We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, comfortable...but food and phone calls more expensive than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Safe, comfortable...but food and phone calls more expensive than expected”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyed our stay except for the $60 charge for 3 or 4 calls to a local mobile phone number. After stating my objections, staff reduced the charge by just 20 percent.

There is nothing exciting about the hotel, but it is very clean and is on a safe, quiet street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear RangerfromBC,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, I regret to hear that you had some issues with the phonecalls, but happy that our associates helped you on this.
Thank you for the good comments on our cleanlliness and safe location.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    956
    152
    41
    20
See reviews for
446
833
292
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

In our first trip to Bangkok, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality, location, cleanliness and excellent service of the Courtyard Marriott. It has a very close proximity to the Sky Train (less than a 10 minute walk), which is great for getting around. Our room was nice and spacious and very clean. The service was great - from room services to concierge and front desk. The MoMo Cafe REALLY surpassed our expectations with their breakfast and other menu items. Needless to say, we would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Bangkok who, like us, doesn't wish to spend an arm and a leg for a room. If you're looking for the Four Seasons, then don't go here and then whine about petty things. However, if you're looking for a SOLID, quality room with everything you need and great location, then look no further.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaceofbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear JaceofBass,

Thank you very much for your "Look No further" recommendation of our Hotel, truly appreciate and we are very happy you enjoyed your first time, hopefully not last, in Bangkok.
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed not only our great location, but also our service level and especially our Food and Beverage offerings!
Hope to see you back in Bangkok and at the Courtyard!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I first stayed here 2 1/2 years ago,and liked it so much I made sure to stay here again on my most recent trip to Bangkok. Clean, modern hotel located on a quiet street, and close to the BTS Skytrain, many restaurants and shops. The staff are great - friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet offers good quality food with a good selection of Asian and Western dishes. The outdoor pool area was clean, and was a nice respite after a day of sightseeing.
TIP: Many taxi drivers don't know the location of the hotel. Print the map from the hotel's website for the driver to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Jamz98,

Thanks for coming back after 2 21/2 years, we are happy that we still delivered you the service level as expected and above. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positve view of your experience now twice with us!

Please come back next time as well when in Bangkok1

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were 4 couples from Romania that stayed at this hotel for a short New Years' holiday between the 26th of December 2013 and January 1st 2014.

I can say that everything was excellent. The location is great, very close to Central World mall where people gather for New Years' Eve countdown.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very friendly and quick to solve any need you might have. The food is great at their restaurant. We also had very good times at the gym, which is one of the best I went to in a hotel of this kind. The pool area is also very nice.

I highly recommend it if you are looking for a nice hotel in a good area of Bangkok to accomodate your stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SergiuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear SergiuB,

Happy New Year, and we thank you for your comments and review of your great experience in Courtyard and in Bangkok!
We are glad we could help you coming stress free into the new year!
Hopefully you will visit Bangkok again and we will be happy to serve you once more1

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We usually stay at Marriott hotels and this one was fantastic. It is in a great location for getting around the city for site seeing. It is very close to the BTS (Bangkok Train System) and lots of restaurants and shops. Very little traffic though because it at the end of a very short street. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We wanted to see the show at Siam Niramit (great show) but couldn't order online and the concierge took care of it for me. They hotel is immaculate. They do have one restaurant that is a bit pricey but with so many other options near, it wasn't an issue. Be sure to check out the winding alley adjacent to the hotel for a peek of authentic Bangkok. Don't worry, its rated G (no red-light district stuff). We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rachel S,

Thank you very much for your positive review, and I am particular pleased that our Courtyard Ambassadors went out of the way to help you with your requests and tickets!

Hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel is nice located in city center near 4-face budda. 2 BTS nearby, so easy for travelers Hotel concierge can easily get a taxi by meter for you, and you don't need to bargin with taxi drivers. Hotel executive lounge is good. Rate is reasonable, pool is good, gym is small but enough. The best thing is quietness. Hotel is located in the city center but not busy place, so I can get good sleep with quietness at midnight. I may stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard Bangkok
A nice hotel just off the beaten path. Great service and very nice clean and modern rooms. I have stayed here a few times and always get excellent service. The staff is very helpful in helping setup any tours or attraction. I wanted to ride elephants, see Tiger temple, and shop on the floating market. The hotel got me a private driver for the day who took me to all the attractions, it was a long day but very entertaining for a foreigner, and the price was right!! Never would have done all those activities without the great hotel staff helping and setting the entire trip up. Thanks!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#79 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing