We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Slightly off main road, but close to Mrt and convienient for most areas. Room good quality and size, breakfast as you would expect good selection. Overall decent value for money from a chain that you can generally rely on.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank gipsona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,846)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were in Bangkok from December 19-24 and must say that this is really a good 4 star hotel. Its clean, big, excellent location and excellent services. Excellent bang for your buck. Will stay there again. Its close to 4 seasons, erawan temple, MBK and other shopping areas. The Momo cafe is great and the taxi service from the hotel uses meters. We took a cab from the hotel to the Grand Palace and the cab charged us by the meter which came to 91baht. You can negogiate with the taxi cabs to take you to other trips outside of the Bangkok.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank yzf600la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Location ok.

Very nice swimming pool and cheap drinks there!

Room very nice as well.

This is near the Lumpini park where there are some demonstrations now... but I did not have any problems because of that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent 9 days at the hotel in mid to late August 2013 as a family (2 adults and a 2.5 year old). It was our first time to Bangkok and I didn't do any research on hotels as I was going for business and mixing in a family holiday so it was the company's hotel pick and we didn't want to bother with moving once we arrived.

We used the hotel airport pick up, although expensive, it was convenient to have somebody waiting for you inside then having a driving that would pull up to the front. The car was clean and do make sure to use the toilet before leaving as it can take up to an hour to get to the hotel due to traffic. We asked for a child car seat and they said it would be provided but it wasn't in the car. But fortunately it wasn't an issue.

Check in was quick and we were shortly in our room.

The room was clean and modern. But to be stuck indoors for any period of time, it was a bit small for an energetic child. But we made do. Room service was quick and decent sized portions. Although the food was good (breakfast and room service), after a few days, it gets a bit "boring." But to the hotel's credit, they served a variety of food to cater to pretty much every flavour.

We did use the outdoor swimming pool, which is a long rectangular pool, 1.5 m deep throughout. So with little kids, you either have to hold them the whole time or bring some sort of floating device as there is no shallow area. It was a nice way to help cool down after a day of walking around in the heat. There are ample towels and there are kiddy kick boards that the staff has stashed behind the bar counter.

There's a mini-convenience like store in the lobby for some emergency needs but we were able to find a couple different supermarkets about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. Between the supermarkets and pharmacies, you can buy everything that you would normally need to buy back home. The only thing we couldn't find was over the counter cold-flu medicine. All 3 of us caught a cold the first few days we were there (probably from the flight over) and we visited at least 4 different pharmacies and nobody sold cold-flu medicine. Each store directed us to anti-histamine medicine.

The hotel is in a convenient location, not off the main road but close enough to the BTS station and various restaurants. We had our trusty travel stroller with us and although there are some tight spaces and bumpy sidewalks, it still beats lugging our daughter around in the heat. Eventually we figured out nearby elevators to get up and down the walkways that take you to the BTS stations too. There's also a back alley that takes you to another road that had more eateries, generally more westernised and little more refined as the area caters to expats.

All the staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities clean and modern in decor. All in all, we were happy with the stay and would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had booked a deluxe room and much to our joy we were given a free upgrade to the executive room when we checked in.
The room was very comfortable and tastefully designed. We got 4 bottles of water complimentary everyday which was very nice. The room also had a well stocked minibar for the cravings.
The breakfast was super, loved the spread and the taste. The sausages were nicely done. There was a good variety of fruits and options for my vegetarian wife.

Complimentary drinks and snacks were available to liven up your afternoon and evening.

The best part was it was bang in the centre of the city. Both Sukhumvit like and Silom line stations were a 10 mins walk from which you can get to most parts of the city. The entire Siam area is a shoppers paradise from high end malls to bargain shops at MBK mall.

The staff was very helpful in suggesting and planning the places to visit.

Overall an excellent stay and amazingly hospitable and helpful staff. I would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: higher the room, better is the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NalinAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Located very close to BTS so you can get to the hotel from the airport efficiently. Hotel also has a shuttle to move guests quickly over to the closest BTS access point, although you can walk over within 5 minutes.

I tried out the spa since the hotel was offering special deals on bundled treatment packages. Underwhelmed by the experience, and you'd likely do better at any number of massage shops in the shopping district.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Bang at center of Bangkok - Sukhumvit road. Surrounded by Gayson plaza, Indra mall (Indian shopper's paradise) and Siam square not far from the place. Paid half the price that I have paid in 5 stars like Novotel and Grand Centara but much bigger and spacious room. A/c super efficient. Facilities in the room excellent. Breakfast at the Momo restaurant was decent spread of Thai, Continental, Japanese. Staff very courteous, helpful and efficient. Decent swimming pool, good gym and you even have the spa facilities at a price. The free wi-fi was really hi speed. Best experience in all my six to seven visits to Bangkok so far value for money wise. Makes real good sense if you are on business or holiday travel and don't want to throw money just on a stars on the hotel name tag.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubendada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing