We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
48
118
135
76
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
118
135
76
73
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 450 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the manageress who could not do enough to help us and seemed to work a 15 hour day. Having stayed in other hotels on this street I would choose this one because at least the rooms have a window and balcony (which another hotel doesn't) and the staff treat your wife with respect.
Yes it is on a long street but if you want the authentic Thai experience then this is the best hotel
in Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen4pinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is good only a short walk to the bts station and easy to find however it is a bit out of place where it is. You have to walk down a road which is full of street vendors and small slumish houses/shops. Not pleasing to the eye. You also have to give a 500 baht deposit when you check in something we were not aware of or had budgeted for. The pool is next to the lobby and seating area with no privacy at all there is a massive waterfall feature in the middle of the pool hanging from the ceiling making it very difficult to do anything apart from getting splashed in the face. When we booked via late rooms it said the hotel offered a free tuk tuk service to the bts station this however is not the case and you have to pay to use it. The tuk tuk service was good however to go to the grand palace, it takes you directly there for 200 baht which saves the hassle of getting the bts then the boat however you do need to make your way back. The room was no where near a superior room, the shower was built into the wall and extremely weak most of the water ran down the wall and the shower curtain did not come to the wall where the shower was so water splashed everywhere. There were no bathroom towels only two large shower towels. We had a balcony which consisted of a maximum two foot slated ledge with a table on it but no chairs and the chairs in the room we're to big to fit out there. The wardrobe is very small and you won't be able to fit much in it. The maid stole some loose baht coins that we left on the side, she also tidied the room perfectly on the second day refilling toilet roll making the bed and giving us new towels etc however the next day she just put the pillows back normally and folded the towels onto the table. The air con is very poor it keeps directly underneath it cool but did nothing for the rest of the room. There are 3 sets of curtains and a tinted window I presume so no body can see in. The bed was very comfortable so were the pillows it was not a standard hard Thai mattress. The security at the hotel is very poor late at night they padlock the doors together with a bike lock. The wifi is not very strong in the rooms. Outside of our room was what looked like a storage area which had items dumped on it and there was also a room balcony which directly backed onto it.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank EMMAW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel during our Bangkok stay.For us this was a good hotel. We had a clean and nice room and the staff was friendly. Low price and quite convenient location .

Its very near to all shopping malls if you don't mind a bit of walking . This hotel is 15-20 minutes walk to Bangkok's most famous shopping destinations - Pratunam, Platinum fashion mall, Pantip Plaza. In fact, it is just 15-20 minutes to Indira market. Very convenient for those who want to do shopping and come back to hotel to sleep.

For shopping and dinner we never hired any vehicles or tuktuk.

We never rang-up for cleaning room but everyday when we returned from our day trip found room cleaned .
They have very small swimming pool but its cute and attractive too.
We enjoyed their Buffet breakfast also . They look after every tourists taste too, indian thai etc ect .
Near the hotel can enjoy lots of sreet food and variety kind of local fruits during evening.
As the BTS very near to the hotel we tried sky train and rail link upto airport on the day of return . Its took 30 minute to reached to airport and spend 120 baht for 2 person .

One think annoyed us when we asked to use safety box they charged small deposit or passport I asked the guy at the reception, isn’t the copy of my passport enough but they insisted , ok we managed for hotel manager's polite behavior.

Room tip: we stayed in 312 its good
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arnabbthika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent around 8 hours, basically one night at the hotel and had enough! The street of which the hotel is located is NOT AT ALL SAFE.You will find drunks and junkies all around--in fact, the hotel has put up boards at places asing you to be wary of strangers right outside the hotel. The hotel has NO GATE...you step out of the premises and it's the road.

Coming to the hotel itself--it's musty and smells like it's been smeared with Vicks all through. There's a 'pool' right in the lobby and if you dare to take a dip, be prepared for a lot of stares. The rooms are OLD...NOT well maintained--you'll find old murals hanging and don't bother parting the curtains to look out of the window--there's not view anyway. The sheets were clean, but the bed was damn shaky...my husband (90 kgs) sat at the foot of bed and we felt it would give way. Bathroom fixtures were OK but the shower was rusty or dirty--couldn't figure out what..
All in all, what they show on their website/brochure is complete sham. The entire hotel gives you a gloomy, creepy feel.

Breakfast was strictly okay...but the diary creamer was stale. The only saving grace is--it's very close to the airport rail link at Payathai. but i'm sure there are better hotels around. and Oh, they have their own tuk-tuk service to the payathai station for 70 bahts and that's nice too. We were so glad to get out of the hotel and hop onto that tuktuk

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chitra622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Diamond city hotel is a great place to stay in Bangkok. its located near large shopping malls which are extremely cheap and the hotel will provide a tuk tuk service if needed although you can walk there in 20 minutes. the rooms are clean and have a fridge with mini bar, television, working A/C, decent shower and even a bath. free tea, coffee, juice and water is available 24hr in the hotel lobby and the swimming pool in the lobby is also open 24hr. the staff are also friendly and helpful. we stayed there because it is only a 30 minute drive to the airport and we had a flight to catch early morning so it was ideal. all in all a good place to stay. definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSWFC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews