We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible place to stay!!!!!! please stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Urbana Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Urbana Sathorn
Ranked #322 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible place to stay!!!!!! please stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Con
1) upon check in, no one pick the luggage and I have to move it.
2) the room given was horrible run down by lorry and odd shape
3) the attitude of staffs seems don't not give a damn of anything as if I own them thing.
4) food wise so so only, I have stayed better service apt. Eg Siri Sathorn, and the Ascott
5) does not provide coffee and tea in room.
6) jacuzzi in man toilet not working

Pros
1) The gym has all equips for great work out but that's is not the main concern.

The basic things like coffee and tea does not even being provided. Not sure why its is self proclaim as 5 star service apt. I Will not go back again. I rather pay more to enjoy myself. Perhaps, after the new management took over from Fraser place the hotel is cutting cost. Just very disappointed with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RattapongSurachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear RattapongSurachai

Thank you for your constructive clarification following your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate for every single comment that would help us to understand consumer’s needs. We will take all the comments into the development plan in order to complete customer’s satisfaction.

Your comments include the attitude of staffs, food quality and hotel maintenance. These problems are highly important for us that we will put them on the lists in development plan that we will start to improve as soon as possible. We are deeply apologizing for under-expected quality.

We do hope that you will consider and give us a chance to stay at Urbana Sathorn again. If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely yours,

Management Team
Urbana Hospitality (Langsuan and Sathorn branches)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    263
    123
    50
    42
See reviews for
169
126
76
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were 3 adults 1 youth adult and and 1 baby. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite and was upgraded free of charge to a 3 bedroom suite. TV's in all the rooms with 3 bathrooms, washing machine microwave and full kitchen supply. All in all the best hotel we have stayed in on our many trips to Bangkok, I do recommend it to all except for those who want to be in a party/bar area. This is a super hotel in a quit area with the Marriotts hotel across the street. Great view, big pool and a very nice breakfast with great staff. We will return here next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed in these appartments as a family once a year for the last 8 years and it was always very good. Surprised to find that it is no longer part of the Fraser Suite Group and it shows. Service is slipping, rooms are looking shoddy, there is no little touches like the bowl of fruit and tea and coffee provided in the rooms on arrival. There is not even an brochure about the facilities or paper envelopes etc. Furniture is badly stained and the staff have been cut back. This is no longer a four star serviced apartment more of a 2/3 star apartment but still charging 4 star prices. Such a shame we used to like this place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fortunity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Fortunity

Thank you for your cordial feedback following your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate for every single comment that would help us to understand consumer’s needs. We will every complaint seriously in order to improve customer’s satisfaction.

We are highly apologizing for these issues. Moreover, we investigated the property thoroughly, we noticed all the problems that you informed in the comment above and we agreed to solve these problems as soon as possible.

Again, we are grateful for those details and we apologize for these inconveniences. We do hope that you will consider and give us a chance to stay at Urbana Sathorn again. If you have any further questions or comments, please kindly reach back to us.

Sincerely yours,

Management Team
Urbana Hospitality (Langsuan and Sathorn branches)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

had read negative comments on the front desk staff before booking and unfortunately turned out to be true. i travel to BKK almost 4 times per year and this is the first time i ever experience such unfriendly or even rude attitude from a hotel in this smiling nation. slow check in/check out, the reception trying to save any efforts to help, we were asked to find our bookings from a thick file by ourselves and do other check-in works self-help, not to mention the exposure of personal info of the other guests. no polite manner expected if you require any assistance from the front desk. i was totally ignored and put aside by bothered faces when trying to find sth. left over in the room. tho the hotel location is good, the experience is not worth the price. i would definitely recommend ascott or marriot apartment or siri sathorn if you need some serviced apartment in the Sathorn neighborhood.

Room Tip: the rooms facing Sathorn road is extremely noisy. also don't expect the staff, especially those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Simon S

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate for every single comment that would help us to understand consumer’s needs. We will take every comment into the development plan in order to enhance customer’s satisfaction.

We have revised the problems that you mentioned and we found the causes of this under-estimated issue. This is the top priority that we, the management team, agreed to solve. We are highly apologizing for this unacceptable problem. At the moment, we are recruiting the new staffs and training them to reach our standard. We arrange the more efficient method to control every staffs aiming to elevate the service standard.

We do hope that you will consider and give us a chance to stay at Urbana Sathorn again. Please, feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments.

Sincerely yours,

Management Team
Urbana Hospitality (Langsuan and Sathorn branches)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milanowek, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just checked in with 2 kids. Our room was upgrade to premium so we were happy in the begining. The appartment is very big with living room, 2 bedrooms and and 2 bathrooms but there are bugs everywhere. it is middle of the night and I cannot sleep as just found one in bed.This is lowest quality I have ever been to. We are checking out first thing in the morning :-(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marzena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Marzena G

Thank you for your clarification following your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate for every single comment that would help us to determine consumer’s needs. We will take every feedback into the development plan in order to complete customer’s satisfaction.

After we have been informed that bugs or unwelcomed creatures are spreading all over the property. We, the management team, are truly apologizing for these inconveniences. We executed to utilize better efficient method to solve this problem. We are now taking an action on determining the most efficient way to terminate these bugs and the conclusion is made. The problems should relief real soon.

We do hope that you will consider and give us a chance to stay at Urbana Sathorn again. If there are any further questions or comments, please kindly reach back to us.

Sincerely yours,

Management Team
Urbana Hospitality (Langsuan and Sathorn branches)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

the next time i go to Bangkok i hope to stay here again. I had an enormous one bedroom apartment that i was upgraded to for no obvious reason. I didn't need any of it but there was a full kitchen and even a washing machine in the room. Would be a great place for a family or a longer business stay. The view of the city is great. I loved the location. Right across the main drag is Convent Road which is a wonderful, vibrant residential and small business neighborhood. Lots of great street food and only a 10 minute walk to the sky train. Its also in walking distance to the night market. I have also stayed at their sister hotel, The Urbana Langsuan, which is a great place but i think this hotel is a little better. It also has a good restaurant and bar and the breakfast is great and somewhat reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but will definitely return here, excellent service, great rooms everything was top quality, I have nothing but good things to say about our stay. We had a cot brought up to the room for our young Daughter which she loved & was just like being at home it had everything you could need.
The room overlooked the pool which was great to have a swim in, lovely size & great view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulieR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#134 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#207 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#95 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Property: Urbana Sathorn
Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#203 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing