We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Courtyard Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Courtyard Bangkok”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. The room was spacious, clean, modern and we got a very nice view in the corner of the building.
The location is very central. It is easy to walk to the Sky Train and nearby shopping centers.
The staff was very friendly. Especially Mr. Toto was very kind and provided an excellent service!
We enjoyed staying there so much and can highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dae79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,574
    1,005
    159
    43
    20
See reviews for
497
868
310
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in hotel after a week at Hua Hin. Hotel was very good - clean, good location, staff reallt efficient.
Out travel agent had made a mess up of rooms, as we had requested a twin room for my two teenage children, and the hotel had gien them a king sixed double! Unfortunately the hotel was full and could not offer a room change. They did however put in a small put up bed, which was ok if not a littel small. They did though give us complimentary breakfasts for the three days (we were on a room only basis) which was very good of them.
Beds not quite as comfortbale as Hyatt in Huah Hin, and bathrooms smaller, but of a very high cleanliness standar. Resturant was very good though and not overpriced. Staff all were really helpfull. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

For anyone visting Bangkok stay in the classy and comfortable Courtyared by Marriott. Centrally located, the rates and facilities are top notch and upstaged only by the helpful and friendly front desk staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank surf99_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Location was excellent, only a 5-10 minute walk to the skytrain. Also a pretty decent flow of taxi's into the hotel, although less so when it was raining.

Hotel was definitely 4* in terms of cleanliness & facilities, but sometimes the service in the restaurant was a little slow.
Food in the hotel was really good, wide selection and reasonably priced. They also have some pretty decent happy hour deals.

The pool is a decent size for swimming lengths, however doesn't seem to get much sun during the day due to its location (not good if you want to sun bathe)

Rooms are a little on the small side, but perfectly fine for a city hotel. Modern & clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monicavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed two nights on a business trip. The hotel is maintained very well... the lobby, restaurants, meeting rooms and guest rooms.

Super location, five min walk from the Erawan Shrine area, very centrally located. Many restaurant and shopping options within one kilometer.

The quality of staff and service live up to expectations.

Hotel definitely recommended, good value for money, for business and leisure.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer better views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

All the good reviews are accurate. We were very happy with our 6 night stay, the beds are very comfortable, the room was spacious, quiet and spotlessly clean. The staff are super friendly and really helpful, a special mention to Joke in Mo Mo's. The location is also great, only a 5 minute walk to Ratchadamri station and walking distance to the shopping malls. We loved the range of food for breakfast at Mo Mos and we also had a couple of great dinners, service was great, prices were reasonable and the food was delicious. The only thing you don't get here is a view as you are surrounded by buildings but we didn't mind, you really only sleep in your room after all. All in all we loved our stay and we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank daxter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was our first time to Bangkok and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott and would definitely return. The location is great, handy to the skytrain. We also found the concierge very helpful with tips on where to go or the best way to get places.
The swimming pool is also very nice, quite refreshing after a day exploring/shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chchnz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing