We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, even after all these Years.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Ranked #328 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, even after all these Years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for Years. Le Fenix is still a solid hotel in a great location. Staff are fantastic. Small gym, The Nest on the Rooftop is great for a drink. Will definitely continue to stay here. Booking on their own site seems to be one of the best deals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKKForKicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear TheSweetSoul,

Thank you very much for your review!

I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit.


Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    496
    314
    89
    56
See reviews for
105
304
239
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel was good and there are many indian restaurants n bars near by. You can find all types of food. Actually, the food is good in the hotel too (we had only breakfast and we had many options to select among). The hotel has pool n bar which looked perfect.

The room was neat and sheets were changed and room was cleaned every day. TV is working althought no indian channels. i found one hindi chanel coming up. The wifi in the room is also good, we had skype call too.

The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, food lovers. Even though the merto is walkable distance from thehotel, they offer free tuk-tuk faclility till metro. i found this damn good. McD and pizza hut are near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 661ramyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear 661Ramyas,

Thank you very much for your review!

I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit.


Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is clean.
The price is very good for the rooms.
Rooms are good and clean.
Location is also good of the hotel.
Easy access to most areas and transport.
They also offer free tuk -tuk service to the metro station which is convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushalkakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Kushalkakad,

Thank you very much for your review!

I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit.


Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

One can call it a smaller version of a Five Star Hotel in Bangkok even though it falls in 3 * Category. I must say i was so much filled with joy when i enetered this small little beautiful Hotel. Its located at a perfect place , something of my choice surrounding shopping malls and restaurants. Specially Arabic one's as i am a muslim. Everything is at a walkable dictance, even the indira market. We had just 2 days of stay there but i wish to visit again to this beautiful hotel!!

Room Tip: Its your call!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammadShaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear MohammadShaid,

Thank you very much for your review!

I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit.


Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights.
The advantage of this hotel is its convenient location and inexpensive price.
But the service is not good.
It should include free wifi but it was not working at all, they had to replace the router.
Then we found that the wifi is only free for one entry at a time, although we requested a room for 2!
Breakfast should be served until 10am but at 10:01 there was no trace of any breakfast and we were literally sent away with no mercy!
Well, for those who do not care about breakfast or wifi, this hotel is a good choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciganitazinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Ciganitazinha,

Thank you for your comment!

It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

First of all, I would like to apology that our staff not giving unclear information about Internet Wifi. At Le Fenix, we provided FREE wifi for all in-house guest. Guest just only contact Reception to get a user and password to access.

For Breakfast, please kindly let me know about date and time that it's closed before time. I can then make an investigation about this issue. Please let me know by sending an information to gm@lefenixbangkok.com

I do really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Bangkok. Meanwhile, if I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Another one of those hotels stuck in the past. They give you free wifi and it is terrible, slow and you have to keep logging in every time you go to use it. You can only have 1 user at a time. I had to call them a few times just so I could log on with my phone as well as my computer. My partner could'nt even log in. What year is it.?????
As for the hotel, it's ok nothing special. The worst toilet flushing ever, if you dont get it right first time you have to wait ages to flush again. Some of the staff were ok but one loser with the broom would actually put it down so he could stand and perve on my partner while making remarks (in Thai) to his buddies. The Nest upstairs is OK but slow service, it took over 10 minutes just to get our bill so we could leave. asked for a room with a view, got one looking at the building next door plus some construction rubble. Moved us to a view of the car park next door. Once was enough for me, never again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear James A,

On behalf of the management and staff of Le Fenix Sukhumvit, I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.

The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I cannot apologies enough for this incident. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests.

Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and we will strengthen our focus on our training in these specific areas.

Please kindly note that the internet system is now already been upgraded. We have invest more than 2 Million Baht to change all Network equipments, as well as internet speed up to 10/10 Mbps.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Le Fenix and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Located at Sukhumvit, its quite deep in at the corner of the road and opposite the club. The train station is quite a walk away - for at least 10-15 mins. Although the hotel provide shuttle but it's always not available when we need it. There were at least 3 7-Eleven along the strech to the hotel. We had connecting rooms as we went in a large group. It looks small from the outside but surprisingly the room are decently spacious. It could fit 3 beds and all of our luggages and there's still room to move around. The bed were quite comfortable and the bathroom were pretty decent although i spotted mould at some corners of it. Downside: The wifi is only available at the lobby and we had to stay in the lobby to use the internet and then after go back to our room. Overall, it's cheap and value for money although there's alot of walking to the train station especially when we had so many luggages to carry around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dekiaiparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Dekiaiparadox,

Thank you for your comment!

It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#691 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#569 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fenix Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Property: Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing