We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“big disappointment ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Ranked #336 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“big disappointment ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a booking on a discount site, problems begin soon during the check in. Problem: room is not free ... after long palaver, I get my room without having to change during my stay of 3 days. A non-smoking room which proved feel very bad the cigarette. the Room was very small, not very clean, with a wifi defaulting.
The breakfast is not too bad but catches not up everything else. value for money very very disappointing ... I do not recommend this hotel at all, yet very well placed to enjoy the nightlife of Sukhumvit ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Xavier,

It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us.

I'm terribly sorry that the room was not available upon your arrival at 10 am. All of our rooms were occupied, as the night before was fully booked. So you have to waiting for the room to be ready for while.

We also apologize for the smell of cigarette issue. Yes, the floor is non-smoking, but we are in a very difficult position as we have some guest ignored the principle. We suddenly move that guest out of the non-smoking floor on the next day, and closed that room for a few day to eliminate a smell.

Mr.Xavier, I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Bangkok. Meanwhile, if I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    499
    320
    94
    57
See reviews for
105
311
242
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is situated in the very heart of Bangkok, Suk Soi 11 with all the entertainments around. Clubs, bars, restaurants, etc. Good value for money. Nest is a nice roof top bar. I liked my stay, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Sannikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Olga,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

we stayed in this hotel 20th may to 25 june. it was a pleasent to stay in this hotel. the front office staff was very nice. we have stayed in diffrent hotels in bangkok, but this was a good experence. there should be improvement in breakfast. 5 days almost breakfast was same....

still it is great hotel.

Room Tip: 2ns floor rooms were good no need of lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sanjay,

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

I also thank you for your comment about breakfast variety in each day. We will definitely looking for an improvement of the breakfast menu.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed with my family for 3 night through Make My Trip from 29 May to 1 June 2013. Impressed with the hotel from the very start... Extremely polite staff throughout the hotel the moment you step in... Value for money, good food, great time... Food & Beverage staff polite and helpful... Knowledgeable and hospitable, showing the true culture of Thailand...This hotel is close to all good shopping malls and other major attractions. Just 20 mts drive to Indra Shopping Mall at Prtunam, which is shopping haven for all Indians. I suggest to the hotel staff for keeping more options for Indians who are vegetarians, mainly for the breakfast, this will attraact more Indians Tourist to this hotel. The hotel check in staff at main lobby are simply humble and polite.
I suggest for booking delux hotel rooms instead of std rooms. The best part is value for money.

Room Tip: Go for Delux Rooms on 4 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeraj404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Neeraj,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

There are many charming and inexpensive places to stay in Bangkok, but I always stay at Le Fenix...the rooms are very modern, European and comfortable...but I have chosen this place mostly because of the great staff and location and value...over the past few years we have developed a relationship and they value customer loyalty...the location on Soi 11 is very good...there are many good restaurants in the area and if you need to visit a local hospital for care, Bumrungrad is minutes away...

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking if that is an issue...they will often offer upgrades on-line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Johnkinder,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good aspects of this hotel:
-wonderfully helpful and polite staff.
-very central location; ideal if you're doing most of your socialising on soi 11.
- surprisingly quiet room. I was on the second floor and couldn't hear a sound from outside.
- good value for money - I spent 1400 (around £31.00) for a double room for one night's stay over the weekend.

Negatives:
- the place is looking very run-down and frayed around the edges.
- rubbish wi-fi connection!

Room Tip: Check the hotel's website for good deals - It was 200 baht cheaper than on Agoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimzimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Zimzimma,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

I also appreciate your comments, we are now on process of the hotel renovation project. We will definitely upgrade the products as well as the internet service. We will change the internet provider who can provide more speed throughout the building.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wow... Impressed with the hotel from the very start... Extremely polite staff throughout the hotel the moment you step in... Value for money, good food, great time... Food & Beverage staff polite and helpful... Knowledgeable and hospitable, showing the true culture of Thailand...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettoLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear NettoLeslie,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#111 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#693 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#247 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fenix Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Property: Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing