We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Tealicious Bangkok

Tealicious Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 11,173 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Thai, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: Tealicious serves delicious authentic Thai dishes including the famous "Tom Yum Goong", "Pad Thai" noodles and spicy fresh "Somtam". Every single dish is cooked fresh to order and we will cook each dish to your desired spice level. We are very aware of allergies and we can adapt each dish to exclude any allergic ingredients such as peanuts. Our dishes take a little longer to serve than many other restaurants, but the taste will be worth the wait. We serve a large variety of vegetarian dishes as well, our "Penang" vegetarian curry is very popular as are our homemade vegetarian spring rolls? Our international dishes include our rich creamy spaghetti carbonara served with homemade garlic bread, steaks and Caesar salads to name but a few. Our English breakfast consists of eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans, toast, orange juice and a choice of either tea or coffee. We bake our own bread and cakes on the premises, our French chocolate cake is "to die for" and our "Club" sandwich is delicious. We have a large selection of fine teas, such as Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Yorkshire, English Breakfast, Marks & Spencer Gold, Tetley to name but a few. Our herbal selection includes Peppermint & Nettle, Mango & Cinnamon, Blueberry & Apple, Blackcurrant & Vanilla, Lemon & Ginger and Liquorice. We also offer delicious fresh smoothies, such as mango, banana, pineapple and mixed berries as well as freshly brewed coffee. We look forward to welcoming you at Tealicious and we are sure that you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The family at Tealicious are beautiful people and made us very welcome. The food was excellent with the man of the house able to accommodate for western palate in regards to spice levels and to accommodate for our vegetarian mates. We went back for more...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LaniWindfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Lani,

Thanks for your review and we are glad that you all enjoyed our food, both the Thai and vegetarian.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Regards from all the team at Tealicious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
There are newer reviews for Tealicious Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,287 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Definitely worth the visit. We had great Thai food here. No msg and only fresh ingredients used. Tom the owner is good company. He knows his way around Asia and is happy to share his knowledge. The rest of the staff is also super friendly and polite.

2  Thank Kars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Kars,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our food.

It was a pleasure talking to you both, we hope that you are able to come back and visit us again.

Regards from all the team at Tealicious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The little lane opposite the Laboure State Tower. The food at Tealicious is the best! such a variety of tastes and different dishes... Very good value for money. Chocolate cake and a cup of tea is amazing here.
Staff are very friendly and helpful if you want information on where to go or means of transport.
One of my favourite dishes is the Pad Thai and the minced meat pork! Cannot beat it anywhere els.
I will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Antoine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for you review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visits to Tealicious.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tealicious the next time you are in Bangkok.

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

If you are staying at the river end of Silom Road this is the place to eat.
We ate twice there on our recent trip to Bangkok and had really tasty Thai food both times. After reading about this restaurant on Tripadvisor it was a little hard to find as it is not visible from the main road but if you head up the lane opposite the Lebua State Tower, it is on the right hand side opposite the street food stall.
Tom & Phung are excellant hosts and provide a lot of local information and advice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank SJD_401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear SJD,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time in finding Tealicious. We are glad that your enjoyed visits and it was a pleasure talking to you.

If you ever come back to Bangkok, please pop in, it would be great to see you again.

Best Wishes from all the team at Tealicious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I love Trip Advisor for this was my reference for finding this place based on the reviews. There were 4 of us for dinner and the menu was very appealing. We ordered several Thai dishes as well as a fabulous carbonara and we all shared. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and we shared great conversation over awesome food. We loved it so much we went back on our last night on town. It is a small place with a few tables inside but also offers outside tables. We had a lovely bottle of French wine and cold beer with our meals. What I loved about this place is that you have an authentic Thai chef who can create all types of eastern and western foods to perfection so it appeals to several people. They have been open since the end of 2013. I would highly recommend this place and would love to see them prosper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PACneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visits to Tealicious.
We hope that you are able to come back in the future and we can catch up.
Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tealicious Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Tealicious Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing