We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$136
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$318
$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveler rating
1,836
1,495
455
141
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,836
1,495
455
141
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barnational stadiumparty housebiz classinfinity poolmbk shopping centrejim thompson housetour deskthe ground floortesco lotussky railtravel agentbig shoppingour honeymoonbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,919 - 1,924 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A fantastic hotel. We are a family of 5 and stayed on level 21 with two rooms opposite each other. The views from both rooms were amazing. Our room had views overlooking the national stadium and the kid's room faced the Holiday Inn with views of more sporting complexes. The actual hotel's decor is quirky and unique with a modern warehouse theme. Definitely check out the roof top bar, the view at night is spectacular! The breakfast was varied and delicious and the pool is a haven amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. (It's just a shame that the pool isn't open till late, like 11pm.)
This hotel would be fantastic for anyone who is looking to host a convention or wedding, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex_SandGr0per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Siam @ Siam is an offbeat, funky, & visually overpowering hotel & spa. Its location is great starting at the first of five malls, each getting larger, newer & more upscale. Located at the end of the overhead subway [Stadium stop] allows for access to an extremely large, sprawling city of 15 million. We upgraded to the “MyClub” status that provides a higher room floor & provides for breakfast, afternoon tea service and beer & liquor at night in special room on the 22 floor. We found sitting outside on the “MyClub” large balcony absolutely enjoyable, especially so in the early morning & the evening sunsets.
The room on the 24 floor was on the small side but had a good western exposure. Everything is concrete, from floor to ceiling. Noise was not an issue and the bedding & pillows were comfortable. The combined bathroom tub & shower can be a little difficult to enter if you’re short. There was a full complement of supplies in the bathroom.
The fitness and Spa facilities are large and first rate. I opted for a 60 message that was relaxing & helpful to my arthritic joints. There are separate men & women showers both having full steam & whirlpool facilities.
We actually used their restaurants. The first floor sushi bar was excellent along with the wine bar on the lobby level. On our last night we ventured to their rooftop restaurant/bar for a night cap; a good choice. The panorama view at night can’t be beat.
The staff is always helpful and informative with the doorman always concerned for safety. They do not want guest getting ripped off. Overall this is an excellent choice for an independent hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to "MyClub"
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I found the staff in this place to be unfriendly and the front desk staff hassle you.
The walls in the bedrooms are very thin and had trouble sleeping with baby drying next door.
Towels smell and feel dirty.
Bugs on the desk.
Not enough lighting in the room.
Elevators are very very slow.
Roof top restaurant way too over priced and small portions

Good central location and great buffet breakfast.
The my club lounge is a fantastic idea and great for some quiet time out!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvaMuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

unreal ,decor takes some getting used to but realy nice and friendly place three restaurants to choose from all great meals breckies all you would expect and more. alittle pricier the roof top restaurant is a must 360 degree veiws breathtaking worth every penny its not a glassed in restaurant its open to the elements which surprissed me i thought we'd be blown over but no the place seems sheltered some how for sevice you cant falt stay here and enjoy

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My friend and I recently spent four nights in this hotel. It was one of the most creative and unusual hotels I have stayed. Rooms are a little dark because of the decor, but still nice. Breakfast was very good, with a very large selection. Pool area amazing, even though I would be a bit worried swimming in an infinity pool on a high floor. Very good location, close to all the shopping centres.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and maybe a larger room if two friends sharing as the twin beds are close together.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews