We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel but I had suspenderet more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #131 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Fine hotel and clean rooms however I had suspected more from a hotel in this class. The wifi here is not very good! The pool areal is small and overcrowded. The staff here are friendly and polite. The hotel has a great location close to the skytrain.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kterkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Siam@Siam and I am not blown away by the hotel.
It is nice and the staff seems forthcoming.
However it seems pretty hyped. The rooms are nice but I dont understand why there is a glassdoor to the bathroom just near the bed.
The poolarea is above average but not really impressive.
The internet is slow, unstable and with a provider password (which does not work very well with eg, iPad) and you can only have 1 device on (I guess you can ask for more service codes though)
All in all not value for money but medium hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slesvigeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Our MyTime representative was fantastic and was honest with us about tours which were worthwhile and those that were not.

My only concern was the sharp edged steps leading into the pool and the overall depth of the pool. I could not stand up and think that a pool of that size and in that location should be all about relaxation.


Overall, very happy with our stay here. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacintaTrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location and great modern rooms. Stayed three nights and the services was fantastic.Got to Hotel early (0700) and they still checked us in. Free wifi was a bonus but had to get a new code each day which was a bit of a pain. Breakfast was really good but had dinner in the resteraunt and was dissapointed. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlnEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for four nights in the business suites on level 22. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a funky interior. Staff were attentive and helpful. The business lounge had evening drinks with a selection of canapés that could be enjoyed inside in air conditioned comfort or outside on the verandah with the view of the city.
It was in a great location for accessing the sky train, shopping and restaurants.
The view from the roof top restaurant was spectacular and the food delicious.
We enjoyed the funky art throughout the hotel and will be back if we visit Bangkok again one day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ta55hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Siam@Siam with 3 adults and 2 children in one of the biz rooms beat thing we ever did this place has everything from a roof top restaurant yum to a gorgeous pool awesome breakfasts and if u stay in a biz room u also get all these extras with free wifi mid morning snacks afternoon tea and later drinks and that includes so much alcohol spirits wines etc also they have a machine up there that makes hot chocolates and coffees the hot chocolate is to die for the ladies on the biz floor absolutely loved my 4 year old they would play and talk to him whilst I relaxed. MKR is down the road across the road 3-4 min walk the train station is right above u on the main road to get to other markets we got a tuk tuk just outside our hotel and they took us to one of the temples and their jewellery store is on your left as u walk out if your hotel can't wait to go back loved the hotel more than Bangkok itself

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val3Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We loved this boutique hotel. Room was clean, front desk was very thorough before we checked in (they emailed me to stay in contact about my arrival and departure) and location next to the Rail Station can not be beat!

Only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that breakfast (if not include in your hotel package) was way over priced for what they served, considering I could walk down the street and eat breakfast 3 times cheaper, and the concierge was a little to aggressive trying to get me to detour from my set plans by purchasing one of his tours instead.

We stayed 2 nights so didn't get to really see the spa and the bar at night was a little light on people when we checked it out at 11pm on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoLaWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#78 of 887 in Bangkok
1,220 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#90 of 887 in Bangkok
2,217 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 887 in Bangkok
5,571 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing