We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and large rooms with good kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Urbana Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urbana Sathorn
Ranked #329 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location and large rooms with good kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We chose as we wanted to cook for ourselves. good sized rooms with handy location. plenty of room to relax and it was great to have a balcony to step out onto. Good selection of food for breakfast.

the loungers by the pool are huge and the most comfortable I have laid in..so easy to fall asleep. the view is also great from here.

Operates more as a serviced apartment vs a hotel. .check deals on booking.com with free breakfast. Hotel will offer you same rate with free wifi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Jeff S

We highly appreciate your comments on this review. Thank you for staying at Urbana Sathorn. Also, we thank you for your suggestion that you shared about booking channel.

Each booking channel has the different advantages. In the future, you can book directly with our hotel website which comes with various complimentary packages. Your compliment will be forwarded to our staffs to maintain service standard. We are looking forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    263
    123
    50
    42
See reviews for
169
126
76
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Not great, average rooms, aircon in our lounge didn't work, have to pay extra for WiFi which kept disconnecting, nice breakfast but tiny restaurant and problems to find the table as extremely busy all the time during the breakfast, curtains in bedroom didn't close all the way and not sure where the advertised fireplace disappeared as there was none in our " deluxe suite ". Also small things like complimentary tea and coffee which are widely available elsewhere were not provided. Staff just doing their jobs no smile or pleasant CS. Won't be staying again. There are better places to stay in Bangkok for the same amount.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Michal L

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate every single comment that would determine the source of customer’s satisfaction.

According to your review, the management team has cooperated with I.T. department to identify the cause of internet issue. We have got the response that I.T was reconstructing the internet system in order to increase the speed. The system has been recovered and it works even better. Also, the coffee and tea complimentary are available upon request.

We apologize that we could not reach your satisfaction. We do hope that you will give us a chance to stay with us again.


Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

if you are looking for a large self contained apartment , and you are not looking 4/5* luxury,then this could be the place. They are large, quite dated,and dark, and certainly in parts need a refurbishment ,but if you get this for 2000++ baht room only then it is value for money.The gym/pool area is a little in need of some upgrading especially the sun beds, and unbelievably there were no umbrellas.
In the rooms there was no hot water and the air conditioners were very noisy as has been pointed out before, house keeping is not the best i have seen but ok.
Breakfast was good a very good choice and pleasant staff ,could of done with out the loudish jazz music at 7.00am in the morning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokBunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear BangkokBunnyboy

Thank you for sharing your opinion on this review. The comments have been passed to the management team and they investigated our property in-depth.

Currently, we are reconstructing our business for improvement and fulfillment of guest’s satisfaction. We planned to process the internal renovation starting with our guest rooms. We highly apologize for any inconveniences that occurred from these matters. For the swimming pool area, our engineering team is now putting some area on maintenance, which should be done soon. However, we have umbrella available upon request. You may contact our staffs on the 7th floor for it.

Again, we are very sorry for not exceeding your expectation. We promise to improve our business even better next time when you visit us.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethiopia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

booked a two bedroomed apartment on the 11th floor. Check in was smooth and rooms very clean and comforting after very long flights. Wanted for nothing as equipped with crockery, cutlery and complimentary bottled water every day. The breakfast was vast with fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and for those wanting more choices of full breakfast (bacon, sausages, etc) and traditional Asian food. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. This hotel is nearby a BTS and one of our favourite haunts MBK Mall. The Blue Elephant and Baan Khanitha restaurants are also nearby.
Wifi was free. We stayed three nights as our party of four arrived separately. we rarely use room service but did two nights and ordered Thai food which was really good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would most certainly return.

Room Tip: 11th floor no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveledEthiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear WellTraveledEthiopia

We are glad to hear compliments from you during your stay in Urbana Sathorn and we had a fun time reading good words from you.

Your review had been passed along the whole team to motivate each of us to do well with giving service to all of our guests. Rest assured that we would be rendering quality service to all and to be able to provide the home feel atmosphere.

We thank you for taking your time to put up your reviews and we hope to see you again at Urbana Sathorn.

Many thanks,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Rooms very dirty. Black mold all over the bathroom. Same dirt on the floor for 7 days.
Internet unreliable, goes off all the time and when you call down the I.T. guy is always in a meeting.
Breakfast is just awful and bizarre. I have never seen lasagne and spaghetti on a breakfast menu nearly everyday and seen bacon just once in a week.
Anyone says this place is clean and good is not reliable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Steve W

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize if we weren’t able to satisfy you during your time in Urbana. Your entire comment had been presented to our management for corrective actions. And we have also informed the staffs concerned in order to prevent this case in happening again.

I.T. support has noticed the problem already. We have been informed that I.T. was reconstructing the internet system in order to maximize speed for all users. Currently, the internet works fine. Also, the cleanliness issue has been informed to the housekeeping department as it is our first priority.

Other than that, we do hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide a better service to you in the future and we would be assuring to exceed your expectations. Thank you for putting up your review and in time, we would be glad to welcome you again in our property.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the last 2 weeks in Urbana in Sathorn.

It is great value for money, good location ( close to BTS, MTR), has a nice swimming pool and staff is friendly and really tries to help you. Breakfast is good.
Earlier this year I also stayed 2 weeks in the Marriott at less than 100 meters, which is approx 50 % more expensive. That's too much.

However a few downsides on Urbana:
-Internet is slow and if you need reliable fast internet service this is maybe not the right choice
- some apartments are run down which needs new carpets or paintings urgently. Be demanding and ask for another room.
- Air conditioning is very very loud. So loud that I never put it on in the sleeping room because of the noise.

If you can live with that it is a very good choice. Be demanding and specific in your reservation. I enjoyed the friendly helpful staff. Thank

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinardus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Reinardus v

Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We had a great time reading your reviews and we thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We sincerely apologize if there are some issues that didn’t make your stay perfect. Regarding the WIFI service and room condition, the management team has been well informed. We have already inspected our property thoroughly and found the rooms that you informed. We will renovate the rooms immediately. For Wifi issue, the IT support has gone through the system and fixed it already.

We are deeply sorry for these matters that occurred. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Spacious condos complete with full kitchen, washing machine and balcony. On very busy street, but was pretty quiet on the 26th floor. If you can get pool view, it is much quieter. Traffic is a nightmare here, would not suggest driving. 4 lanes of traffic become 7 with all the scooters riding up beside the cars. There are many great food vendors just across the street. Make sure to take the walking path over the road to get there safely.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Betty R

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction on this review. The traffic issue at Sathorn road during peak hours is expected; however, it usually cools down within 1-2 hours. If you are not in a hurry, we recommend you to avoid to the traffic and indulge in our property. We offer many sports and activities to guests such as Yoga, Boxing, Swimming and others. It might be a good choice to kill your time before going out or it can be a good exercise before your dinner time.

You may contact our staffs on the 5th floor for more information next time when you visit Urbana Sathorn. We are expecting to see your smile again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#132 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#202 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#95 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Property: Urbana Sathorn
Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#207 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing