We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast Spread”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #52 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Spread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Courtyard Bangkok lives up to the Courtyard promise of a perfect hotel for travellers, not going over the top with anything. Great location which allows you to travel around in the MRTs or in tuk tuks. But the most brilliant part is its breakfast spread. It's brilliant and you might even find an Indian dish here and there, something that's really rare in South East Asia outside Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Madban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    939
    150
    41
    20
See reviews for
440
821
276
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great place to start our trip in Thailand. Everyone spoke English and helped us get oriented in Bangkok. The courtyard is common enough that it's easy for taxis to find, and the location is fairly central - easy access to the SkyTrain. Good value - especially with the free breakfast - full east and west buffet. Pool is nice place to cool off.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ben21horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I just stayed at this property for four nights. We are 20-something Americans and this was our first trip to Bangkok.

We booked the package that included airport service (to/from), daily breakfast, and a room with king bed. Upon arriving at the airport, we immediately found our driver and were quickly ushered into a waiting car with AC and bottled water. After our long flight, it was such a relief to not worry about a taxi.

We arrived at the hotel and from the second we got out of the car, we were surrounded by helpful staff who took care of our bags while we checked-in. The women at reception were extremely friendly and the entire process took less than 2 minutes.

Our room was fantastic and huge! The bed was extremely comfortable and had several pillows, all of which were nice and soft. The room was exceptionally clean. There was a large closet, a desk, flat screen television, and even a mini fridge (it's filled with items for sale, but you can easily fit your own water).

Each day we were given two bottles of water, which was a nice touch. The hotel's store is expensive, but we found a little grocery store in the basement of the Hyatt, which is a short walk (less than 5 minutes), which has everything you would need, including very cheap bottled water.

The breakfast is excellent - one of the best we've ever had from a hotel, especially buffet style. It caters to Westerners, with waffles, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, dried fruits/nuts, bacon, sausage, and an egg station with make-your-own options. They also have traditional Thai items as well. We ate the fruit and drank the water provided and never felt sick - it's all very safe.

The pool and workout area is great - again, all very clean.

The area around the hotel is very conveniently located. Blocks away from skytrain. The mall is 5 minutes walk, and there are very good restaurants on the top floors.

The staff is excellent. They are always friendly and willing to go the extra step to meet your needs.

This was our first hotel in Thailand and we have perhaps spoiled ourselves. We will definitely be staying here on our way back to the states in a few months.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 720 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was my 15th night (various visits) at the Bangkok Courtyard by Marriott. I had watched them build this hotel during business trips in 2006. It's an excellent facility, great rooms, modern and stylish decor, wonderful staff. The location is as good as it gets. Monorail system an easy walk. The center of a very busy and fun city. And nice nearby walks, as well. Great restaurants all around. A jewel in a wild and busy, and very fun (!) city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 999rick999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed in over the course of 2 nights for a business trip to bangkok. The hotel location is great with a 5-10 mins walk to the nearest train station and is nearby all shopping complexes although I've not been to all. Although it is 5-10mins walk to station, you can get the hotel's provided tuktuk to send you to the train station (and call them for a pickup) at no additional charge.

Couldn't say much on the pool as I didn't have time to indulge at the pool area. However the food at the cafe is great. The hotel staff are friendly and speak english well.

Regarding the room, it is great if you're a couple. However in my case, it is a colleague and we wouldn't need a transparent window panel between the washroom and bedroom - although it can be close (not from inside the washroom - but from the bedroom side), it create a sense of insecurity as it can be flipped anytime by anyone who comes into the room without realizing someone is inside. Expect no great view from the room though but it is away from the busy and noisy street, so it is quiet.

Room Tip: Travel only with your partner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SimHongKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok is simple yet stylish hotel nestled in a quiet corner of Rajdamri Road at the heart of Bangkok. BTS station is just 5 mins walk away from the hotel. An excellent mode of travelling during peak hours.Rooms are well laid out and comfortable. There's a good-sized desk with plenty of sockets above the table, Wi-fi and wired internet available in the room. Excellent staff and service. The hotel staff supervisor Khun Tikky who has attended to me is very friendly, accommodating and pleasant ensuring a very pleasurable stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wei Keong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a lovely 4 night stay at the Marriott.

Check in: Easy, quick, polite and obliging.

Room: Always quality bedding and thick towels at the Marriott. Lovely room, good size shower bay, nice toiletries and a well lit bathroom with magnifying mirrors.

Cafe: Momo cafe restaurant has extremely good, inexpensive food served in a friendly atmosphere with good attentative staff. We ate breakfast with fruit, lovely light pastries and good English breakfast tea on one morning. Delicious!
We ate at Momo each night (as we thought it was sooo good!) and also had room service also enjoying several popular Thai signature dishes including the famous Gaeng Khiew Waan Gai (curry chicken, eggplant ), Khao Soi Gai (curried chicken, noodles), Som Tum Gai Yaang (papaya and prawn salad) which were superb. In my humble opinion the chefs get the spice combinations just right! We also had good crispy light pizza.

Pool Area: Lovely. We enjoyed cocktails relaxing on our sun lounges and super smoothies on several mornings after early morning swims served by by friendly pool attendants. The spa is superb with good strong jets which massage tired bodies after a day sightseeing and shopping.

Location: Good:
Transport tip:Take a hotel card as some drivers don't know the hotel. Everyone knows the "Four Seasons" which is on the corner at Rajdamri Rd. A hotel taxi to Siam Square shopping is only about 50 baht. Providing you get a metered taxi you can get the return visit for about the same value. We found tuk tuks (yes everyone thinks they are cheap) not cheap compared to the taxis. When the traffic is thick from 8.30pm to about 11pm its very busy and you may pay more. The tuk-tuks (about 100 baht from the hotel) try to get you to pay 200 or 300 baht for the retun visit (barter hard - we paid from 60 to 100) and you choke on the smoke all the way back as everyone gets caught in the traffic. Horrible!

Airport taxi: Get a taxi from the airport to hotel down the escalator and outside at the metred taxi stands or barter if you wish.(500 baht including road tolls was a pretty fair deal) Don't get caught by airport tour operators trying to get you a taxi at the bottom of the escalors for 1000 baht) The excellent Marriott door staff organised a taxi at the the same cost for the return trip.

Our favourite experiences ouside the hotel. Jim Thompson house - guided tour & lunch, the river ferry and afternoon drinks on the terrace at the Oriental hotel watching the river traffic. Shopping at Paragon,Siam Square and MBK (don't bother with Patpong market)
For serious jewelry: S & J Jewelers Bangkok - pickup sevice, great quality and price, no bartering - international ceritficates - online website. Highly recommended!

We tip sometimes - just a little for excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank waterman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing