We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful value for money”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel offers just what a family with a certain budget wants. It offers basically everything that a luxury hotel can offer but on a slightly lesser scale and at a much more affordable price. The staff is incredibly friendly and also competent. The breakfast buffet has choice and quality, the restaurant offers tasty food, the rooms are modern and have everything. The gym and the pool are not huge but new and well looked after. The massages are very good. In the rooms there is sometimes a smell of humid but that is probably Bangkok, it does not seem unhealthy. If you want a modern hassle free hotel with friendly staff, this is it. I like to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veijo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Veijo K,

Thank you for your positive review of our services and our great value. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    1,002
    159
    43
    20
See reviews for
496
867
310
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

excellent hotel, close to public train station, free tuk tuk to run you down the station,
breakfast really nice and fresh, staff very helpful and getting correct metered taxis as well
secure hotel with keycard lift security

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesfletcher584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Jamesfletcher584,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We truly appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our great location.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was our third trip to Bangkok in 8 years and with the exception of a service charge and tax being added to the food bill, not much had changed. It was however, our first visit to Courtyard by Marriott, our other two visits we had stayed at The Landmark Hotel (this was now too expensive!) and we found it a very enjoyable experience. It was central, just off Ratchadamri Road and round the corner from The Four Seasons Hotel. The Momo Café was being re-vamped when we arrived and the restaurant had been housed in one of the hotel’s function rooms. This worked well but I think everyone was happy when the Momo re-opened a few days later. All the staff were very friendly, always smiling and couldn’t do enough for you, especially Tar, Som and Kiwi in the café and Pui on the concierge desk who sorted out our delivery from the taylor very nicely. The hotel also boasts a Spa and we both spent a pleasant afternoon enjoying a thai massage and lying by the pool with a cool beer!
If there was anything the hotel could improve upon it would be to include a separate bar area, maybe in a corner of the new Momo Café. Hotel guests like to sit and have a drink before going to bed without feeling the need to eat in the café too! It would also bring more business into the Café if there was an inviting area to sit and relax with sofa’s and comfortable chairs which wasn’t in the hotel lobby!
Our visit coincided with the protest marches that were happening in Bangkok at the time but we needn’t have worried, apart from seeing them camping out at Lumpini Park from the Sky Train when we went down to the river on a couple of occasions, we didn’t see any trouble at all.
As we had seen most of the tourists sights before, we concentrated on the markets and shopping complexes that Bangkok is famous for, visiting Chatuchak market at the weekend and the Siam Paragon, Square, Discovery, Central World and, of course, MBK throughout the week. We also visited Narry.com taylors where my husband had a suit and four shirts made to measure and I had 4 ladies shirts. The fabric is excellent quality and the workmanship is second to none, even if the presentation could do with a little work. (my four shirts where stuffed into one plastic bag when they were delivered to our hotel) They aren’t the cheapest taylor in Bangkok but we had used them before and knew we could count on the quality.
We ate at Cabbages and Condoms on more than one occasion (always excellent) and tried the new Outback Restaurant in Siam Discovery which was good but expensive. One evening we booked a dinner cruise on The Grand Pearl which was excellent. (it’s worth noting that we booked this online before we left England) We were picked up from our hotel, taken to River City where The Grand Pearl pulled alongside with a saxophone playing on the front deck and an Elvis impersonator welcomed us aboard. The group played throughout the meal and cruise. We had a table outside on the front and watched Bangkok float by as we ate a beautiful thai meal. Very enjoyable. For lunch on many occasions we went back to The Landmark Hotel on Sukhumvit Road to The Terrace Café where we sat and enjoyed a beer and salad whilst watching the world go by in buses, taxi’s, tuk tuk’s, limousines and anything else that moved in the busy Bangkok traffic.
We didn’t use a taxi at all during our visit as for 130 bhat per 24 hours (ending at midnight) you can purchase a sky train ticket and use it all day. The sky train runs from east to west (Sukhumvit Line) across the centre of the city and another line (Silom Line) runs north to south. Since our last visit the Silom line has been extended across the river. Bangkok also has an underground railway, MRT, which interchanges with some of the sky train stations. There are also Tourist boats on the river too, so you can pretty much get to most places you need to be by using public transport! Great!
Should we visit Bangkok again we would have no hesitation in booking Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very roomy and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annandneilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear AnnieDerby,

Thank you very much for your very detailed review and suggestions. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.
In regards to your bar suggestion - we now do have in the one part of our MoMo restaurant the sofa's for more relaxing sitting as well as the bar area for drinks both inside and outside. Hope you will come back to enjoy.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind regards,
Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Marriott for 5 nights. I screwed up our reservation dates and ended up checking into the hotel earlier than originally scheduled. My family and I showed up at 1am without a reservation for the night. Even without the reservation, The staff was so nice and got us settled in a room within 10 mins. The rooms were roomy, able to fit 3 adults and 6 pieces of luggage. We of course had to be creative with the storage of luggage and clothes. The staff was wonderful! Always greeted us with smiles and suggestions. The buffet breakfast was extensive and very good. The service in this hotel was 5-stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Platton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Platon24,

Thank you very for your positive review of your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments of our staff service and our breakfast buffet and glad that everything was above expectations for your family needs.
Hope to see you next time you travel to Bangkok.
Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott for 2 nights in March. The service was exceptional from the moment we checked in. The staff are particularly smiley and make you feel very welcome. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is a little odd as it has a window coming into the bedroom,but the shower was fab and large.
We used the outdoor pool one afternoon and it was deliciously cool and clean, a welcome break from the humidity. I intended to use the fitness room that was open 24 hours a day but my jet lag proved just too much and I never made it, I did have look though and it seemed well equipped.
The breakfast was delicious with a mixture of Asian and western delights, and the coffee was the best I had tasted anywhere, truly superb.
The location is quiet and the choice of restaurants within walking distance isn't huge, but it is adequate. The sky train is just up the road and there is a hotel tuk tuk of sorts that will take you to the station should you need to and don't fancy the walk. For the 2 days we spent there is was perfect for our needs and I would return for the service and the coffee alone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Kate S,

Thank you very much for your positive review and comments about your experience with us. We appreciate your great comments of our staff service level and truly excited that you had a wonderful time and will come back not only for our service but also our coffee.
We are ready for your return our team is looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at the Marriott Courtyard Hotel and it is in a very convenient location. Just a block off the mail street (very little traffic) and near lots of shopping and resturants. We took a tok-tok to the Night Market (recommended by the desk rep at the hotel) and I had fun bargaining for items on my shopping list. Very colorful place to visit even if you're not into shopping. Will definitely be back. You can always depend on Marriott Hotels anywhere in the world and this one was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pataelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Pataelliott,

Thank you for sharing your positive view of Marriott and in particular your experience with our Courtyard Marriott in Bangkok. We truly appreciate you taking the time.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here with my family last week for 2 nights. We stayed on the executive floor. The room size was pretty big. Although usually you rate a Courtyard as a 4 star, but the service and the hotel was upto the 5 star mark. We had access to the executive lounge. However, the spread could have been better there. Breakfast was excellent and was served at the MoMo cafe. The staff was also very courteous. Shopping malls are near by. Lots of cafe's around the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Ashish007,

Thank you very much for your positive review - we truly appreciate your comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing