We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #135 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    1,310
    382
    119
    77
See reviews for
469
1,815
152
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent location, fantastic breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends and would def return here myself again. Roof top bar was expensive but nice for one drink to soak up the view.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were so happy to be back here (last stay 3 years ago). The hotel is still run as well, room (Biz Class) excellent and well kept up. Biz class definitely worth it – especially for the quiet breakfast on Floor 22! Sadly, due to the demostrations in Bangkok we had to cut our visit short. But we will be back again! Thank you to the very friendly staff in the business lounge on Floor 22.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa and Erich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel. If we ever come back to Bangkok this would be my choice of hotel without a doubt.

Pros
Location location location - close to train station, shops and many restaurants
Rooms - tasteful in trendy design, spacious and clean
Bar lounges - relaxing place to be after a long day shopping with lovely live music to listen to while having cocktails
Rooftop bar - lovely spot to have a drink. Views were amazing
Restaurant - good value and nice food
Staff - very polite and helpful

Cons
Hard to think of but just a minor thing:
For elderly the bath would be too hard to get out of ( not a problem for us)

Unfortunately but not Due to any fault of the hotel. We unfortunately arrived on the first day of the shutdown.
While the protests are going on in Bangkok this hotel's location makes it to hard to get around as protesters are at the front door of hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Central Bangkok hotel that is set up to appeal to the young. The decor style is modern with lots of garish colours mainly reds and blacks. The staff are all young and it shows in their inexperience and lack of respect. the rooms are very small but had most things you need. The restaurant food was very average. However the live music was very good, they have seemed to have tapped the talent of the local universities and got several groups of talented young people who can play Beatles, Elvis in a bosanova style to contemporary music.
Being the end of our holiday I was in kick back mode and let my wife go shopping at the very nearby shops, I sat and read in the swimming pool area. I was very surprised at how bad the service was here. Ok if the prices were cheap but they weren't. you always had to go to the bar to get your drink or food, and I think I cleared my table more times of my glasses bottles and plates than the staff did. Yes i enjoyed my self, it was very pleasant surroundings, but I spent over the 3 days more than i would like on beer at $7 a bottle than I would like.
On the whole I did not dislike this hotel but would not recommend it either.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and as all the rooms start from the 14th floor they have a good view over the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a nice stylish funky hotel. The rooms are cool.

There is a nice roof top bar which is expensive in Australian terms let along Thailand.
The hotel had a nice pool.

The location is right near the MBK and other shopping centres, national sports stadium and a train stop.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We arrived very tired, weary and dazed from a long haul flight. This was intensified into fear by our taxi driver telling us it wasn't safe to stay here because of the road barricades and protests currently taking place at all the main intersections in Bangkok, one of which was outside the hotel. This was totally untrue. We stayed for two nights and whilst the protests made for some inconveniences getting around, overall it was a very pleasant and inspiring situation to be exposed to.

The hotel is obviously very design led and pleasant to be in. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, very comfortable place to get rid of jet lag. Room service and breakfast were delish. The highlight for us was the spa, it's dark, mysterious and calm. Gorgio.

We did a good bit of shopping in all the centres close by, especially the design floor in Siam Centre. *gold shoes of the gods!*

I've stayed here every time I've been to Bangkok and would probably continue this tradition, road blocks or not!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,052 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#75 of 858 in Bangkok
1,181 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing