We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent accommodation in Sukhumvit”
Review of Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Ranked #354 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place isn't special, but they're in a good location relative to all the eateries and nightlife on Soi 11. The room was clean and a good size, although it did have a strong smell of smoke (I asked for a nonsmoking room). Breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a wall with the breakfast room and are very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Tracy,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Le Fenix Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The Le Fenix hotel is pretty good for a couple of days. There is a club on the rooftop, which can be noisy till 2 AM. So if you're planning to go to bed early I recommend staying on the first to seventh floor. The breakfast is great and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandeWilgjesOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Vandewilgjes,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights with large family group in this boutique hotel. The focus had been on style rather than functionality. Some walls had been covered with cloth, all of which were dirty and was quiet off putting. The rooms had very small windows that was not easily accessible, no outside space left us feeling claustrophobic. There is a lovely rooftop bar, but this is not open during the day which is a shame.

When we arrived the pool was closed as the tiles were being grouted, but was opened within 2 days. Sadly the water was very cold and the lack of sun light meant that one could only remain for a short period of time, but it was a welcome break from the mania of Bangkok.

Breakfast was excellent. With the exception of the street food and Charlie's Bar, the area around Le Fenix was rather pretentious (in our view) next time we visit we will stay near to the backpacking area were there is energetic night life and a more relaxed attitude.

We did not use the spa, as the massages were given in your room! But there are excellent spa facilities locally that I would highly recommend.

We hired a driver for a few days for trips to temples, the summer palace and river trips, fantastic experience.

Remember that theft from the person is very high, we ended up stopped two thieves. But despite this we always felt safe in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Business T,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was close to Nana station which along the roadside there is plenty of stall selling snaks, foods and clothes. booked for 4 nights here and everything was just nice here, rooms is comfortable and clean, easy access from tuk tuk or taxi, breakfast was good and check in check out process was efficient.

There is a lot of 24 hours convenient shop, bar and restaurant nearby, for those who love clubbing or nightlife will be definitely an advantages staying in this hotel, close to Terminal 21 mall (With tuk tuk about 10 min) which is the must-go shopping mall for sight-seeing as you found surprise in every floors! but if you are aiming for cheap and bargaining stuffs than you have to go elsewhere like plat fashion mall.

Overall Le Fenix is a good choice if you plan to go Bangkok, reasonable rooms rate with their service, I will surely recommend to my friends who plan to visit Bangkok!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on 3rd floor, I think it would be a bit noisy in morning times as people having t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaryYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Dary Yeow,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Le Fenix is centrally located property at Bangkok with 10 minutes walking distance from Nana Station. Rooms are clean and cosy but bathroom is bit small. Breakfast is really good with a large spread it's an ideal stay for a couple/family. Please keep in mind that they take 1000 baht as security deposit at the time of check in but I guess all hotels in Thailand are doing the same now.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Subizz,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Its a good hotel, modern looks and good ambience from outside. Also the rooms are quite big and comfortable. The location is really good for people who want to enjoy night life as many bars and night clubs nearby. Its right opposite to one of the best night clubs in bangkok Q bar and as a guest of Le Fenix hotel you get free entry to the club. There is one discomforting fact that the back side of the hotel there is some demolition work going on and its too noisy. If your room is that facing that side then its not really a good thing as the noise starts at 8 am in the morning and goes on whole day. I think need to request on the opposite side. Also the room flooring is a bit dull and stained, I would rather liked it with some carpet put on the floor. Bath rooms are okay not too impressive. Good buffet breakfast and easy checkin and check out. Check out the roof top bar on the 8th floor, its a nice view.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the side where the demolition work is not going on. Also visit Q bar you can get fre...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mraghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mraghani,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It takes you around 10 mins walk from metro Nana station exit C. Ofcox you can call the reception and ask the tuk tuk to pick you up. There are family mart and 7-11 near by and a small local chicken noodle/ rise stall at entrance of hotel.
The gym is quite nice, with weight trainings equpment and cardio as well. Swimming pool is clean, but just the water is a bit cold as it is indoor.
The room is a bit old and tiny, but clean. Breakfast is great with lots of choices from thai ro western.
Near famous clubs like bed supper club, Q bar and the Nest bar on the roof of the hotel.If u stay in the top floor of the hotel, it would bit a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vimla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Vimla m,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#238 of 880 in Bangkok
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 880 in Bangkok
929 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#709 of 880 in Bangkok
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fenix Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $35 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing