We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #120 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Sathorn from 27 June to 6 July. It is a new hotel which was opened in June 2014. During staying, I felt comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel provided high speed wifi service and prompt action for check-in and check-out. The room services were prompt upon request and the room was clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. On the contrary, the hotel breakfast needed to be improved because of less choices. For transport, the hotel is near Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain. Some restauants and a convenience shop 7-elevan are located at the vicinity of this hotel. If you would like to go Siam or Chi Lom shopping centres such as Siam Centre, Siam Square One, Siam Paragon or Central World, you just go there by BTS around 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Hotels must be near BTS or MRT for avoiding traffic jam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WSKUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear WSKUP,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us particularly our great location, clean rooms, high speed internet wifi and friendly service of the team.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the Breakfast choice. We will look into it for future improvement.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We look forward to continue being your choice of hotel during your future stays in Bangkok.

STAY SMART with us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 526 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn from Jun 25 to Jun 28. It is a very new hotel, easier accessible via the BTS Skytrain (Chong Nonsi station). In fact, you can see the hotel from the station’s platform. It is about 100m from one of the station’s entrances. There is a 7-eleven just beside the BTS station and quite a number of restaurants and food stalls. There is a Villa Market (supermarket) in the building just opposite the hotel (Trinity Mall) and a few Japanese and Korean restaurants. Beside that is an open air market which was quite crowded in the weekday mornings with some cheap and good street food.

If you are familiar with the Holiday Inn Express brand then you should be familiar with their rooms. They are functional, clean, comfortable and value for money.
It has what you need for a few nights stay either for business or leisure. The daily free breakfast in the great room was good enough for me with the usual breakfast food plus rice porridge. There is a self-service laundry, a small gym and a meeting room. I did not use the self-service laundry (100 baht or US$3 per wash or dry) as it was a short trip.

I think what made this stay stand out were the staff. From their General Manager to their front desk staff, they were friendly and eager to help and to make your stay as nice as possible.
Especially Kate, who would greet us whenever she saw us, giving directions and even getting a muscle rub cream when my friend tripped in the Great Room.

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by the team at this Holiday Inn Express. They really made my stay memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank genleorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear genleorus,

We are all so excited to learn from your review that you had an amazing experience with us and that you totally enjoyed the Hotel location, functional & clean room, breakfast and above all the service of our team.

It is feedback from our guests that help us to stay motivated to keep delivering our best and work towards offering a memorable stay to all our guests.

We look forward to bringing you a great experience during all your future stays. STAY SMART With us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The service and location is quite nice. The hotel is very new. It's my first time to travel by myself in Bangkok. The staff help me a lot and gave me so many information to explore this city. I am really satisfied of their service attitute and enriched information of local, especially Miss Suphaporn, Mary ,and Alisa.
They are really with sweet smile. The breakfast is simple but enough, If they can provide fresh vegetables, it will be more complete. Totally, this hotel is with good service and value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amaumau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Amaumau,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with our location, value for money and most of all, our service. Your positive comments regarding the service of the team will surely go a long way in keeping the team motivated to strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We do take note of your comment on breakfast items for our future improvement.

We thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn and look forward to welcoming you again.

STAY SMART with us.

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is my type. All express in the best way of service. The hotel is not far from the BTS Skytrain, just walk about five min and easy access to all nightlife area of Bangkok"Silom Street" You can enjoy for all area nearby the hotel. Bed is very comfortable, great value to stay and free breakfast for all booking. Mr.To-ey - Guest Service Agent is very nice. He is very helpful and always smile. Don't miss to greet him upon arrival

Room Tip: Twin bed is good for two persons, if stay alone I would like to recommend for queen bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pannathorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Pannathorn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn and appreciate your great comment about my team, Khun To-ey.

Holiday Inn Express stands for great value for money, great location with the Express Start Breakfast included, free WiFi and a great sleep experience. We are glad you recognized us for all of our great benefits we offer.

We look forward to have you with us in the near future. Stay Smart with us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is my first time with Holiday Inn Express, elsewhere. I quite like the "Express" concept here. Although it is "express", the staff here are professional and friendly. They never leave the famous Thai hospitality and smiles behind.
The hotel is on Soi Narathiwat 3 just off main road where BTS Chongnonsi station is. I could notice the hotel sign from the station platform, so that's easy to find.
Check-in was quick and informative with friendly smiles, of course. The hotel asked for a THB2,000 deposit on credit card (which I got it back when check-out).
Our room (419) was on the 4th floor and facing the back with neighbour buildings but no problems with lighting nor noise at all. The standard queen bed room was not big, but good size for us. The bed, pillows (choices of firm & soft), and duvet were so comfy I never wanted to leave!
However, the next morning while I was brushing my teeth, I have noticed water leaked under the sink down to the bathroom floor. Okay, perhaps because it's brand new, understand that this sort of problems might occur. Then a few hours later, while using the sink to shave, the water leaked again, all over the bathroom floor. I had to use all the towels to stop it. I called to the Front Desk, and they quickly sent maintenance staff to fix it. Unfortunately, they informed us it would take time to repair, so the Front called and told that they would change a new room for us. The new room was only metres away, facing the front side of the hotel (438), still no problems with lighting nor noise from outside, there was a bit of sunlight around noon which was great.
For the bathroom, I think the shower cubicle was a bit small, but still no problems with it. There was only shower gel dispenser in the shower, so prepare your own shampoo & conditioner. There was also a hand soap dispenser at the sink. Toothbrushes & tooth paste, shower caps, female sanitary bags provided. There was a sign said if you need other stuff like comb, disposable razor, shave cream etc., you can ask from the Front desk. Hair dryer was also provided.
There was a fridge, with nothing in it. Two bottles of water were provided each day. A kettle, coffee cups, tea/coffee making sets were there. You can get mini bar stuff from the Front desk (I think with some costs). Or just walk to a 7-Eleven round the corner!
For the "Express" breakfast, it was a self-service buffet style with a few choices of main dish each day such as fried egg, sausages (yummy with Dijon mustard!), fried rice, noodle soup (or rice soup). Fresh fruits, choices of cereal with a few kind of milk (soy, non-fat, fresh) suit your taste and health. A selection of toast, bread rolls, croissant (yummy), and pastries. Personally, I think if the croissants have been lukewarm a bit, they would be fantastic! There were butter, a few kinds of jam, Nutella (yummy) and honey for the bread as well. The drink counter was great! with choices of fruit juice, chilled water, hot tea (selection of tea bags), and of course the coffee machine which also provide hot chocolate (super!). Another great idea was that they also offer "Grab & Go" breakfast for a guest who is in a hurry, with a take-away set of drink & bread.
Walking around the hotel lobby, I also noticed that the public area restroom was nice & clean. There was a self-service laundry machine, ironing board also provided. A gym with some equipments. A meeting room was also there. What I really like were those bright colour paintings about everyday in Bangkok. They were not only colourful but lively! Love them very much!
Despite the "express" concept, I found the staff here very polite & friendly, everyone always smile. I would like to thank K.To-ey (who always mentioned my name), K.Mary, K.Pear at the Front desk for your professional work. And K.Miguel, a young lady at Great Room (breakfast) and the chefs, for being so friendly, attentive, and helpful.
The neighbourhood nearby, you will find lots of street food stalls along the main road (BTS station) and also along the sub streets, shortcut to Silom road & Sathorn road. McDonalds, Little Home were just around the corner. Dean & Deluca was on opposite side. Lots of local eateries in the area. And the famous Lalai Sap Market (ซอยละลายทรัพย์) is only a short walk via Trinity Complex towards Bangkok Bank Head Office.
Overall, my two-night stay at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn was fantastic! Minor problems have been erased away by professional staff. I would definitely come back, and would strongly recommend to both leisure guests or guests with business purpose.

Room Tip: Personally prefer a room on a higher floor, and facing the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patrick-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Patrick-Syd,

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a detailed review following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled that our Holiday Inn Express concept appeals to you and that you were impressed not only with our location and facilities offerings but also with the service of our team members. It is always a pleasure to learn that our efforts are being translated into your experience.

Despite your positive comments, I must offer my sincere apology for our room condition which we will improve on that.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you in future.

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I travel to Bangkok a minimum of once a month and was excited to hear that the new HI Express was opening within walking distance of everywhere I usually go while in the city. Please be reminded that this is an Express property - no frills - but the rooms are immaculate (as they should be since the property is brand new) and the service is comparable to that of any higher rated hotel. In fact, the manager of the property comes from a hotel in the eastern part of Thailand who remembered me as a past guest. Now, that is great service! There are some kinks in the hotel to work out for sure, as it is new, but on the whole it was an enjoyable stay. I would point out the hotel itself is on a very narrow and busy street in the heart of Sathorn and Silom. There is no sidewalk about 250 meters, so you are literally walking with the cars. Anyone with extreme mobility problems might have a problem - otherwise - that is a small price to pay for the location AND price. It can't be beat. Kudos to the staff for making me feel welcome as a Platinum member. Cheers and best wishes -

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jasonuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Jansonuz,

Thank you for being the first guest to review on Tripadvisor and being our IHG Platinum member.

We are very pleased to hear that we were able to achieve our aim in providing you with comfort room, convenience location, great service all at a value price.

We look forward to welcome you in near future stays in Bangkok. STAY SMART with us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aree P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 887 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#295 of 887 in Bangkok
684 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#263 of 887 in Bangkok
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn

Address: 51 Soi Pipat Silom Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Sathorn, Bangkok with Free Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi offered The new Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn hotel is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located in Bangkok. Our great location offers easy accessibility to city center and the rest of Bangkok. We are just 30 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang Airports and just 3 minutes walk away from Chongnonsri BTS skytrain station. The hotel is a convenience base for Bangkok shopping and sightseeing, head to major shopping malls, dining and entertainment venues on Silom road or Asiatique the riverfront, night market located next to Chaopraya river. The hotel features 184 brand new rooms that are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day with our Free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go Breakfast option. While in the hotel stay connected with our Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. After a long day of meeting or shopping, refresh with an invigorating power shower in our bathroom, experience quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Our wide ranges of facility includes 24 hrs internet stations, fitness room, pay & go counter, self-service laundry room and meeting room. Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn is located within proximity to major commercial companies, embassies and some of the city's most exciting retails and tourist attractions including Lumpini Park, Chinatown, Siam and Chatuchak weekend market. Guests can enjoy exploring Bangkok by BTS skytrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing