We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Hotel in the City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #129 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel in the City Centre”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our way to New Zealand. The hotel rooms are presented in a modern style that is interesting and different - as is the rest of the hotel. The rooms are clean and well presented if a little dark (varnished concrete, purple,orange and dark wood furniture). We found the staff polite and very helpful - if they did not know the answer the soon found out.

We ate in both the Roof top restaurant and the buffet restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast was great and served in the buffet restaurant and the menu variety covered most of the countries of the world - Sushi, Indian, American and English and others as well. They had cooking stations for omelettes, waffles and pancakes.

We used the roof top restaurant as after the long days visiting the sights we were a little weary - eating in the warm open air in January was a treat. The food was of an international nature, was well prepared and the aerial views were good.

We used the spa and thoroughly enjoyed the massage - remember to get your discount voucher from Reception!

The infinity pool was quite deep and getting into the water was not the easiest as the steps were slippy and the water was quite deep. The sitting out area had both recliners and tables, with towels available from the bar area. There was a breeze most of the time we were there.

The Hotel's location was one of the main reasons we chose to stay there as it is near the Skytrain station as well as the main shopping and restaurant areas. A visit to the 'Skybar' is well worth while even if the drinks are a little on the expensive side - the views are AMAZING.

Travelling around is fairly straight forward, the sites are many and varied and all have english speaking guides.

We used the Hotel Chauffeur service to collect and take to the Airport which we felt was well worth while.

We would happily return to both this Hotel and Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_B788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,437
    1,251
    361
    112
    70
See reviews for
434
1,738
145
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a very funky modern hotel with all the modern decor. You have to love the`whole urban warehouse turned Hotel to love this place. concrete and metal meet luxury hotel suite. The pool is an infinity pool overlooking the nearby stadium, it's on the 10th floor and has a pool bar. I wouldn't recommend it for families with young children as it is very difficult to supervise them by the pool. There is no where to actually sit and see the pool at the same time. You really need to be in the pool to supervise the kids.
Roof top restaurant has awesome views and great cocktails though 4 of our group got sick eating there. The hotel were wonderful and sent flowers to our room and checked up on us, it was dispappointing as the meal was beautiful and the roof was spectacular for dining. The throwing up all day the next day ruined it!!
The duty manager did call the Dr for us and they gave us a book on Bagkok each when we left. I suppose you can get sick anywhere, we just weren't expecting it to be at a 5 star Hotel.
Breakfast was great. Location is excellent as it is right next to MBK shopping and the Sky Train. We just didn't have the energy to explore the Sky Train due to be wiped out for a day and night with the crrok tummy, certainly was a downer for Bangkok stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

It's located very near MBK shopping mall! Location is pretty centralised.
Was welcomed by warm and polite service staffs. Breakfast was good. A petty that my hubby and myself were in a rush and we didnt have the chance to try the spa in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpshane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This place is nearly fantastic. Nearly, but not quite.

It's certainly unique and the designer has been given free reign. There's a lot of polished concrete, exposed metal and dark purple & oranges - very cool if that's your sort of thing. Some great bar spaces, an infinity pool ... there's a lot of good points.

The staff tried to be as helpful as they could, but in some cases spoke very little English (yes, before you say it, it was still a lot better than my Thai) which was a bit of a surprise for a hotel that pitches itself towards the top end of the market. Despite this they always managed to help out and even stored our main luggage for a few days prior to our stay while we made a short trip to Cambodia - a really nice touch.

But I left a little disappointed. It wasn't one thing that did it - just several inconveniences ...

The shower is over the bath, which is not a problem in itself - but the side of the bath is so high that some people in our group found it difficult to get in and out. Also, the bathroom shares a sliding door with the wardrobe (hard to explain here!) but if someone leaves the bathroom while you're getting your clothes, you end up with the door slammed in your face.

We seemed to spend half our stay waiting for the lifts - there are only two (plus one overspill) for a hotel with a lot of floors. It's not the end of the world but when you've just agreed to meet someone in the lobby and it takes 10 minutes to get there it's far from ideal.

I found the room noisy as well. I don't think it's double glazed - which for downtown Bangkok is a big mistake. Revving tuk-tuks and rumbling skytrains make interesting background noise while you're on the street. Less so when you're in bed.

All told, I think I'm glad we spent a couple of nights here - it was definitely an experience and at least I won't be wondering if I missed out. However I don't think I'd come back.

Room Tip: We had a lot of road noise in our room so the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the excutitive floors. What fantastic service. The lounge was great. The room was small but well set out. Spacious bathroom was really nice. Not everyone will like the design to start with but it grows on you! Porters are fantastic and go to as such of remembering your name. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZL_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Fantastic hote; as soon as you arrive you will be impressed by the atttractive and unusual interior and immediately greated by great service. The hotel has great facilities - fabulous infinity pool, bar, gym, spa, and amazing rooftop resturant. The rooms are excellent - lovely comfortable bed with all mod cons you could possibily need. The hotel rates are extremely reasonable for the quality of the hotel but my only comment is that they do sting you for drinks etc, however they do have various happy hours and offers. The hotel isnt located in an area near bars etc so if you are after nightlife grab a metered taxi to Schumvit for 70baht were there are lots of lively quality bars and restaurants. We would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jems199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

On our first trip to Bangkok we could not have asked for a better hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms gorgeous. Nothing was a problem and the staff were very attentive. The rooftop reastaurant and bar were second to none. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone on their first visit to Thailand as it will show you the true kindness of the Thai people. It is central to shopping malls and the Skyrail.

Room Tip: ASk for an upgrade where possible- you won't be disappointet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 852 in Bangkok
1,952 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
1,166 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 852 in Bangkok
4,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing