We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”
Review of Bangkok City Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangkok City Suite
Ranked #567 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Yokohama, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

You will not be disappointed. Although not so many (actually there's no) stores or shopping center or 7-eleven near the hotel, but it takes only 60 Baht / 10m for taxi to go to the center (Siam Square). You can go almost every where in Bangkok with just only within 100 Baht (by taxi ) from here. (I was very surprise about the taxi in Bangkok, so cheap, so convenient, just remember always ask the driver turn on the meter).
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
You can also freely use the companies with free internet line at the lobby. You can find many useful tourist information there, just ask the staff there. I like the map they gave me, very easy to navigate to every spot in Bangkok, and very visual.
Just one thing is the breakfast, it's so so, and no change every day. And the Wi-Fi is a little bit difficult to use, because you have to login with the password they give you.
But, anyway, in overall it's definitely the hotel that I recommend. Next time, I'll come back here, again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duykham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    97
    52
    16
    13
See reviews for
43
62
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ko samui
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stay there already for the second time and just like the last time i have enjoy my stay there.
The people are friendly and they try to help you where they can.
The rooms are clean and not to small.
the buffet breakfast is good.
At a price of about 900 thai bath for two people its a fair deal

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is situated next to metro and location is not at all bad.

you will have good sleep in room as beds are comfortable.
they have complimentry breakfast facility for every guest .

good resonable hotel in bangkok for your stay .

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank shubz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here at least 5 times in the last 2 years.
Even if the location is not the best, I still enjoy being here, because of the cheap rooms and the enormous great breakfast.

The rooms are not that spacy, but clean and provided with all the basics you may need.
Staff is friendly, but they dont all speak english.
Breakfast consist of a large buffet - excellent! Both western and thai.

Location is ok, but lies on a rather noisy corner. Take a walk in the small streets and enjoy the daily chilled life of ordinary thai people, who are always up for some small talk. Plus theres a tiny market around the corner.

NOTICE there is a "Bangkok City Suite" and a "Bangkok City Hotel", both the same company, but the "Suite" is cheaper :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pocacph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

May not be the perfect location for those who want to shop as you walk out of the hotel, coz theres nothing at all in the neighbourhood, but a very clean hotel where you can get your basics at a reasonable price. You might also get fed up with the daily breakfast after 3-4 days, coz its the same breakfast, but saves your money. Just returned from a one week stay at this hotel with my family and friends & it was a nice stay for me.
Also the Taxi driver right outside the Hotel, 'May' is a very nice person that we met at Bangkok.
p.s. Theres no swimming pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

breakfast was well laid , clean rooms, friendly staff and even the gentleman at the travel desk was extremely helpful and even suggested me to visit the Asiatique market (newly opened).
We had a wonderful visit and i recomment all travellers to visit there..

There was a drop off mini bus daily till MBK and Rachatewi BTS which saved our time along with the drop at the weekend market chatuchak

Room Tip: just request the staff at reception -like we did for twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123hansclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a fold out sofa bed as 3rd bed in triple room. The free breakfast was ok.
It was about 100baht taxi to Khao San Rd or you could walk about 5 mins to a bus stop and pay 12baht for an a/c bus that goes close to Khao San Rd.
For 1500 baht I would look at staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok City Hotel
#276 of 863 in Bangkok
1,043 reviews
Samran Place Hotel
#393 of 863 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#717 of 863 in Bangkok
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lake Hotel
#652 of 863 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#609 of 863 in Bangkok
438 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#351 of 863 in Bangkok
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok City Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok City Suite

Property: Bangkok City Suite
Address: 1 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #567 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangkok City Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Bangkok City Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok
City Suite Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok City Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing