We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holtel”
Review of Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Ranked #353 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we stayed in this hotel 20th may to 25 june. it was a pleasent to stay in this hotel. the front office staff was very nice. we have stayed in diffrent hotels in bangkok, but this was a good experence. there should be improvement in breakfast. 5 days almost breakfast was same....

still it is great hotel.

Room Tip: 2ns floor rooms were good no need of lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sanjay,

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

I also thank you for your comment about breakfast variety in each day. We will definitely looking for an improvement of the breakfast menu.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed with my family for 3 night through Make My Trip from 29 May to 1 June 2013. Impressed with the hotel from the very start... Extremely polite staff throughout the hotel the moment you step in... Value for money, good food, great time... Food & Beverage staff polite and helpful... Knowledgeable and hospitable, showing the true culture of Thailand...This hotel is close to all good shopping malls and other major attractions. Just 20 mts drive to Indra Shopping Mall at Prtunam, which is shopping haven for all Indians. I suggest to the hotel staff for keeping more options for Indians who are vegetarians, mainly for the breakfast, this will attraact more Indians Tourist to this hotel. The hotel check in staff at main lobby are simply humble and polite.
I suggest for booking delux hotel rooms instead of std rooms. The best part is value for money.

Room Tip: Go for Delux Rooms on 4 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neeraj404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Neeraj,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

There are many charming and inexpensive places to stay in Bangkok, but I always stay at Le Fenix...the rooms are very modern, European and comfortable...but I have chosen this place mostly because of the great staff and location and value...over the past few years we have developed a relationship and they value customer loyalty...the location on Soi 11 is very good...there are many good restaurants in the area and if you need to visit a local hospital for care, Bumrungrad is minutes away...

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking if that is an issue...they will often offer upgrades on-line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Johnkinder,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good aspects of this hotel:
-wonderfully helpful and polite staff.
-very central location; ideal if you're doing most of your socialising on soi 11.
- surprisingly quiet room. I was on the second floor and couldn't hear a sound from outside.
- good value for money - I spent 1400 (around £31.00) for a double room for one night's stay over the weekend.

Negatives:
- the place is looking very run-down and frayed around the edges.
- rubbish wi-fi connection!

Room Tip: Check the hotel's website for good deals - It was 200 baht cheaper than on Agoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimzimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Zimzimma,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

I also appreciate your comments, we are now on process of the hotel renovation project. We will definitely upgrade the products as well as the internet service. We will change the internet provider who can provide more speed throughout the building.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wow... Impressed with the hotel from the very start... Extremely polite staff throughout the hotel the moment you step in... Value for money, good food, great time... Food & Beverage staff polite and helpful... Knowledgeable and hospitable, showing the true culture of Thailand...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettoLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear NettoLeslie,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here a couple nights and glad that was it. About the only
Nice things to say are the location was great and the rooftop bar is nice (if not overpriced). Speaking of overpriced, they nickel and dime you for everything here. $20/day (US) for Internet. $9 for a bloody map (every hotel I know gives you one for free!). It is clear managment misleads their guests about the services and prices offered and that kind of rock-bottom integrity should be enough to stay away.

And I can echo the statements about the rooms and other facilities being run-down. Also there was a terrible stench emanating from the bathroom that would fill the whole room while we were out. There are plenty of respectible places to stay in Bangkok without having to deal with this kind of management.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike4567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Mike4567890,

It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us.

We're also pleased to informed that WIFI internet service throughout the hotel is FREE for in-house guest. Internet Fee is apply for outside guests only.

We also provided a FREE MAP at Reception & Concierge counter, same as all hotels in Thailand. The one that setup in guestroom is a special edition with fully details and guide.

Furthermore, the experience you went through causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on a terrible stench emanating from the bathroom.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Bangkok. Meanwhile, if I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was the last night of a long Asia trip and we had thought hard about where to book. We chose this hotel because we wanted this location, but the hotel was so disappointing. The photos on the website are out of date as the rooms are becoming shabby and the pool was disgusting- there was algae growing all over the inside and looked like a pond rather than a pool fit for human purpose. The hotel was incredibly noisy from the roof top bar and we did manage to move to a lower floor which was bearable. The staff at the hotel bar are incredibly rude- this is the only only hotel bar in the world l have ever come across that would not let you add the cost of food/beverages to your hotel bill and the staff were incredibly rude with it. The breakfast is large but not fresh. All in all very very disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear NuZu,

It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us.

We are aware that there is always room for improvement, in our service or the quality of our product, and in order to effectively make any changes, your feedback is essential, our Interior Design is currently looking into the best possible solution in the renovation project.

We also apologize for the noise issue regarding your stay. We were happy to move you to another room. The Nest is not part of the hotel so this is why their staff could not allow you to charge your food and beverage bill to your room. The Nest is independently operated from another management. We have already contacted the GM of the Nest to inform him of your complaint. He will be looking into the issue.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Bangkok. Meanwhile, if I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 887 in Bangkok
1,692 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#224 of 887 in Bangkok
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fenix Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splitty, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing