so I did sleep but woke with a back ache.

All in all for the price I paid, and the area I wanted to be in, this hotel is nice if you like hard beds and don't do breakfast in a big way. It is worth considering.

However if you want to be in Bangkok then this hotel is not an easy place to get to. On arrival I was given a set of directions and a map in both Thai and English. I was advised to give it to the taxi driver when I came back. I had huge problems with the driver, a complete neandethal, who went every which way but the right one, Not an easy place to find.

I must now tell all readrs that directly opposit the main enterance to this hotel is a huge sea food restaurant. It is fantastic, the food is wonderful (if you like sea food) and the best Tom Yum Kung I have ever had in Thailand and after 4 years I think I am qualified to say that. The manu is vast and very reasonable in price, also very popular with Thai society. Great service and very slick, but the food is wonderful.
The name of this place is something like Som pong, and you just can't miss it leave the hotel via the main enterance and cross the road into the car park and you are there. Bon appiteet!

Room tip: Go for the main building
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJack112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a treat on our way up to Don Mueng Airport. We booked a Juniour Suite room due to it having its own pool and jacuzzi. First thing to note here is that on the website its kind of deceiving - the Junior Suite Room is NOT necessarily the room with the boat as the bed. There is only one of these. All other Junior Suites are the same but with normal beds. It was a little disappointing to not have the novelty boat bed but the room is exactly the same and the private pool and jacuzzi made up for it.

Overall, the staff are fantastic even with limited english and the breakfast was good. We ordered some late night food and the lady seemed very confused that we were orderingof the night menu (11pm-6am) even though it was 12:30am. But this is not a complaint just a strange thing that happened, the food was lovely when it arrived.

There is not much around this hotel and I wouldnt recommend it for sight seeing. This hotel is to lock yourself in the room and enjoy the facilities for a day or 2, then move on. For this is is fantastic value for money and a wonderful way to spent a few days living like a celeb!

Room tip: If you want the themed rooms - SPECIFICALLY ASK for them when you book as there is one of each. Junior Suites aren't all boats!
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattandSamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My Thai wife was quoted a price of 1250BHT/night. As soon as we showed up to check in and they saw I was American the price was raised to 1500BHT/night. Too tired to fight about it, we agreed.
We go to the room which "appeared" nice. Wanted to use the jacuzzi, but the jacuzzi did not work.
The only thing the jacuzzi room was good for was WIFI. The laptop needed to be placed by the jacuzzi tub in order to receive a VERY poor WIFI signal. And, the signal was constantly on and off. On and off is also how I would describe the tv signal. Watching movies was interrupted when the signal would shut off for hours at a time, daily.
When the maids come to clean they are kind enough to leave the room doors wide open for all the mosquitoes to enter so they can wait and chew you up at night.
The outside of the hotel has a nasty egg water smell about it throughout the day.
Trying to catch a taxi here is a major problem because it is on a back road that is not frequently traveled by taxis.
The mattress on the bed was so F'in hard that it was difficult to sleep at night.
The electric kept shutting off because the key card slot was troublesome. It would not see the card at times and automatically shut off all the power in the room.
My last complaint is the complimentary breakfast. They serve very few items. The item trays are not kept stock or kept warm even though they have 3 waitresses standing around watching MTV. Cold eggs and an empty coffee pot are what you have to look forward to. After 2 mornings of very bad breakfast we started just ordering McDonald's delivery. If McDonald's can do better at breakfast, you know it's bad.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kuei12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

So far I've never rated a hotel only one star - well, now here it is:
I had booked the Siam Society half a year in advance and received a confirmation.
24 hours before arrival I reconfirmed our stay.
After a long flight into Bangkok we arrived at the arrival gate where we should meet their driver but nobody showed up.
After half an hour of waiting I called the driver's number (printed on the voucher), but the man on the phoned told me he wasn't working for the Siam Society.
So I called the number of the hotel - which was the wrong one.
Taking a taxi wasn't an option either since I knew from other TA reviews that they wouldn't find the place.
So we waited in line for a computer terminal at the airport (no free wifi) to find out the correct number.
This one I finally made it to the hotel, hurray, but: the lady at the reception spoke VERY bad English. After a long debate she at least promised us to send a car.
Which didn't show up.
So after more than one hour of waiting I called the hotel again.
This time it was the manager who - again - promised to send a car which was supposed to show up at the airport in some 25 minutes.
No, we did not wait again, booked a new hotel online, took a cab and were lying at the pool of the wonderful Chatrium only half an hour later.
Thanks God I did not experience the rest of this lousy place. For the Siam Society a simple airport pickup seems to be a mission impossible.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_and_Jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews