We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Fenix in Bangkok, Thailand”
Review of Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Ranked #355 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My first stay at this lovely establishment - it is in a good location in Sukhumvit as it is close to Bed Supper Club (Free entry for Le Fenix’s guests) and Q bar (which I understand is closed for renovations). For those interested, the Manchester United Restaurant is nearby on the same lane as the Bed Supper Club.

I like the futuristic design of the hotel. Although I was put up on the 8th floor, same floor as "Nest", their rooftop lounge bar, I was pleasantly surprised to see a separate security access door that separated the main area from the rooms.

There are small & big eateries open throughout the day & night. I take the public taxis/ tuk-tuk to commute to the shopping area with ease.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag_ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

I may once not get a room because of giving Le Fenix a good review but I feel I have been delaying this long enough. It is one of those places that you like to keep a secret, even though it has not been a secret any more for a long time. It is a typical Accor value-for-money place, with great personnel, quality service, food and drink, a great roof-top bar with plenty of ambiente (gives Q-Bar on the other side of the street anytime a run) and a prime location at the end of Sukhumvit Soi 11.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This place has a good location and with a free golf cart to Sukhumvit which runs until 9.00pm I think. My room was on a lower floor and looked out onto a car park although this was not an issue as I didn't book the place for the view.

My room looked modern and clean with some decent lighting and a nice clean new bathroom and shower room. For the price I thought this place was pretty cool and I will return on my next visit to Bangkok.

The staff were friendly and the walk from the main street means you pass some nice food stalls and a couple of decent bars and clubs and in the vacinity.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angstas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I use to live in Bangkok.
This hotel is located about 10min walk to BTS Nana station.
Room is a bit tiny but still new and clean.
So not for long holiday but just for crush to bed for 2-3days.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Nana is an awesome place to stay for the Western Traveler and this Hotel is well positioned being close to Nana Station. The Rooms are Nice and Clean, the Price we paid was reasonable and the Staff were Pleasant. Its only 300 Hundred Meters to Nana Station and you can get the hotel to drive you there for free with their in house took took shuttle.

Room Tip: Go Shopping at MBK and you can ask the staff how to get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brontolivefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Le Fenix was a nice hotel, good size rooms and excellent bar/restaurant and nice staff.
i have to admit though once you pass the lobby and head to the rooms then its not all as clean and new looking as you first think. the corridors could do with a fresh coat of paint and some of the rooms need a touch up here and there too.
thats just me being picky though as it is a well located place to stay and well priced for what you get.
i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

a very trendy and theme based hotel.. with lots of lightning effect.. rooms are very good looks like a total 5 start property with inbuild disc and internal pool njoyed in pool alot.. though location is a bit internal you will have to walk to 10 min to reach main mkt but that hardly matters nice food

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#748 of 891 in Bangkok
1,749 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fenix Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing