We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just spent 9 nights at this lovely hotel. We arrived at 2am and given a smoking room. I think I either forgot to specify non-smoking or there was no box to tick when I booked it. We called reception and they said there were no non-smoking rooms until the morning and this was fine. We waited, and then we asked if we could have one of the corner non-smoking rooms and this was provided. Fantastic!!!

We had breakfast every morning in the hotel as this was included in our price. It was consistently excellent. Eggs cooked to order, a nice variety of foods.

We took advantage of the Friday night seafood and wine Buffett. We loved it!!!

Room service was prompt and we enjoyed the Pad Thai as well as pizzas on another night.

The concierge staff were always very friendly and helpful and provided numerous maps. It was so easy to walk or get a free lift from them to the sky train. The location was perfect. We went everywhere!

We were happy with the gym and pool but were so busy sight-seeing, we only used them once.

The house keeping was great and we enjoyed leaving a small tip on our bed each day.

We requested a late checkout of 2pm and they accommodated. Wonderful! There was a wrong charge on our bill and the staff quickly fixed the problem. It was only a case of not being able to read the room number that a guest had written on it.

On my birthday, we arrived back to find a cake and a lovely letter in our room! Such a nice gesture!

Our only small complaint is the airconditoning was freezing and we didn't know how to adjust it so when it got too cold, we just turned it off for a while.

When we'd checked out and were leaving in our Limo, the Concierge staff were so friendly and waving and joking, we felt like we were leaving our family! This is unheard of in a bigger hotel...they just gave us a lovely ending to our holiday.

Overall a fantastic hotel - highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We liked the corner room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Tania R,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and services. We are truly happy that you felt at home and part of our family.
Looking forward to welcome you back next time in Bangkok!
Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Well ... Good staff training and setting high standards by management here really shows. I found that everything matched or exceeded my best expectations. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere which is maintained by all the staff knowing what is expected of them and being cheerfully committed to providing excellent service (the Marriott at Sukhumvit 24 is just the same!).

We spent Christmas and New Year here in 2012 and though the hotel was full there were no lapses in service or attention. That's quite an achievement in my book!!

One drawback .. the pool area is way too small. Apart from that, I cannot fault anything. If you stay in an executive suite as we did, then there is a special lounge on the top floor serving snacks, drinks and salads all day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

had 4 nights at this wonderful hotel. Had booked a corner room, and it was just perfect.
The hotel is located close to the shopping area and skytrain station, so it is ideal for all purposes of stay.
The MoMo Café serves breakfast buffet, where you can get anything you like. The Pasta&Pizza buffet Tuesday night was really good. The pizzas are better than what you can get in Rome - and we have just been to Rome!
The staff is very helpful and service minded. Of all the hotels we have stayed in during the years, I would say this hotel gives you most value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A business trip to bangkok on the 5th - 9th August 2013, was having a great stay in this hotel, Location is good ,easy access to train station and surrounded by shopping mall. The room was clean and comfortable, morning breakfast is nice and alot variety, service is just fine, facilities are good, free shuttle to train station. staff are not very aggressive ( slow in response to any request ). Overall are just fine. i enjoy my stay there. Suitable for family's trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good as the location of the hotel away from the main road, is very quite and priva...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bencsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms: clean, colorful, functional rooms, a bit under-resourced (no slippers, tiny tiny containers of shampoo and conditioner, no face towels), but at least al the essentials are there. the shower was nice, bathroom well designed – sliding door, big window looking out to the room but with toilet placed out of sight.

The service: Free and fast wifi. Staff full of smiles, and service to the room is very fast. Decent breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Gym Is decent – several weight machines, bikes and treadmills. And the pool is nice – long, thin, clean. However, if there were more than three people using it, it may be too crowded. Luckily this didn’t happen during my stay.

The hotel location is good – a five minute walk (or 1 minute hotel tuk tuk ride) to the BTS station. Ten minute walk to Erawan and central world shopping area. But nothing on the soi or the main road outside the hotel.

The Bangkok hotel market is verging on overbuilt. You can get five star service and property for around US$100 or slightly more – a steal by global standards. This makes the Courtyard competitive, but not exceptional. The only difference is that everything at the Courtyard actually works. They don’t promise a lot, but what they promise is delivered in full and with smiles. It makes a difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times due to business trip. The location is good enough, example: 5 minutes walk to BTS station, 8 mins walk to four face buddha and gaysorn shopping centre. The staff need to improve their product and customer service knowledge, esp front desk and the restaurant waitress. The restaurant waitress were busy chatting when i walk iand sat by myself outdoor, they not even realize me after 5 mins(note: happened during lunch and dinner time too). The front desk staff kinda rude. Will not stay this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tasty breakfast downstairs, helpful staff, great outdoor pool under the evening skies. Easy Tram ride to the river and a pleasant boat ride to Wat Arum, the Grand Palace, and Wat Pho. I have Buddha coming out my ears, no more Buddha’s.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $97 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing