We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #129 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My partner and eight year old daughter stayed here for five nights. The hotel is fantastic, clean, service five star and a good location for shopping. We didn't get harassed by the person at the tour desk once....so maybe things have changed because based on previous reviews I was bracing for this to happen. Further, the breakfast buffet was amazing so I don't know what some of the other reviewers were complaining about. Yes the lifts are annoying but that is the only thing negative to say about this hotel and that is nothing really.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Samantha J,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our great team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Wishes,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    1,254
    361
    112
    70
See reviews for
436
1,740
145
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is stunning in so many ways. It's so modern, the rooms are gorgeous, the views are spectacular and the staff are on board to help in any way they can. It's very clean, and well located. They have a restaurant/bar on the roof which has breath taking views, but so very very expensive, and large services fees are automatically charged to your bill. You also have to be dressed up (according to the dress code), which can be a hassle in the heat if you just want to watch the sunset with a cocktail. Other than that, it's really stunning and I was more than impressed :) I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you're not afraid of heights, the higher you can go, the better as the views are incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here recently with our family of seven. Great location,close to MBK. Friendly helpful staff,clean rooms and great pool and gym! Just beware of buying any drinks at the hotel. They are very expensive!! Head to Tescos for any supplies! (Two minute walk away)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent three nights at Siam@Siam during mid Nov 2013. The location was perfect, close to the skytrain, easy to get taxis and tuktuks and most importantly, about 200m from MBK & Siam Paragon.

The downside....

On the 2nd night we found a cockroach in the room so called and complained to reception. They sent up the Duty Manager who bagged up the cockcoach and apologised and went to leave...

As he went to leave we asked if he was going to change our room? He replied by saying 'Oh you want to change rooms?'....so we ended up being moved rooms and he profusely apologised on the way to the new room. I asked if we were being upgraded for the inconvenience and he said no. I was quite frustrated about this as it was revolting to find a cockroach in the room and even worse no compensation was provided.

Breakfast was awesome, except they didn't keep the dishes full and often there were multiple empty dishes.

At breakfast they had a sign saying no singlets (men only). So I was told to go and change out of a singlet, fair enough they have standards...but then a girl walked past me with overalls on (sleeveless) and no bra underneath and the waiter let her in. This was quite frustrating as clearly there was a lack of gender equity and I felt very mistreated being told not to wear singlets yet this provocative female was allowed in half naked.

The pool was freezing cold and the pool area not too appealing. We stayed about 5mins and left because felt quite uncomfortable.

When checking out, I went to pay on my 28 degrees credit card (no exchange rate fees) and was given a bill in australian dollars...when I asked to pay it in baht I was told they charge in australian dollars. When I repeated that paying in australian dollars was not appropriate, I was told they had already charged it and I had to sign the credit card receipt because if they refunded it they would charge me for the transaction. Ridiculous........

The room was pretty cool, very contemporary design but a bit over the top, there was no TV guide nor any cable TV (as advertised), except a movie channel that was shocking reception.

Overall this hotel received amazing reviews on tripadvisor but apart from the great location close to MBK, was about a 3 star hotel. Very average, won't be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hn_C986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello J0hn_C986,

Thank you for sharing your last impression regarding your stay at Siam@Siam Bangkok. I am really sorry that our facilities and service recovery didn't exceed your expectation. Regarding your comment about our Breakfast, Swimming-pool and Check-out procedure, we are really thankful for your useful report and will take your comments into consideration for further improvement in our services.

Best Wishes,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Siam@Siam was placed in the heart of Bangkok. It is close to all the shopping you want and even more within a walking distance! It was even close to the train station, which lets you get to all the other famous spots in Bangkok so easily! The hotel itself is artsy with a very hipster feel. The rooms are very clean and the pool is excellent! The staff is very friendly and they spoke very good English. They were very helpful with getting us taxis and they were very informative when asked about which landmarks are a must-see in Bangkok. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning, the artwork is beautiful throughout the hotel and my room was immaculate, very clean and comfortable. The Breakfast buffet was so yummy, had a large variety of different foods and the area was clean. The only downfall I must say is although most of the staff were friendly and welcoming their were some staff members that seemed quiet rude and would never put a smile on their face, and at the time of check in we got different messages whether our room was ready or not. The rooftop bar was beautiful as you could see most of Bangkok City but I must say it was very overpriced but i guess if you have alot of money it wouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sez00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Sez00000,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review about our property Siam@Siam Bangkok. We are delighted to hear our design and concepts are at your liking. Your great and useful comments will be communicated to our departments in the purpose to always improve our service and your satisfaction.

Waiting to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

First time to Bangkok and the location of the hotel was spot on. Very close to sky train which is about a pound to travel any where. If you like shopping which my girlfriend does you will love this area. Five minutes from the siam centre, siam square, siam discovery and the MBK which are all great shopping centres. Great base location to explore the city. Patpong and soy cowboy are about 10 mins in a taxi.

The hotel itself is very good for a city centre hotel and has everything you will need. Staff are good, helpful and friendly. A beer is about 5 pounds a bottle so it's not cheap. It's the same price wether you are on the roof bar or at the pool. The roof bar is a great place for a drink and the restaurants isn't bad, but make sure you ask what you are getting as the menu is not so clear.

Rooms are very tidy and well presented with everything you will need. The noise can be quite load at times and it's located on a busy street, especially when they where fixing the roads at midnight (not the hotel fault). The outside of the hotel is very safe and not be afraid of the street vendors or street food carts as they are just doing a job. My advice would be to get out and experience Bangkok as much as possible and this hotel provides a good base to start from.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 852 in Bangkok
1,954 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
1,166 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 852 in Bangkok
4,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing