We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #135 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Dandenong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel and again it was an excellent choice. Close to MBK, train system. Only 3 stops to Patpong night market. Tesco a block away. Breakfast was great. Rooms clean and tidy. Staff friendly. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jowazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,547
    1,334
    393
    124
    78
See reviews for
492
1,851
158
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I loved Siam@Siam in Bangkok and regretfully only spent two nights there. We upgraded to executive club and it was fantastic. Sadly we had to pay for the upgrade because of an overbooking issue on their behalf but it was worth it. Otherwise our choice was two single beds on the non smoking floor (we're engaged so would rather share a bed) or a king size on a smokers floor (we don't smoke), so we chose to pay the upgrade. The service and staff were great and the cleanliness of the rooms was 5 star. I loved it and will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FishGis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Really interesting design (a bit dark, but I found it cool), very convenient location and excellent breakfast. The ground floor has a very nice restaurant. At check out we were asked to wait to have someone check our room. I found it unnecessary and annoying because we had a plane to catch. Also they didn't always replace the towels correctly. Once they didn't change them, even though they were not hung, and when they did, we had no hand towels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoaoAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Quite a snazzy place to stay. The interior design was stunning. Great room. Amazing view from the large window. I loved the colour tones on the walls, the art.
We had dinner on the rooftop restaurant, it was good food and the staff were very fast and attentive. It was hard returning to Australia, as the standard of customer service in Thailand is higher. I don't mean to say that it does not exist in Oz, but when you find it, it's exciting, and you tell all your friends. This place cares!
So this hotel is everything they say and more. I'd stay here again, any time. Great hotel! Good fast wifi. Also breakfast came very quickly when we ordered it. Much appreciated. Wish we could have stayed for longer. The room had a great feel.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HouseGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great to have a 5 star experience that wasn't your typical Western Hotel. It was quirky, modern, amazing art and decor, with great facilities and day spa.

The infinity pool is very impressive and the roof top bar and restaurant is stunning.

Room Tip: Mine over looked the sport field on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0dDyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The location of the hotel is really good, its a 5 minute walk down the road from MBK, and the train system (which is really cheap), there is also a taxi service at the hotel (which I did not use myself), and there is plenty of tuk tuk's in the area of course.
The rooms were a nice size, as well as the bathroom, however the shower was in the bathtub, and it was particularly awkward to get out of due to the height.
Breakfast was good.
The rooftop restaurant is expensive, but has a superb view, very good food and good service, so worth the extra money, but you are not allowed to use your free complementary drink card..?. However when we went to go up to dinner one of the staff members told us we needed to make a reservation for dinner, by this time it was already 6:00pm and our pickup for the airport was at 8:00pm. We were disappointed because we had not been told we needed a reservation, and a staff member eventually and hesitantly told us we could have a booking for 8:00pm. Eventually after a lot of talking we got a reservation at 6:00, the entire time we were up there, there was ONE other table being served, the rest of the restaurant was empty. Very uphappy with the service

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9999Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. It was close to MBK shopping centre, a tesco supermarket and other big shopping centers. We had a my time representive to assist us with tours we wanted to do and places to eat which was very helpful and also gave us some good tips and sent us to a great tailor for my friend to have suits made.
The food was delicious at this hotel both breakfast, which was a full buffet and dinner with traditional Thai food.
Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em__1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Em__1512,

Thank you very much for taking time to write that great review. Your nice comments are really appreciated. Especially, the valuable information given by My Time representative.

I agreed that we are very fortunate with the location, with so much to our offer around.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#102 of 863 in Bangkok
2,089 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 863 in Bangkok
1,185 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing