We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable and convenient !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #48 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Our family occupied a deluxe corner room and a deluxe room. Both were very comfortable, but the corner room had more light with windows on 2 walls. It also had a bigger shower stall. The shower stall in the other room was somewhat triangular in shape with glass doors, so it was a little bit of a squeeze even for a slim petite person like me.

The pool was a bit small but still adequate, and provided a welcomed relief from the heat, so bring your swimming suit! There's a gym and spa on the same floor as the pool too. The building next door has a laundromat which charges by the basket load, which is useful if you have a lot of dirty clothes. There's also a massage shop but a very quiet one with only 1-2 masseurs.

The small road where the hotel is located doesn't have much else, but a 10-15 mins walk out will see you at a busy intersection with the Errawan 4 faced Buddha on one side and Central World mall diagonally opposite. MBK shopping centre is 2 Stations away from the Ratchadamri BTS station. It took me over half an hour to walk from the hotel to MBK one day when I felt like power walking instead of taking the BTS!

Would stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Dalikestotravel,

Thank you for your very detailed review of your experience and view when staying with us.
We are glad you find our Hotel both comfortable and convienient, and that you will be back to visit us again - we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,654 - 1,660 of 2,890 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for and saw the New year countdown celebration at the Centre world square, which is only 2 blocks away. There are three huge malls and food courts if yu want to try local and international food. Major hotel chains are in this area. The hotel has a restaurant and a spa which is 3-4 times expensive than eating outside or having a massage locally. Thailand is known for its excellent and inexpensive food. So, unless it is a package, you can eat outside any kind of food and yes, there is McDonalds and Starbucks 3 blocks away, if you really need them here!
I booked a corner room with a city view for 30% more but was given a room overlooking a concrete jungle. I thought I would pay for the view since the webdite mentioned that the the internet fee will be waived. After informing them about our upgrade three times at the front desk, finally we moved to the right room the following day. That was not a good experience. Later I found that wiFi is free for members but others have to pay. The younger staff was willing to give the room but the older staff appear to resist although the room was available. I actually checked in at 9AM and was asked to return back at 12 noon for my room for which we were prepared as long as they gave us the right room. The room itself was of average size, not the kind you will see in the US. Be careful about tours. They have limited information for tours and the tours are better if yu get your own taxi for a day through them for a fixed rate [can bargain] especially if your are 3-5 members. Their tours can be expensive with no significant advantage. You can have a guide maybe, for one day but not worth everyday. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. I would have given 3.5 stars only , if it was available.

Room Tip: chose a room with city view or else you will be seeing a concrete jungle; get a corner room which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Pennking,

We appreciate you long and detailed review of our hotel. All you comments we have reviewed in details and it is truly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyed our stay except for the $60 charge for 3 or 4 calls to a local mobile phone number. After stating my objections, staff reduced the charge by just 20 percent.

There is nothing exciting about the hotel, but it is very clean and is on a safe, quiet street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangerfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear RangerfromBC,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, I regret to hear that you had some issues with the phonecalls, but happy that our associates helped you on this.
Thank you for the good comments on our cleanlliness and safe location.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

In our first trip to Bangkok, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality, location, cleanliness and excellent service of the Courtyard Marriott. It has a very close proximity to the Sky Train (less than a 10 minute walk), which is great for getting around. Our room was nice and spacious and very clean. The service was great - from room services to concierge and front desk. The MoMo Cafe REALLY surpassed our expectations with their breakfast and other menu items. Needless to say, we would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Bangkok who, like us, doesn't wish to spend an arm and a leg for a room. If you're looking for the Four Seasons, then don't go here and then whine about petty things. However, if you're looking for a SOLID, quality room with everything you need and great location, then look no further.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaceofbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear JaceofBass,

Thank you very much for your "Look No further" recommendation of our Hotel, truly appreciate and we are very happy you enjoyed your first time, hopefully not last, in Bangkok.
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed not only our great location, but also our service level and especially our Food and Beverage offerings!
Hope to see you back in Bangkok and at the Courtyard!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I first stayed here 2 1/2 years ago,and liked it so much I made sure to stay here again on my most recent trip to Bangkok. Clean, modern hotel located on a quiet street, and close to the BTS Skytrain, many restaurants and shops. The staff are great - friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet offers good quality food with a good selection of Asian and Western dishes. The outdoor pool area was clean, and was a nice respite after a day of sightseeing.
TIP: Many taxi drivers don't know the location of the hotel. Print the map from the hotel's website for the driver to use.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmaz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Jamz98,

Thanks for coming back after 2 21/2 years, we are happy that we still delivered you the service level as expected and above. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positve view of your experience now twice with us!

Please come back next time as well when in Bangkok1

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were 4 couples from Romania that stayed at this hotel for a short New Years' holiday between the 26th of December 2013 and January 1st 2014.

I can say that everything was excellent. The location is great, very close to Central World mall where people gather for New Years' Eve countdown.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very friendly and quick to solve any need you might have. The food is great at their restaurant. We also had very good times at the gym, which is one of the best I went to in a hotel of this kind. The pool area is also very nice.

I highly recommend it if you are looking for a nice hotel in a good area of Bangkok to accomodate your stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SergiuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear SergiuB,

Happy New Year, and we thank you for your comments and review of your great experience in Courtyard and in Bangkok!
We are glad we could help you coming stress free into the new year!
Hopefully you will visit Bangkok again and we will be happy to serve you once more1

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We usually stay at Marriott hotels and this one was fantastic. It is in a great location for getting around the city for site seeing. It is very close to the BTS (Bangkok Train System) and lots of restaurants and shops. Very little traffic though because it at the end of a very short street. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We wanted to see the show at Siam Niramit (great show) but couldn't order online and the concierge took care of it for me. They hotel is immaculate. They do have one restaurant that is a bit pricey but with so many other options near, it wasn't an issue. Be sure to check out the winding alley adjacent to the hotel for a peek of authentic Bangkok. Don't worry, its rated G (no red-light district stuff). We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Rachel S,

Thank you very much for your positive review, and I am particular pleased that our Courtyard Ambassadors went out of the way to help you with your requests and tickets!

Hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#69 of 884 in Bangkok
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $97 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing