We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We usually stay at Marriott hotels and this one was fantastic. It is in a great location for getting around the city for site seeing. It is very close to the BTS (Bangkok Train System) and lots of restaurants and shops. Very little traffic though because it at the end of a very short street. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We wanted to see the show at Siam Niramit (great show) but couldn't order online and the concierge took care of it for me. They hotel is immaculate. They do have one restaurant that is a bit pricey but with so many other options near, it wasn't an issue. Be sure to check out the winding alley adjacent to the hotel for a peek of authentic Bangkok. Don't worry, its rated G (no red-light district stuff). We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rachel S,

Thank you very much for your positive review, and I am particular pleased that our Courtyard Ambassadors went out of the way to help you with your requests and tickets!

Hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    992
    158
    43
    21
See reviews for
482
863
309
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel is nice located in city center near 4-face budda. 2 BTS nearby, so easy for travelers Hotel concierge can easily get a taxi by meter for you, and you don't need to bargin with taxi drivers. Hotel executive lounge is good. Rate is reasonable, pool is good, gym is small but enough. The best thing is quietness. Hotel is located in the city center but not busy place, so I can get good sleep with quietness at midnight. I may stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard Bangkok
A nice hotel just off the beaten path. Great service and very nice clean and modern rooms. I have stayed here a few times and always get excellent service. The staff is very helpful in helping setup any tours or attraction. I wanted to ride elephants, see Tiger temple, and shop on the floating market. The hotel got me a private driver for the day who took me to all the attractions, it was a long day but very entertaining for a foreigner, and the price was right!! Never would have done all those activities without the great hotel staff helping and setting the entire trip up. Thanks!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Slightly off main road, but close to Mrt and convienient for most areas. Room good quality and size, breakfast as you would expect good selection. Overall decent value for money from a chain that you can generally rely on.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gipsona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We were in Bangkok from December 19-24 and must say that this is really a good 4 star hotel. Its clean, big, excellent location and excellent services. Excellent bang for your buck. Will stay there again. Its close to 4 seasons, erawan temple, MBK and other shopping areas. The Momo cafe is great and the taxi service from the hotel uses meters. We took a cab from the hotel to the Grand Palace and the cab charged us by the meter which came to 91baht. You can negogiate with the taxi cabs to take you to other trips outside of the Bangkok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yzf600la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Location ok.

Very nice swimming pool and cheap drinks there!

Room very nice as well.

This is near the Lumpini park where there are some demonstrations now... but I did not have any problems because of that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent 9 days at the hotel in mid to late August 2013 as a family (2 adults and a 2.5 year old). It was our first time to Bangkok and I didn't do any research on hotels as I was going for business and mixing in a family holiday so it was the company's hotel pick and we didn't want to bother with moving once we arrived.

We used the hotel airport pick up, although expensive, it was convenient to have somebody waiting for you inside then having a driving that would pull up to the front. The car was clean and do make sure to use the toilet before leaving as it can take up to an hour to get to the hotel due to traffic. We asked for a child car seat and they said it would be provided but it wasn't in the car. But fortunately it wasn't an issue.

Check in was quick and we were shortly in our room.

The room was clean and modern. But to be stuck indoors for any period of time, it was a bit small for an energetic child. But we made do. Room service was quick and decent sized portions. Although the food was good (breakfast and room service), after a few days, it gets a bit "boring." But to the hotel's credit, they served a variety of food to cater to pretty much every flavour.

We did use the outdoor swimming pool, which is a long rectangular pool, 1.5 m deep throughout. So with little kids, you either have to hold them the whole time or bring some sort of floating device as there is no shallow area. It was a nice way to help cool down after a day of walking around in the heat. There are ample towels and there are kiddy kick boards that the staff has stashed behind the bar counter.

There's a mini-convenience like store in the lobby for some emergency needs but we were able to find a couple different supermarkets about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. Between the supermarkets and pharmacies, you can buy everything that you would normally need to buy back home. The only thing we couldn't find was over the counter cold-flu medicine. All 3 of us caught a cold the first few days we were there (probably from the flight over) and we visited at least 4 different pharmacies and nobody sold cold-flu medicine. Each store directed us to anti-histamine medicine.

The hotel is in a convenient location, not off the main road but close enough to the BTS station and various restaurants. We had our trusty travel stroller with us and although there are some tight spaces and bumpy sidewalks, it still beats lugging our daughter around in the heat. Eventually we figured out nearby elevators to get up and down the walkways that take you to the BTS stations too. There's also a back alley that takes you to another road that had more eateries, generally more westernised and little more refined as the area caters to expats.

All the staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities clean and modern in decor. All in all, we were happy with the stay and would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,268 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 863 in Bangkok
5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing