We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurum The River Place
Nearby Hotels
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$615
$459
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
144
51
11
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
51
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower marketwat pogrand palacebreakfast is servedboutique hotelthai breakfastreclining buddhabus boatrestaurant suggestionsbangkok attractionsprivate pierquiet at nightrobes and slipperswithin walking distancethe location is perfectsmall hotelnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 216 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lovely hotel with great staff, situated in the old city on the river its quiet accept for the passing river traffic ( why do evening river boats have karaoke?)
We stayed in room 401 top floor great views of the river, the rooms are comfortable with everything you will need, The roof has even better views & is great for yoga!
The location is perfect to explore the old city and we used the express boat service for transport at 15 THB per person , good value and entertaining.
We used the hotel arranged transport from the airport and a taxi which they arranged back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and superbly situated on the river just a 5 min walk to the nearest pier to catch the express river taxi. It is also is a perfect location to explore all the sights the old city has to offer. The hotel was good value the only reason it hasn't scored excellent is down to the breakast. On our first morning we asked an older gent who was in the garden restaurant if we could have soya milk as my partner has lactose intolerance. His reply was no! So we went to the 7/11 which was round the corner and bought some. Also they ran out bread for breakfast. We felt with shops bring so close by that both problems could easily have been rectified by the hotel. Otherwise this is a very nice comfortable, peaceful place to stay. The young lady that appears to run the place is extremely helpful arranging taxis etc for us.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wendy24-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful wonderful staff. Held room for a very lake check in. Breakfast was incredible outside by the river. Choice of Thai or American breakfast. Cooked fresh just for us. Very clean rooms. Helped us with maps and suggestions for what do do. Arranged airport taxi and called driver because my Epipen had fallen out on bed so we came back and got it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I came during low season and I think I was the only one there the first night. The staff were all extremely friendly and even greeted me by name. They continued to be helpful and friendly the entire visit. The hotel itself is so cute. From the lobby to the rooms, it was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as well. If you have a limited amount of time and are trying to only to wat pho, the grand palace, and wat aurum then this place is great. If you're trying to do anything else it's a bit out of the way, but the hotel can all taxis for you. There isn't anything to do late night in the area but we didn't really need that for our stay. If you're looking for more late night activities, I would stay somewhere more accessible. But, It was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had just 24 hours in Bangkok on our way to Chiangmai, so we needed to be close to the places we wanted to visit. This hotel is ideal, and I just wish I had longer to spend there. They efficiently organised a taxi from airport, a boat trip and gave recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was lovely served in the outdoor coffee shop by the river. We lost a phone in Bangkok and the staff kindly called round police stations and bars before calling us back in our next hotel. Only downsides: river view rooms are lovely, but an extra bed for a child fills the room and is impractical, there is no bar- but thee is one just down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews