We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Courtyards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the best Courtyards”
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a relatively new hotel in a good location, good staff, nice rooms. I see in some reviews poeple were expecting something like the Mandrian Oriential for Courtyard prices. It's a great Marriot Courtyard nice clean Well appointed rooms in a good location to get the sky train. A Well run hotel, I would stay here any time. It is top shelve in it's price range. If you want a high end Marriott the nearby JW Marriott is a good choice also.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelerFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    976
    155
    42
    20
See reviews for
461
846
297
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard on 3/4 separate occasions for business and it is a great hotel. Well located and the beds are very comfortable - I really want one of their mattress toppers for my bed at home!

The location is very convenient and close to lots of decent restaurants. MoMo cafe is ok - nothing amazing but again reasonably priced.

My only criticism is the breakfast! It isn't included in the room rate and I wouldn't bother with it! The food is uninspiring.

For the price, this is the best hotel in BKK I have found!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A refreshing change from the business-as-usual luxury hotels in the same area, the Courtyard has really planted itself firmly in the 21st century. Music in the lobby is modern and trendy, and the MoMo Café with its street-level terrace is a bit of a go-to spot for both young stylish Bangkok residents and guests alike. Phenomenal authentic Thai food as well. The pool is great with plenty of sunning chairs, and the rooms have everything you could ask for. The staff and management are super friendly and very professional. Fantastic value and finally a hotel that remembers it's 2012 and not 1985!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tengboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel is located less than 10 minutes walk from the BTS station. The new business lounge on the 15th floor offers business travelers with a couple of conference rooms, free cocktail during happy hours, free breakfast until 10:30 AM, and a nice selection of finger food during tea time in the afternoon. The staff (Oak and Lak) are quite friendly and very tentative to guests' needs. Despite busy serving customers breakfast buffet at Momo Cafe, you would be treated as if you were the only customer that they need to tend to. Anne (the Momo Cafe) manager has trained her staff very well with regard to customer services. I stayed at this hotel a year ago. I gave it a four ratings. With the new business lounge and the high level of customer services across the board, I am giving this hotel a rating of 5. I will stay at this hotel again for my next visit to Bangkok. Great job for all the hotel staff!! Lucky for management team.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamW-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Overall:
Situated in the central business zone of Bangkok with 4-5 stars hotels/apartments all around makes Courtyard be in the nice, quiet neighborhood. Upscale shopping malls and many attractions are in close proximity. The hotel is relatively new, rising 15 floors high with swimming pool, fitness room and spa on the mezzanine. Bedroom is clean, spacious, modern, and equipped with LCD, working desk, wired internet as well as strong wifi access (internet usage is offered free for Marriott Rewards members). Clean, comfortable bathroom with sizable shower compartment equipped with handheld shower and bench. Strong water flow with easy adjusted hot/cold knob, but floor tiles are a bit slippery when wet. Room amenities of a 4-star hotel: drinking water, coffee/tea making set, stocked mini bar at a cost if consumed, lots of storage space, roomy closet with wooden hangers, deposit safe, and steamed iron and board. Practically only one in-house restaurant, MoMo Café & Bar, serves all day dining. From my own experience, the buffet breakfast at MoMo really took my heart, though the spread may not be that different but the quality is something else! At other 4 or even 5 stars properties, I seldom see boiled rice with shrimps on the bf line, and if there was, it would be one with minced shrimp. Here at Courtyard Bangkok, the boiled rice comes with whole shrimp and plenty even! Yummy indeed!

Pros:
Nice, quiet location with shuttle service to nearest BTS station; quality buffet breakfast; free wired/wifi access for Marriott Rewards members; recently opened Business Lounge on 15th flr is a plus for gold/platinum members and selected guests. The facilities/amenities offered include two internet stations, two small meeting rooms, light snacks and refreshments suitable for exclusive relaxation as well as brief meetings among travelling executives.

Cons:
Limited parking space, no lock on bathroom door, no health faucet (toilet hose), basic bathroom amenities not readily supplied, e.g. lotion, cotton buds, for these and other items you need to ring housekeeper for the supply.

Final words:
I find Courtyard Bangkok to be quite impressive for a category 3 class by Marriott standard. Many areas are wheelchair accessible. I booked the room through their website prior to arrival and so check-in and check-out were quick and smooth. Hotel staffs are efficient and cordial. They treat guests of all nationalities, including Thais, with the same courtesy. I sure will be back again.

Room Tip: corner room, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I thought I had written this review earlier but when I was checking my reviews, it appears it never posted.

We stayed at this hotel in late October 2011 with a group of 12 travelers. This was my fourth stay at the hotel and it was again fabulous.

Service: The staff were wonderful and attentive. I read some of the other reviews about poor service, but we had the opposite experience. We had been in northern Thailand prior to checking into this hotel and when we arrived one of the members of our group (a physician herself) had fallen quite ill. She needed to be immediately hospitalized and the staff were amazing in their level of assistance and follow up on her condition. They assisted us in getting her to a hospital, checked in with her at the hospital, sent flowers and also made arrangements for her and her husband to stay longer at the Courtyard and helped us arrange cancelation of their reservation in Hua Hin at another hotel. They staff left daily notes for us to follow up on our travel companion's situation.

Throughout our stay the staff was always pleasant, courteous and helpful. The general manager Carsten and the reservations/rooms manager, Toto, were consistently present in the hotel and checking on us and other guests.

The only problem experienced at the hotel was with the front desk staff not having a clear understanding of how to handle group reservations at check out. I've not experienced this same problems when I have only booked one or two rooms on prior trips.

Rooms: The rooms are very well appointed with the usual high level of Marriott bedding and toiletries. The bathrooms are very clean and have great showers. I am never disappointed with the level of cleanliness and I can always rely on a high room standard at this hotel.

Restaurants: A good buffet breakfast in the morning with a wide variety of hot and cold food and attentive staff. We also had dinner in the restaurant and late night snacks delivered to the room. For a Bangkok U.S. based chain hotel, the evening meals are actually quite reasonably priced and the food was good. Room service was prompt and efficient.

Location: Perfect. It is a block from the sky train stop and is close to restaurants, massage, shopping etc. The hotel itself is down a side street so it isn't as noisy as being on a main road. Easy to get to anyplace from the Courtyard. There is a small alley down the side street off the hotel that has lovely little restaurants, a wine bar and a coffee shop.

There is a roof top pool with bar service.

The general ambiance of this hotel is more similar to a full service Marriott in the states. It by far exceeds the level of any other Courtyard hotel at which I have stayed. I am a Marriott Gold member, who is pretty particular about service levels and I would consistently rate this hotel above many full service Marriott hotels, both in quality of the hotel and the service level.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Broder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Rooms are very nice. The staff its friendly. You arrive and have a good feeling. The hotel is directly downtown and next to great shopping, BTS station and very important is next to the hot spots for nightlife.

Especially the Business lounge gives you also a very personnel touch where you feel at home emediatelly

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice and clean. The business lounge is not very large but offers a great view on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HansFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,155 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing