We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive show”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Niramit

Siam Niramit
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.29*
and up
Siam Niramit Show
Ranked #1 of 32 Concerts & Shows in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the centre of Bangkok, Siam Niramit is a state-of-the-art 2000-seat theatre, open every day, presenting one of the world's largest stage productions. In the grounds of the theatre are three restaurants, and an authentic traditional Thai village that visitors can stroll through and savour the atmosphere of Thai life in bygone times.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressive show”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A thoroughly entertaining evening. First half flows better than the second, but the dance routines and the special effects are worth going a long way to see. If we went again, and especially if we had children with us, we'd get there early, to get the benefit of all the preliminaries and the Thai village. We went in low tourist season and there were plenty of seats, but I would think it could get busy at times.
Access from & to MRT excellent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldEssexMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,811
    746
    265
    83
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

A must see show in Bangkok. An amazing show with lights. Performances. Music. Presentation. Everything to the perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Vikrant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was amazed by the qualiy of this show, which recreates the history of the kingdom of Siam. I chose a short of a vip area, where visibility and comfort was great for a little more. I booked it from the hotel. Fully reccomended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meridio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly overrated compared to fantasea”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Watched fantasea on previous trip to phuket therefore my husband and I decided to watch Siam niramit instead due to all the rave reviews. We were very disappointed, the theme park cannot even be compared to fantasea, the buffet was not too bad and the show was average except for some interesting special effects. We found that we were quite bored during this show compared to fantasea.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Artistic, entertaining”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

By any account Siam Niramit must rate as one of the finest shows you will get to see live on stage. Innovative, with the actors and players, and even elephants, actually trooping in right amidst the audience for their gigs, a live rainfall and a river on stage, the show will stay with you for a long time. It's marvellous to see how swiftly the settings change -- in a matter of seconds everytime the stage is darkened -- and how unexpectedly scores of actors appear almost from behind you, arcing the stage. The lights, special effects, sounds and the imposing grandeur of the dedicated auditorium are not to be missed. Easy to get to. Take the MRT to Thailand Cultural Centre and there are regular free shuttle buses that pick you up, and drop you off at, Exit 1.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OctOriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Niramit also viewed

 

Been to Siam Niramit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing